Texarkana is home to this holiday home. Discovery Place Museum and Texarkana Regional Arts and Humanities Council are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Texarkana Farmers' Market and Central Mall. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Cindy Cook Sandefur Tennis Center or Southwest Center.
The Greater Texarkana Area Visitors Bureau - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Texarkana Post Office - 1 min drive - 1.5 km
Ace of Clubs House - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Perot Theater - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
Texarkana Farmers' Market - 2 min drive - 2.2 km
Getting around
Texarkana Station - 3 min drive
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 9 min walk
Redbone Magic Brewing Co - 2 min drive
Burger King - 17 min walk
Church's Texas Chicken - 11 min walk
Cafe Lucille - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Little House on Pecan with parking for boats or trailers pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Little House on Pecan with parking for boats or trailers?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Little House on Pecan with parking for boats or trailers on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$705, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Little House on Pecan with parking for boats or trailers?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Little House on Pecan with parking for boats or trailers?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Little House on Pecan with parking for boats or trailers?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Little House on Pecan with parking for boats or trailers located?
Situated in Texarkana, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Tex-Ark Antique Auto Museum, Wadley Regional Medical Center and The Greater Texarkana Area Visitors Bureau. Texarkana Post Office and Ace of Clubs House are also within 1 mile (2 km). Texarkana Station is 28 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We really enjoyed our stay . My family would recommend this place to you if you’re in the Texarkana area. Communication great , clean , great place for the money, will stay here again if in the area .
This is a beautiful little place. It's such a quiet neighborhood and so pleasant. There was more than enough room for everyone, and was much more accommodating than trying to get multiple hotel rooms. Mr. James was quick to answer any questions we had and made sure that we didn't have any problems getting in. It was a delight.
The house was exactly as advertised. Warm and cozy. The extra paved parking was a bonus. James was an exceptional host and easy to communicate with . If we are ever back in the area we will definitely book the house again .
We enjoyed our stay. The house was tastefully decorated and beds were comfortable. One minor issue, not the fault of the owner, was addressed promptly. I would definitely recommend this property to another couple or family.
Property was as advertised. Parking behind the house was great. We had family staying in the house across the street so they were able to park here to get their car off the street.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Teresa G.
7 October 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
Sheets on king bed too small, no extra kitchen towels or dishcloths. Smelt musty. Roomy and comfortable for the most part.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2025
We apologize for the issues you mentioned and have been addressed. We would have gladly assisted in whatever way possible to correct this if we had received report of this during your stay as we want our guests to be comfortable and happy.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kimberly B.
12 September 2025
House was nice and cozy. There were a few things that needed improvement the shower liner needed to be replaced. There was broken glass outside the door. The trash can outsude was full of water. The house smelled of cigarettes. Beds were comfortable as well as the other furniture and was nicely decorated. It was cute inside and out. The neighborhood was kinda sketchy alot of strange people walking around.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2025
Thanks for staying with Pecan Properties. We apologize about the issues you experienced. We are addressing those. Of course one of us would have gladly stopped by to remedy these if you had reached out, as we are nearby.
The neighborhood is historic, although this particular home is not. The neighborhood is socially and economically diverse, as described in the listing. Due to lack of specificity, we are not sure what you are referring to regarding ‘strange people walking around’. All of us at Pecan Properties have lived or do currently live in this neighborhood within just a few blocks of the homes we own, and we feel safe. We do, however, understand that everyone does not look exactly the same or like we do. Also, as with anywhere one finds themselves, day or night, personal safety and awareness is always paramount.
Thanks again.
What a wonderful little home for our family and my parents. We came for a family wedding and needed an affordable place to stay for two nights. 3 bedrooms fit our family of two adult couples and two kids (8 & 10yr old) perfectly. We had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well…a big plus for hard to please sleepers. The floors were pretty clean, but could be more thorough in the bathroom and closets. My only complaint would be the neighborhood. There were loud cars and motorcycles that pass through during the middle of the night (3:54am actually) and other times that could wake families that don’t sleep with sound machines as ours does. I’m a light sleeper so I hear everything. That being said, we would still absolutely book this house again if we came back! It was just right for our family, just a little challenge for this light sleeper.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amy W.
21 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The Pecan House was a cute little home. The host was readily available & communicative. The neighborhood was quiet at all times of the day. However, on the first night, we had an unexpected guest in the middle of the night. We left the night light on in the bathroom. When I woke up in the middle of the night, the light was off. I went back to sleep & was awakened by what sounded like a door being pushed open. When I looked up, I didn’t see anyone in the hallway & the light was back on. Thankfully, it did not happen again the second night. The Pecan house was advertised as having 3 rooms & 4 beds. I didn’t learn that the 4th bed had been broken & removed until after I booked the house. I slept on the couch & used the extra linens that were balled up in the closet. I used two fitted sheets as the flat sheet was stained. I washed those along with the rancid towels before leaving. There were two bedrooms with linens that were either stained or had holes in them. There were instructions on how we should leave the home once we checked out, stating that we could start the dishwasher & to discard our trash. There was no dishwasher on the property & the trash bins were still filled from the previous guests. There was barely enough room for our trash bags.Overall, it seemed to be missing a woman’s touch: Neat & organized, more mirrors, updated linens & towels, and TV’s (only 1 in master bedroom & 1 in the living room).
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2026
Unfortunately Amy was not happy because of the small futon that was not in the house. It was not listed in the description or in the pictures. It was there previously, but had been removed. She wanted a refund but to continue to stay in the home. She had only booked the home for TWO people. So we were unsure as to why she would need four beds. I had to ask her multiple times how many people were actually staying there, as clearly you wouldn’t need a futon with there were three actual beds in the three different bedrooms. She stated four people. Math still not adding up.
As far as the rest of Amy’s review, we aren’t sure as to what she’s referring to regarding some light or movement during the night. Maybe it was some of the extra guests…the ones that required her to sleep on the sofa….moving around and closing doors and turning on lights. Never had anyone mention anything like this. And as far as a WOMAN’s touch she mentioned, this was decorated by a woman and is cleaned every time by a woman. We have many satisfied guests that stay here. Unfortunately, Amy was not one of them.