The Waterfront Relax House

Photo gallery for The Waterfront Relax House

Property grounds
A modern hotel room with a bunk bed, a kitchen area with wooden cabinets, and a 'FAMILY' sign indicating family-friendly amenities.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a granite countertop.
A marina with docked boats, a wooden pier, and residential buildings in the background.
A coastal residential area with multiple buildings, a marina with boats, and a clear view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near John's Pass Village & Boardwalk

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Madeira Beach, FL
  • Place, John's Pass Village & Boardwalk
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Hubbards Marina
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, St. Petersburg, FL (SPG-Albert Whitted)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchenette
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Madeira Beach

Located in Madeira Beach, this villa is on the waterfront. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Salvador Dali Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Tampa Bay. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tropicana Field or St. Pete's Historic Coliseum. With kayaking, power boating and sailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Madeira Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • John's Pass Village & Boardwalk - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Hubbards Marina - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Belleair Beach - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • St. Petersburg Municipal Beach at Treasure Island - 12 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • St. Petersburg, FL (SPG-Albert Whitted) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Delosa's Pizza - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Hooters - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Sculley's Restaurant - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Dockside Dave's - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Caddy's Madeira Beach - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Waterfront Relax House pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at The Waterfront Relax House ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Waterfront Relax House ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Waterfront Relax House ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Waterfront Relax House located?

Situated on the waterfront, this villa is within a 5-minute walk of John's Pass Village & Boardwalk and St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches. Madeira Beach and Hubbards Marina are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 18 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great trip with 10 people.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The house was so dirty! Looks like it hadn’t been occupied in weeks. Also the downstairs “bedroom” and game area has no AC so it’s very stale and humid - I am not sure how anyone would be able to sleep down there. We had booked for two nights and we left after the first day!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2026
Thank you for your review, but we must completely correct the false claims made here. The home was thoroughly cleaned and inspected prior to your arrival, and our climate control is fully operational. Most importantly, you did not leave early after the first day as claimed—our records and smart lock access logs clearly show your party remained at the property through the end of the reservation. We take great pride in our home and are disappointed by this attempt to misrepresent your stay
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place in an awesome location! Walking distance to plenty of shops, restaurants, and the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall it was a wonderful stay. The game room was non-existent but that was minor. Would recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay. The property was well maintained with lots of space. The location can’t be beat, we could walk easily to the beach, restaurants, shops, etc.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Owner was easily available and very responsive to our needs. Recommend this property for large families.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great back view. Unique game area
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break

Shared the house with friends and has plenty of space for all of us the outdoor area is amazing. We sat outside every day and enjoyed the water and the outdoor amenities that come with the house. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Group of 6 stayed during spring break. Cool location, close to a lot of shops, restaurants and the beach. Grill is available. Saw a lot of dolphins off the patio. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice little house on the water

Overall the stay was great. The house was as-described. If I were to be really picky, the furniture in the living room could be upgraded and added to so it could be more of a gathering place and the downstairs area had a bit of an outdoor shed smell. But neither of those two things really took anything away from the stay. And the location on the water was the best part. We even saw a manatee mother and her calf right next to the dock.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Great location, my son loved fishing from the dock. 1 block walk to the beach.The only way to get to the downstairs bedroom was an old-fashioned elevator which was glitchy, and we were locked out of that bedroom for a while because of that. The wi-fi info provided at check-in was incorrect. There were no extra towels / linens and no beach towels. Limited comfortable seating. Harsh lighting in the living room and bedrooms. Place was fine, but would not stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Property was dirty (fingerprints on doors, tons of dust, hair in master shower drain, qtips left on window sill, dirty vents downstairs). Furniture was stained. Some of the lights either didnt work or needed new bulbs. Fridge didn’t work and owners would not allow us to leave a day early - after our food had been sitting in a hot fridge for 2 days and got ruined, we asked VRBO to move out 1 night early so we could find a place w a fridge and cook, but we were told the owners would not refund us for the last night, as the 4ft mini freezer they offered was a “solution”. We left the property 1 day early. If you want a clean property with and plan to cook/bring refrigerated items, look elsewhere. Elevator broken. Downstairs is NOT connected to upstairs - you have to take outside stairs to get downstairs. Also, the bedroom is the only actual habitable part of downstairs. It has a split a/c unit, but the rest of the downstairs is just a finished garage without a/c and with dirty vents to the outside. Game room does not exist. There’s an air hockey table, but nowhere to plug it in. Main living space upstairs is a small futon-like and dirty sofa. There is a good sized kitchen table, where we sat to watch tv. The 2 good things abt the property were location and dock - boys caught fish. But I would never stay there again. This is not a good quality property
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2026
would like to clarify a few points. You initially overbooked by one day and requested a refund. Although this was not required by our policy, we still issued a refund as a courtesy. After staying two nights, you then requested an additional refund for one night due to dissatisfaction. At that point, we could not approve it, as any concerns should be raised on the first day so we have the opportunity to address them. We made efforts to accommodate your requests during your stay and believe this review does not fully reflect the situation.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Everything worked out well except the elevator, so we had to get to the lower level from the outside. Picture should be updated. Other than that, the location is premium and we had access to Johns pass boardwalk and the beach without the need to find parking. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Location
Great location! Comfortably slept 9 people
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The house is in a beautiful location and has a lot of great features however the cleanliness of the place was lacking. The couches were stained, the yard had random shoes left behind , grill had dirty tongs left. The dishes were in need of washing prior to use due to being dirty. Dishwasher wasn’t working properly which may explain the lack of clean dishes. The trash had not been picked up in some time and we struggled trying place our trash per owner s instructions in the outside can . The main refrigerator was not working. I wished I would have known prior to purchasing a bunch of groceries. We were told about a mini fridge as an option which we jammed everything we had in to save our items. The microwave was not working properly and sparked when we tried to use so chose not to utilize. Some of the lights also were not working. Definitely need some serious cleaning. The beach was very close which was a plus.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback