Cabin

5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included!

Photo gallery for 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included!

A rustic cabin with a stone exterior, large windows, and a wooden door, surrounded by tall pine trees and a gravel path.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a large window overlooking a forest.
A wooden interior with a pool table, leather sofas, and a fireplace.
A wooden deck with a foosball table, chairs, and a view of a lake surrounded by trees.
A hot tub in a wooden structure surrounded by trees.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Smithville, OK
  • Place, Broken Bow Lake
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪31 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 17)

Bunkroom 1

1 Single Bed and 2 Queen Beds

Bunkroom 2

2 Single Beds

Downstairs Sleeper Sofa

1 Double Sofa Bed

King Ensuite #2

1 King Bed

King Ensuite #3

1 King Bed

Main King Ensuite

1 King Bed

Upstairs Sleeper Sofa

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

King Ensuite #1

Toilet · Shower only

King Ensuite #2

Toilet · Shower only

Shared Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Smithville

Located in Smithville, this cabin is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Cedar Creek Golf Course and The Maze of Hochatown are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Broken Bow Lake and McCurtain County Wilderness Area. Jet skiing and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with rock climbing and ecotours nearby.
Map
Smithville, OK

What's nearby

  • Broken Bow Lake - 11 min drive - 12.7 km
  • Hochatown State Park - 31 min drive - 47.3 km
  • Beavers Bend Marina - 36 min drive - 54.2 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 41 min drive - 61.8 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 48 min drive - 71.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Clovis City Limits Bar - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Beer Barn - ‬19 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included!?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included! on 27 April 2027 start from NZ$3,841, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 5 BR Cabin ON THE RIVER with PRIVATE ISLAND access, kayaks included! located?

Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Ouachita National Forest and 6.1 mi (9.9 km) from Broken Bow Lake. McCurtain County Wilderness Area and The Maze of Hochatown are also within 25 miles (40 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin is amazing! It was perfect for our bachelorette trip. We loved that it was away from town and "in the woods." It provided a peaceful and relaxed time.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2026
Chelsea, thank you so much for your review! So happy you had a fun trip! Come back and see us at SkyRun Broken Bow!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Location
The property is nice and does overlook the river, but the river access point in the pictures is not at this property, but is a short drive away.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2026
Thanks for your review, Jo! Come back and see us at SkyRun Broken Bow!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cabin is spacious, well kept and very clean. The view and the sound of the river were amazing to wake up to every morning. The hidden rooms were a hit with our teenagers. We would definitely return for another family getaway. Our host Alyssa was the best.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cabin was in a great location if you are looking to get away for peace and quiet. I liked the fact that it was not in town we wanted to be in the woods secluded. Loved it
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best cabin ever

Amazing host great location no WiFi on the route in so screenshot directions. Enjoy 5 stars and a gorgeous property
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Very disappointed in several things but the worst was the sewage that backed up into all the showers and toilets. 3 hours without being able to use the bathroom before someone came out and said it was because the septic tank had not been maintained and was full and backed up. When he began to service it, the sewage began to shoot out of the sprinkler system so we could not even go outside for several hours because of the smell. All this without even an offer for any reimbursement of any money or even an apology for the inconvenience or awful experience. Also for anyone thinking “secluded” means no close neighbors, know there are houses close enough on either side that they said bless you when my husband sneezed. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because my kids enjoyed the pool table and shuffle board table and the house was clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that your children enjoyed the pool table and shuffleboard and that you found the home clean. We’re sorry that you experienced an issue with the septic system during your stay, as we always want our guests to have a wonderful experience. As soon as we were notified of the issue, we contacted our septic vendor and arranged for him to come out as quickly as possible, despite it being a holiday weekend. We appreciate your patience while our team worked to get the issue resolved. We would also like to clarify that our septic systems are routinely maintained and treated monthly. Unfortunately, unexpected issues can still occur, even with regular maintenance. Regarding the property’s location, we understand that everyone has different expectations of seclusion, and we encourage guests to review the property’s location and surrounding area before booking to help ensure it’s the right fit for their stay. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We remain committed to providing a wonderful experience for all of our guests and look forward to welcoming future guests to enjoy everything this beautiful property has to offer.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2024 Turkey camp

We go down to the Broken bow area every year during spring turkey and fall deer season. We’ve stayed all over , and in very nice cabins . This one didn’t disappoint. It was a very nice cabin right off the river . Awesome view , great place. We kayaked down the river. All around great experience . We’ll definitely be back.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short and simple

The communication until we checked out was good, place was set in an amazing spot. Cleanliness we can get better at. Poop under playroom couch, some areas falling apart like seal in doors. Lights around fire pit did not work all boards games just thrown in cabinets, bring own paper goods. I did email before doing this survey no response. The amount of money paid I expected all of this at 100%
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice getaway

The cabin was extremely nice. The bathrooms were immaculate. The pool table upstairs was a hit with both kids and adults. The hot tub was a favorite with all of the kids. There is a Dollar General just 3 miles away, and that comes in handy when needing ice or forgotten essentials. The drive back to Hochatown or Broken Bow is around 45 minutes. Unfortunately, there is barely a view at all of the river from the house due to all of the trees and foliage. There is a pretty steep and dangerous trail from the back porch leading down to the river where my boys would go in the mornings. Some of the kayaks definitely need to be updated as one had a good bit of duck tape in it. We took our personal kayaks and 2 of the cabin kayaks and put in up river and floated down to the cabin property access point. That was such an enjoying trip!! The advertised private island is quite deceiving. It is a very sketchy piece of land that we did not feel safe to explore. The main flaw of the house is the septic system water sprinklers. They spray right beside the fire pit and hot tub area. The smell was awful! Honestly that is probably just a maintenance issue as it should not smell that way. You will definitely want to pack extra bedding for the pull out couches as we did not find any extra bedding anywhere in the house. *Overall thoughts, our family had a wonderful time here. Our river float back down to the house was amazing. That made the distance back to town for entertainment worth while!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Cabin

We rented Paradise on the River for a large family getaway. The house was as pictured and we had a great time. It was easy to find and in a great location. There is a Dollar General and Country Store/Gas station just 3 miles away to get supplies. The Country store also has a restaurant where you can get pizza, burgers, wings, breakfast and a variety of other foods. They also had homemade cakes & pies. Everything we ordered was delicious. Having the stores so close was very convenient, especially if you don't want to cook. The cons were the check-in & out times. I feel like you lose a whole day of your stay because you can't check in until 4pm and checkout by 10am. They don't leave a 24 hour window between bookings like some other mgmt companies so the detail cleaning was lacking. They hit the main spots, bathrooms, kitchens,etc. but the outside porches were filthy, there were cobwebs in the corners and on ceiling fans. They don't leave enough time to detail clean in between visits. It was very obvious there had been dogs in there. My bed was covered in hair, human and dog. I e-mailed the PM with pictures and several people contacted me immediately, including one of the owners. They sent someone over right away to change the bed. I was very impressed with their response. They had basic bedding but there were no extra blankets or anything around so you will need to bring your own. I found one in the closet but it was covered in dog hair. Overall we were very happy.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property! We had a blast while we were there! Amazing hosts!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2026
We would be happy to host you again! SkyRun Broken Bow
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback