Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema

Photo gallery for Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema

A residential property with a swimming pool, a covered patio, and a large house with multiple windows and a chimney.
A large house with a stone exterior, a large driveway, and a view of a lake.
An outdoor patio with a stone fireplace, wicker furniture, and a view of a swimming pool during sunset.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling, a glass coffee table, leather sofas, and a view of the water.
A swimming pool with a curved edge, surrounded by a stone deck and lounge chairs.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Ray Hubbard

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Rowlett, TX
  • Place, Lake Ray Hubbard
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, American Airlines Center
    ‪37 min drive‬
  • Place, Dallas Market Center
    ‪38 min drive‬
  • Airport, Dallas, TX (DFW-Dallas-Fort Worth Intl.)
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Queen Beds

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Wylie

Wylie is home to this holiday home. Firewheel Town Center Mall and The Harbor Rockwall Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Ray Hubbard and Muddy Creek Nature Preserve. Texas Skatium and Patty Granville Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Rowlett, TX

What's nearby

  • Lake Ray Hubbard - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Galleria Dallas - 31 min drive - 48.6 km
  • Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center - 35 min drive - 48.9 km
  • American Airlines Center - 37 min drive - 50.7 km
  • Dallas Market Center - 38 min drive - 54.4 km

Getting around

  • Downtown Rowlett Station - 14 min drive
  • McKinney National Airport (DTX) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Ramblin' Rose - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema located?

Situated in Wylie, this holiday home is steps from Lake Ray Hubbard and within 3 mi (5 km) of Waterview Golf Course and Muddy Creek Preserve Trail. Muddy Creek Nature Preserve is 2.7 mi (4.4 km) away.

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 11 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stunning Lakefront Property with plenty of room for everyone. Truly relaxing and a great escape. Host was very attentive and answered any questions we had. Highly recommended!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from Management on 26 October 2026
What a pleasure to hear you had such a peaceful and relaxing getaway! We're happy you enjoyed the home and appreciated our team's hospitality. Thanks for the wonderful recommendation, and we'd love to have you back!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication
The property was very nice. Spacious and room enough for myself and 5 Sister/Friends Getaway. My suggestions would be that televisions are more user friendly. Aside from the theatre room we were only able to access the television on the first floor in the game room.Next the gesture which was a draw for our group, the pool. The first two days of the stay worked fine. We reached out after the water features and lights were not working. Maintenance came out to attend to our request but once we returned to the property it still was not working. My friends and I, after numerous messages, finally googled and found that it was a breaker that was tripped. But too much time was spent on mechanics. For the next guest if you are able to blow the spider webs off around the exterior of the property would be nice. I took care of this so that we were able to enjoy the very nice sitting area outside. I would rent again, as long as the items mentioned are attended to.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from Lakefront Mansion with Pool and Cinema on 16 October 2026
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're delighted you and your friends enjoyed your getaway and would consider staying with us again. We regret the inconveniences experienced and assure you that your concerns have been shared with our maintenance team for thorough review and necessary improvements. We appreciate your patience and valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Premium price for a not so premium experience or use of amenities.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback. While value is subjective, the property’s pricing, amenities, and any applicable limitations are clearly presented before booking. We take concerns regarding amenities seriously and address reported issues as they arise. However, a general statement that the experience was “not premium” does not provide any specific issue for us to investigate or correct. We stand behind the property, the amenities offered, and the service provided to our guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house!

This house was great for a large family. Plenty of room. It was also spotless when we arrived. All of the beds were very comfortable. More than enough dishes in the kitchen.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2024
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Robin! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stunning Property

