Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake

Photo gallery for Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake

An outdoor hot tub area with a wooden deck, a bench, and a table with towels.
A two-story house with a large glass window and a balcony, surrounded by trees and a hilly landscape.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a white stove, a microwave, and a sink.
A neatly made bed with a striped blanket, two bedside tables with lamps, and a wooden headboard.
A forested area with large trees and a gravel path leading to a building.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Sierra National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Ahwahnee, CA
  • Place, Sierra National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Yosemite National Park
    ‪46 min drive‬
  • Place, Wawona Visitor Center
    ‪59 min drive‬
  • Airport, Mariposa, CA (RMY-Mariposa-Yosemite)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Ahwahnee

Located in Ahwahnee, this cottage is in a rural area and in the mountains. Wassama Round House State Historic Park and Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine Railroad are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Yosemite National Park and Sierra Nevada Conservancy. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Map
Ahwahnee, CA

What's nearby

  • Sierra National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Yosemite Mountain Sugar Pine Railroad - 39 min drive - 41.8 km
  • Yosemite National Park - 46 min drive - 49.4 km
  • Yosemite South Entrance - 48 min drive - 50.8 km
  • Wawona Visitor Center - 59 min drive - 60.2 km

Getting around

  • Mariposa, CA (RMY-Mariposa-Yosemite) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mariposa Coffee Company - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Jackalope's Bar and Grill - ‬35 min drive
  • ‪The Hitching Post - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Timberloft Pizzeria - ‬35 min drive
  • ‪Narrow Gauge Inn - ‬31 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake on 7 December 2026 start from NZ$937, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sandstone Cottage - near Yosemite, Bass Lake located?

This family-friendly Ahwahnee cottage is located in the mountains, just steps away from Sierra National Forest and Sierra Nevada Conservancy. Wassama Round House State Historic Park and Cold Spring are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Would stay here again!

This house had everything we needed and the location was great for our trip to Yosemite. Communication with owner was great, check in was easy, and the place was spotless. I would recommend this place to a friend and would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing Yosemite Getaway

The house was very welcoming and comfortable, we felt right at house. The hot tub was perfect after long days hiking Yosemite.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Need new cleaning crew

House was very dirty. Front door and windows were smudged and dirty. Found hair in guest bed, showers and toilets.The showers had orange and black mold growing all along the shower doors. Found food in multiple drawers in kitchen and on floor around the island. The hot tub was also very gross. There was a huge ant infestation in guest bedroom. So bad that they would crawl all over your feet when in that room and my daughter kept finding them in the bed with her. We didn’t get to the house until late so couldn’t get ahold of owner until the next morning. Will give the owner credit they had someone come out that day and spray for them. Was better after they sprayed but found quite a few everyday for next 3 days we stayed there. They definitely need a new cleaning crew. For how dirty and dated this place was I feel it was wayyyyyy over priced.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2024
Hi Laurie - So sorry about this. Although this home is new to VRBO, we've been offering it as a vacation rental for some time and we typically only receive positive feedback about cleanliness. We have a very high bar, so we take this complaint seriously - what you have described is unacceptable. We've spoken at length with the cleaning company and narrowed in on the specific cleaner responsible for the turnover. They will no longer be servicing this home. In addition, we will be doing a deep clean and adding quality checks to the cleaning process to ensure this does not happen again. We only wish you had let us know during your stay, as we would've done everything we could to make it right!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback