Murdoch Beach House - Fireplace and Sauna

Photo gallery for Murdoch Beach House - Fireplace and Sauna

A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, and a window.
A wooden deck with red Adirondack chairs, a glass door, and a view of a snowy landscape.
A modern kitchen with a wooden dining table, black chairs, pendant lights, and a large painting on the wall.
A dining area with a wooden table and black chairs, a painting on the wall, and a view through a glass door.
A modern interior with a wooden accent wall, a bench, and a large mirror.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Murdochville, QC
  • Place, Miller Mountain Ski
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Le Snow Parc
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Le Peigne
    ‪8 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bunk Bed

Living Room 1

1 Child Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Murdochville

Located in Murdochville, this holiday home is next to a golf course and in the mountains. Miller Mountain Ski and Le Z are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Manche-d'Epee Ecological Reserve and Grand Sault. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Map
Murdochville, QC

What's nearby

  • Miller Mountain Ski - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Le Snow Parc - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Le Peigne - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Le Z - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • La Banane - 8 min walk - 0.7 km

Getting around

  • Gaspe, QC (YGP) - 86 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bistro Pub Lux - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Murdoch Beach House - Fireplace and Sauna pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Murdoch Beach House - Fireplace and Sauna?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Murdoch Beach House - Fireplace and Sauna?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Murdoch Beach House - Fireplace and Sauna?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Murdoch Beach House - Fireplace and Sauna located?

Located in the mountains, this Murdochville holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access and is within a 10-minute walk of Miller Mountain Ski, La Banane and Le Peigne. Le Z and Le Snow Parc are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

6.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great experience! Our kids loved the game room! The beds were comfortable. We would come back to Murdochville just for this space.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2026
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It warms our hearts to know the kids loved the game room and that you had such a great stay. You'd be more than welcome back anytime you find yourself in Murdochville again. Félix & Roxanne
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

The town has relatively nothing but the house is really nice, clean and well maintained

The owners are definitely fans of skiing! Very nice layout, great kitchen, well stocked. Beds were really soft (too soft) but our stay was great. My wife used the sauna a few times and loved it
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
We had an issue upon arrival. We were a group of 7 adults who had booked this location specifically because it had enough beds for us and 2 full bathrooms with showers. We were informed upon arrival that one shower was out of service for the duration of our stay. After I informed the host that this was unacceptable, I also asked if we could use the shower in the next door attached condo. The host agreed but we had to vacate a day early.I don't know when the second shower was unavailable but I should have been advised in advance and been offered other accomadations. It should not have been on me to suggest an alternative plan. I also believe I should have been offered compensation for the inconvenience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Keith. We want to address the shower situation transparently for future guests. The downstairs bath/shower was out of service due to a drain collapse that required breaking the concrete slab to repair — a major job our contractor began the very morning of your departure, closing the home for two weeks afterward. It genuinely could not be completed before your stay. The reduced-bathroom situation was noted on our website and our other booking platforms; its omission from the Vrbo listing was an oversight on our part, and we've since corrected it and sincerely apologize for that gap. We're happy to confirm that the repair is now fully complete: the downstairs bathroom is entirely operational, shower included, for all future guests. For clarity during your stay, the downstairs toilet and sink remained fully functional throughout, and when you asked to use the shower in the adjoining unit, we provided access right away. We also brought over the garbage and recycling bags the same day they were requested. We're proud of this home and work hard to keep it in excellent condition, so we're sorry the shower fell short of what you rightly expected. We wish you safe travels and would welcome the chance to host you again. Félix & Roxanne
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback