Rockwall is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Ray Hubbard and Muddy Creek Nature Preserve, while Plaza Theatre and Mesquite Community Theatre are cultural highlights. NYX Flyboard and Texas Skatium are also worth visiting.
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center - 33 min drive - 47.4 km
American Airlines Center - 35 min drive - 49.3 km
Dallas Market Center - 36 min drive - 52.9 km
Getting around
Downtown Rowlett Station - 18 min drive
McKinney National Airport (DTX) - 46 min drive
Restaurants
In-N-Out Burger - 4 min drive
Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - 4 min drive
Torchy's Tacos - 4 min drive
Chiloso Mexican Bistro - 3 min drive
Culver's - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Alamo Abode - Lake View, Pool, Newly Renovated pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at The Alamo Abode - Lake View, Pool, Newly Renovated?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Alamo Abode - Lake View, Pool, Newly Renovated on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$2,423, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Alamo Abode - Lake View, Pool, Newly Renovated?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Alamo Abode - Lake View, Pool, Newly Renovated?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Alamo Abode - Lake View, Pool, Newly Renovated?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Alamo Abode - Lake View, Pool, Newly Renovated located?
Situated in Rockwall, this holiday home is steps from Lake Ray Hubbard and within 3 mi (5 km) of NYX Flyboard and Harry Meyers Dog Park. The Harbor Rockwall Mall and Cinemark Rockwall 14 are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place to stay! The cleanest VRBO we have stayed at. Awesome neighborhood. Definitely looking forward to another stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from Management on 23 October 2026
What a wonderful compliment! We're delighted you appreciated the cleanliness and enjoyed the neighborhood. We look forward to making your next stay just as memorable!
The pool was dirty, filter system wasn’t working and the water level was low. We reached out to owner three times and heard nothing during our stay. There were cigarettes left all over the back patio.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
We want to clarify that none of the concerns mentioned in your review—including the pool condition, filter system, low water level, or cigarettes on the patio—were reported to us during your stay.
Because these issues were never brought to our attention while the reservation was active, we had no opportunity to inspect, verify, or address them in real time. We take property condition and cleanliness concerns seriously, but it is misleading to suggest that we failed to respond when no such issues were actually reported to us during the stay.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ryan B.
30 April 2026
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Good
Stayed 40 nights in Mar 2026
Response from Management on 23 October 2026
Thank you for your kind appreciation! We’re delighted that you had such a positive experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Enjoyed our stay! Beds were comfortable and nice to have a bathroom in each room. The area is beautiful and everything is close by.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2025
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the beds comfortable. Having a bathroom in each room can certainly make a stay more convenient, and we’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the beautiful area and the convenient location. We’d love to host you again in the future!
Your kind words mean a lot to us Argell! Let us know if there is anything we can do to make the better experience. We eagerly await the opportunity to host you again in the future.
We stayed here with our young family and it was a comfortable, wonderful stay. Gorgeous sunset views of the lake. Lots of sleeping options for adults and kids alike.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 December 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience Candice! We're so glad your family had a comfortable and wonderful stay. Those lake sunsets really are something special, aren’t they? Hope to host you all again soon!
We were delighted with this beautiful home. From the moment we walked in the door we were impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail. Each bedroom had its own bathroom (four total) and they were spacious. The pool in the back was large and well maintained. The house was perfect for our needs, and the host was very attentive.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2024
What an amazing review Robbi! We're absolutely delighted that your stay was memorable. We eagerly await your return for another extraordinary experience!
Unacceptable cleanliness issues upon arrivalWe checked in during the evening and immediately noticed multiple sanitation problems: roaches in the garage, flea/mites on the kitchen counter, stained bedding, and floors so dirty our socks were black within minutes. We purchased cleaning supplies and attempted to clean, but the conditions were not safe or acceptable for our family.A child in our group developed hives shortly after exposure, which made us leave the property and book a hotel. We notified the host immediately but were not provided a realistic remedy.This was far below Vrbo standards, and I would not recommend this property based on our experience.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take cleanliness and pest-related concerns seriously, but allegations of this nature require proper inspection and verification before being presented as established facts about the property.
The concerns you raised were escalated and addressed by our team once reported. While we understand that your group chose to leave, we do not agree that this means the property was inherently unsafe or that no remedy was offered.
We also cannot verify the cause of a reported medical reaction based solely on timing. We stand firmly behind our response process, our maintenance standards, and the corrective steps taken after the concerns were reported.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Lance R.
8 August 2026
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 23 October 2026
Your positive rating truly means a lot to us! We’re glad you had a wonderful experience and would be delighted to welcome you back!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Katherine B.
16 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We’re sorry it did not completely meet expectations. We take pride in maintaining our properties and providing responsive communication throughout every reservation. Since no details were shared about your concerns, we’re unable to address them specifically. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Peter B.
19 December 2025
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from Management on 19 October 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your rating and hope you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay!