Located in Ahwahnee, this cottage is in a rural area and in the mountains. Wassama Round House State Historic Park and Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine Railroad are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Yosemite National Park and Sierra Nevada Conservancy. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine Railroad - 39 min drive - 41.8 km
Yosemite National Park - 46 min drive - 49.4 km
Yosemite South Entrance - 48 min drive - 50.8 km
Wawona Visitor Center - 59 min drive - 60.2 km
Getting around
Mariposa, CA (RMY-Mariposa-Yosemite) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
Mariposa Coffee Company - 11 min drive
Jackalope's Bar and Grill - 35 min drive
The Hitching Post - 7 min drive
Timberloft Pizzeria - 35 min drive
Narrow Gauge Inn - 31 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake on 7 December 2026 start from NZ$937, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake located?
This family-friendly Ahwahnee cottage is located in the mountains, just steps away from Sierra National Forest and Sierra Nevada Conservancy. Wassama Round House State Historic Park and Cold Spring are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This house had everything we needed and the location was great for our trip to Yosemite. Communication with owner was great, check in was easy, and the place was spotless. I would recommend this place to a friend and would stay here again.
House was very dirty. Front door and windows were smudged and dirty. Found hair in guest bed, showers and toilets.The showers had orange and black mold growing all along the shower doors. Found food in multiple drawers in kitchen and on floor around the island. The hot tub was also very gross.
There was a huge ant infestation in guest bedroom. So bad that they would crawl all over your feet when in that room and my daughter kept finding them in the bed with her. We didn’t get to the house until late so couldn’t get ahold of owner until the next morning. Will give the owner credit they had someone come out that day and spray for them. Was better after they sprayed but found quite a few everyday for next 3 days we stayed there.
They definitely need a new cleaning crew. For how dirty and dated this place was I feel it was wayyyyyy over priced.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Hi Laurie - So sorry about this. Although this home is new to VRBO, we've been offering it as a vacation rental for some time and we typically only receive positive feedback about cleanliness. We have a very high bar, so we take this complaint seriously - what you have described is unacceptable.
We've spoken at length with the cleaning company and narrowed in on the specific cleaner responsible for the turnover. They will no longer be servicing this home. In addition, we will be doing a deep clean and adding quality checks to the cleaning process to ensure this does not happen again.
We only wish you had let us know during your stay, as we would've done everything we could to make it right!