The home was better than described! And the view was amazing. We had 8 family members and there was plenty of room. The communication with the property management was exceptional. 5 star for sure!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 December 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review Sterling! We're so glad the home exceeded your expectations and that the view was amazing for your family. It’s great to hear the communication was top-notch too. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I literally got out of the hospital and went to the property. We had some work going on at our home. The property was clean and quite beautiful, Inwas ready to move in.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2025
So glad we could provide a peaceful recovery spot for you! There's nothing like a clean, beautiful space to help you feel at home when you need it most. Hope you're feeling much better now!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is beautiful, and we had a nice stay overall. Every bedroom having its own bathroom was a huge benefit for our family. The couches were also very comfortable and supportive, which was helpful for our older and handicapped family members. The yard is massive, enjoyable, and completely secure. We brought our two dogs, and they loved having so much space to run around. The game room was another wonderful bonus, and the internet worked great throughout our stay.The kitchen is very large and has plates, cups, and silverware, but it is otherwise minimally stocked. I recommend bringing anything else you may need, including baking sheets, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, paper towels, and other basic cooking supplies.POOL Unfortunately, the pool was very dirty when we arrived. We requested that it be cleaned, but someone did not come until the night before we checked out. It looked beautiful and sparkling clean the next morning, which made us wish we could have enjoyed it that way throughout our stay- bummer- We rented this for the pool. Outside just wasn't cleaned between staysI paid for an early 2pm check-in, but the cleaning crew was working when we arrived. Trash from the previous guests remained outside, including broken balloons that our two-year-old kept trying to put in his mouth.A few other helpful things to know: the lake appears better suited for fishing than swimming, and the toilets are very low to the ground. Both of our grandmothers struggled with them.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 26 October 2026
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback! We're glad your family enjoyed the home's comfort, spacious layout, and amenities. We sincerely apologize for the pool condition and delayed cleaning, especially given your expectations. Our property is professionally cleaned, and we've shared your concerns with our cleaning and maintenance teams for review. We appreciate your suggestions and hope to provide a smoother, more enjoyable experience should you visit again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful morning view

Our stay was enjoyable. We would have liked more than one towel person. It would have been nice to have enough towels to use at the pool. Very inconvenient!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 October 2024
We are glad you enjoyed your stay Terri. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We provide enough towels for each guests and in the event that you would need extra, these are usually found in the closet. We regret that we were not made aware of any issues during your stay, as we would have been eager to address them promptly. We value your input and hope to have the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home itself has so much potential. The lakefront location and neighborhood are beautiful. The management team responded to every inquiry in a timely manner. When we arrived, the television in the main living room was difficult to use and not user friendly. We streamed using our laptops as the WiFi worked. Carpet in the master bedroom has stains and it is obvious that the home allows pets. We noticed a roach on the carpet when we arrived the first night. There is no water filter in the home, so we purchased a Brita filter. The home furnishings seem to be from IKEA or similar. The curtain rod to the upstairs bathroom needed the rod to be installed as it was left on the floor when we arrived. All of these concerns were addressed later by the maintenance team but it would have been nice to not have to deal with it in the first place. I would not use the word “luxury” to describe this home.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Thank you for recognizing the home’s beautiful lakefront location, neighborhood, reliable WiFi, and our team’s prompt communication. The concerns you raised regarding the television, carpet, pest sighting, bathroom curtain rod, and other maintenance items were taken seriously and addressed by our maintenance team. While we understand the inconvenience, it is important to note that our team responded and took corrective action rather than leaving the concerns unresolved. Regarding the furnishings and your opinion of the term “luxury,” those are ultimately subjective assessments. The home’s design, furniture, layout, and amenities are clearly represented in the listing photos prior to booking. We stand behind the responsiveness of our team and the steps taken to address the issues reported during your stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

new years 2024

Basicly our trip started off with a message from the property manager asking us to vacate the property even before we recieved a code to check in. Their mistake-they sent an AI apoligy with a form requesting an early check in with an extra fee. TV in the family room was not working and a chair in the media room was broken-both not fixed for our stay. Received a call from the property manager New Year's Eve accusing us of setting off fireworks and threating to kick us out...with no evidence at all. I explained to her that we had no fireworks on the property and even invited her or the police or whomever to come over and check for theirselves and she just refused and hung up on me. This whole experience put a damper on our vacation and I would hope they change or train their management team before another guest doesn't have to go though what we had to go through.As for the other amenities offered...well not much-strickly the bare minimum. Limited kitchen supplies, no dishtowels to dry anything. No extra blankets, pillows or towels. No firewood for the firepit. I could go on and on...but I won't. You can really tell that this house is run by a corporation and not an individual. Bottom line...we really wanted just have a fun relaxing New Year's Eve...but turned out to be very stressful. Working on 2025!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your experience didn't meet expectations. However, we’d like to clarify that the initial communication about check-in was not an eviction request, but a standard message regarding early check-in options. Our team did not receive any reports from you during the stay regarding the TV, broken chair, or missing household items and had we been made aware, we would have addressed them promptly. Regarding the fireworks incident, we responded to a report from a neighbor and acted in accordance with local safety guidelines. We appreciate your comments and are continually working to improve the guest experience.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
We appreciate your rating. However, we would like to clarify that no legitimate stay took place. The reservation did not proceed due to inconsistent information regarding the number of guests and visitors, which raised concerns about compliance with our clearly disclosed occupancy and visitor policies. Because the guest never actually stayed at the property, there was no firsthand experience of the home, its cleanliness, amenities, or overall condition. We believe this context is important for future guests when considering the rating.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback