The Corner White House, close 2 Lake Allatoona/KSU

Photo gallery for The Corner White House, close 2 Lake Allatoona/KSU

A two-story house with a front porch, a garage, and a well-maintained lawn.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a nightstand, a mirror, a window with curtains, and a ceiling fan.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black refrigerator, a microwave, a stove, and a dishwasher.
A living room with a sofa, armchair, coffee table, fireplace, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, framed artwork on the walls, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Acworth, GA
  • Place, Logan Farm Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Acworth Beach
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Mercedes-Benz Stadium
    ‪39 min drive‬
  • Airport, Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Master Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Acworth

Acworth is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lakepoint Sports and Red Top Mountain State Park, while Southern Museum of Civil War and Locomotive History and Booth Western Art Museum are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Kennworth Tennis Center or Bentwater Activities Center.
Map
Acworth, GA

What's nearby

  • Logan Farm Park - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Acworth Beach - 6 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Truist Park - 22 min drive - 36.4 km
  • Georgia Aquarium - 37 min drive - 56.1 km
  • Mercedes-Benz Stadium - 39 min drive - 57.4 km

Getting around

  • Atlanta, GA (FTY-Fulton County) - 34 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪RaceTrac - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chick-Fil-A I-75 At Acworth - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Domino's Pizza - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Corner White House, close 2 Lake Allatoona/KSU pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much is parking at The Corner White House, close 2 Lake Allatoona/KSU?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Corner White House, close 2 Lake Allatoona/KSU?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Corner White House, close 2 Lake Allatoona/KSU?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Corner White House, close 2 Lake Allatoona/KSU located?

Situated in Acworth, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Logan Farm Park, Jade and Cauble Park. Acworth Beach and Dallas Landing Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 14 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes, easy to work with and a great place to stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is cute, well-appointed, and in a nice location.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Like home

Cozy place to relax after a day out.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Solid location

As advertised. Two thumbs up
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Football Weekend

My friends and I were looking for a place close to Carver Bartow Park, where we would attend a game-watching cookout. The property delivered everything described in the listing. The check-in/out process was seamless. I would definitely book again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute

This house was clean and the right size for our stay. The location and home was perfect for our needs.We needed to bring our own garbage bags, laundry detergent and dishwasher detergent. They had soap for kitchen and bathrooms and also shampoos, conditioners and body wash.Overall I’d stay here again because it was lovely.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location

Misty smelling

Dirty cloths and old suitcase on front porch,misty,moldy smelling on inside,poison ivy on front steps,did not look recently cleaned,we walked out,did not stay,host contacted me before trip,but not when I complained,do not recomend
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2025
After you told us there was a suitcase and poison ivy on the front, we asked you for photos for reference but you never replied back. I have proof in my messages that we did communicate but you never responded back. We have had several reviews and stays at our home and no one has ever complained of house not being cleaned or there is a poison ivy on the front. We take great pride in our vacation rental business and take it very seriously. Had you left us a proof, we would have worked with you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

😀

There was some previous damage that had not been repaired. Towel rack in bathroom and hole in wall from door leading to the garage. Also slats in blind on back door broken.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Property, Great Location!

We were staying in the area for an event at the Navy MWR lake retreat, and found this property as a very great alternative to hotels in the area, and decided to give it a shot. Was a little hesitant, as it was un reviewed and a "new listing". We were VERY presently surprised, and impressed. Property was clean, and very welcoming. We were only there to sleep, so we we didn't take advantage of any of the kitcken, porch, living room, etc. Beds were a little on the firm side, but we're old, so it could have been us lol. Pillows were great! Garage was great for us since we were traveling by motorcycle, double car garage which was even better! I could definitely see this being a good option for a small family. Had a great time. Highly recommend this location!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

It was in a great location for a baseball tournament at Lakepoint Sports. The neighborhood felt very safe. It was very convenient to the interstate, grocery, and restaurants. The two downfalls of the property are there is only 1 TV in the entire house. My family enjoys watching TV in bed and boys enjoy playing their PS5 during downtime. We also felt like the cameras on property were very intrusive. Everytime you walk out to the back porch, it lets you know that you are being recorded. Also, the back porch light only comes on for a few seconds before it goes out and you can’t get to come back on, not even with motion. Wasn’t very nice sitting outside in pitch black or taking dogs out in dark yard.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Disappointed to say the least- Don't recommend!

Home was not as advertised, had a lot of broken & damaged amenities (dining chairs, doors interior/exterior, missing electrical outlet in bedroom creating a safety/fire issue, wall fixtures etc.). Only 1 TV in home. Ceiling fans were nice to have especially in the heat. The home does get hot mid-day/evening especially if you use the gas stove. Also found several roaches alive/active. Owners weren't honest & ceased communication during stay once concerns were made. VRBO helped to rectify afterwards. Not worth the cost in our opinion. We stayed 5 nights & were in town for our son's football camp. Will say it is a great location in a beautiful area. We enjoyed the lake & mountain drives.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2024
I think your review is very unfair. There was only one dining chair with a spindle misplaced at the bottom. We offered to fix that during your stay which you refused by saying it was not needed. Then you held us accountable for false advertising although we never advertised hot tub as an amenity. We requested you to check our many other reviews on Vrbo and other sites to make sure no one complained about not having a hot tub that sets as a proof we never advertised for it. Still you were disappointed there was no hot tub (and although we never advertised one) we still offered you a gift card which you didn’t understand and accept. Then you went about complaining paying more than the average nightly rate. And we explained to you that there are fees and taxes that VRBO collects on top of the nightly rate and if you paid attention during the booking the price breakdown explains it all. You checked out on the 24th and on 25th you again lied by saying that it’s been almost a week since you checked out and you haven’t heard from us! You still insisted about $135 refund which was very unfair considering we never advertised for a hot tub. We still refunded you $75 as a goodwill gesture but you proceeded with a negative review. We did our best and we take pride in hosting and our 5 star reviews says it all !
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

White House status

My team and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the amazing White House on the corner and I must say, it exceeded all my expectations. The attention to detail and the thoughtfulness of the extras provided were outstanding. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with a warm and inviting atmosphere. One of the highlights of my stay was the wide selection of snacks available. It was a pleasant surprise to have such a variety to choose from, and they were all delicious. It truly added an extra level of comfort and convenience to my experience. I also appreciated how clean and well-maintained the White House on the corner was. The staff clearly takes pride in their work, as everything was spotless and in top condition. It made me feel at ease knowing that cleanliness was a top priority. In terms of accessibility, getting in and out of the White House on the corner was a breeze. The location was convenient, and the check-in process was smooth and efficient. It made my overall stay hassle-free and enjoyable. I highly recommend the White House on the corner to anyone looking for a fantastic place to stay. The great extras and snacks, along with the cleanliness and ease of access, make it a top choice. I can't wait to visit again in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We only had a quick stay when coming through the area, and we're not at the house much, mainly to sleep and shower, so it fit our needs for the quick stay we needed. The location was great for us, and the house was clean throughout. The house is a bit more dated in certain areas and much darker inside than expected. We were unable to open some of the blinds during the day to let in light. The bathroom window in the master is painted shut but is partially open at the top, which was a bit concerning. The only cleanliness issue we had was that the little Keurig seemed like it had not been cleaned in a while, so we just waited and got coffee when we went out. The host was very responsive, pleasant to work with, and I would recommend this home to others.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I enjoyed our stay at the Corner House in Acworth. The home was very clean and family friendly. The host did an amazing job of communicating with me and answering any questions. Check in was easy and there were no glitches upon our arrival. I would definitely book this house again if I am in the area.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback