Located in Punta Gorda, this holiday home is by the ocean. Nim Li Punit and Lubaantun are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Punta Ycacos Beach and Seven Altars Waterfall.
Warasa Garifuna Drum School - 4 min drive - 3.5 km
San Antonio Church - 33 min drive - 39.2 km
Rio Blanco Waterfall - 44 min drive - 51.4 km
Belize Spice Farm & Botanical Gardens - 47 min drive - 50.6 km
Getting around
Punta Gorda (PND) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
Thrillz - 8 min walk
Bike and Blend Bar - 2 min drive
Olympic Grill - 3 min drive
Zhuo Shing Restaurant - 19 min walk
Emery's - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,177, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Oceanfront Belize Retreat, Private Pool, Rooftop Deck & Near Maya Ruins located?
Situated by the ocean, this holiday home is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Punta Gorda Cemetery and 2 mi (3.2 km) from Warasa Garifuna Drum School. San Antonio Church and Belize Spice Farm & Botanical Gardens are also within 32 miles (52 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very much so. In addition Carl was of great assistance and knowledgeable regarding the are and things we wanted to do.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2026
Hi Roger,
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to host you again if you ever find yourself back in the area.
When we arrived, the caretaker, Ding met us to show us around. The photos show only a smidge of the charm and comfort of the home. The property backs up the the river and literally out the front door is the ocean. The caretaker gave us great recommendations for food and none disappointed. We plan to come back next year and hopefully we are able to book this fantastic home.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2026
Hi Daisy,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed the home and appreciated the beautiful scenery, as well as the artful mosaics.
We’d absolutely love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Gillian E.
26 January 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
This was a disappointing stay for several reasons:1. It is not oceanfront— it is across a very busy street from the water2. You cannot see the water from the house3. The pool was not available for use4. The rooftop deck had no furniture5. There were mouse droppings on the beddingThe manager Carl was very nice, and the house itself is attractive, but we would not recommend it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2026
Our home is located directly across the coastal road from the ocean and has unobstructed ocean views, which is reflected in our listing photos. Many homes in this area are situated this way due to the shoreline road.
The pool was open and available during this stay. While the paint does show some cosmetic wear from the coastal environment, it is maintained and fully usable.
The rooftop deck is available as a viewing space and perfect area to take photos. Furniture is not typically placed there due to wind conditions.
Our photos do not advertise furniture on the rooftop deck; however, we are always happy to accommodate requests when possible.
We take cleanliness very seriously and would have addressed any concern immediately had it been reported during the stay.
We’re glad the you found Carl helpful and appreciate the feedback as we continue improving the experience for our guests.