Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food!

Photo gallery for Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food!

A tree with autumn leaves in front of a white building with a black roof.
A living room with a grey sofa, a small table with a box, and a door leading to another room.
A single-story house with a red door, white siding, and black shutters.
A coffee-themed storage unit with mugs, a coffee maker, and a sign reading "Coffee Bar".
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a white stove, a microwave, and a sink.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Anniston, AL
  • Place, Berman Museum
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Anniston Museum of Natural History
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Chief Ladiga Trail Head
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Anniston

Anniston is home to this apartment. Quintard Mall and The Colonnade are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Coldwater Mountain Doug Ghee Nature Preserve and Recreation Area and Chief Ladiga Trail Head. Anniston Museum of Natural History and Longleaf Botanical Gardens are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
Anniston, AL

What's nearby

  • Berman Museum - 7 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Anniston Museum of Natural History - 7 min drive - 7.7 km
  • Chief Ladiga Trail Head - 9 min drive - 10.7 km
  • Anniston City Meeting Center - 9 min drive - 11.8 km
  • Freedom Riders National Monument - 10 min drive - 12.5 km

Getting around

  • Anniston Station - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Jack's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Ono Grill Japanese Steakhouse - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food! on 31 December 2026 start from NZ$311, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Cozy country stay centrally located to entertainment, adventure and good food! located?

Situated in Anniston, this apartment building is within 6 miles (10 km) of Anniston Museum of Natural History, Berman Museum and Longleaf Botanical Gardens. Chief Ladiga Trail Head and Blue Mountain are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 17 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The overall stay was great. Bed space was not quite as presented, but they offered ways to make it work. Listing shows it would sleep 5, but there was actually one king size bed. Alternatives offered were an air mattress and a roll away bed. It was clean and perfect for family in town for a wedding.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2026
With the way Vrbo has their descriptions, there wasn’t a way to mention the bed expectations except in the additional notes. When I saw that there was 3 adults on your reservation, I tried to reach out prior to arrival to make sure an air mattress or rollaway would be ok but didn’t get a response. Upon arrival with 4 adults and a child, we were very limited. It can be done with what’s accommodated but I would’ve explained that in the initial introduction to ensure your party was comfortable with what’s provided or offer a refund.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay, quiet. Great host

Great place to stay, quiet. Great host.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great time and the host was wonderful.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Junior Olympics

Great host quiet location. Awesome shower.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Highly recommend the cozy country cabin. Easy check in with door code. Host was great, she was quick to respond to messages and very hospitable.. Cozy house was well set up and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Home is decorated with many antiques and retro items that were really unique and interesting. They have an adorable "welcoming committee" of pigs and chickens. We had our dog with us and she did well in the environment. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy country

Everything was very nice.
Stayed 30 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2024
Loved hosting you!! We are gonna miss seeing you around. Thank you for being such an easy going guest.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Spot

Really enjoyed my stay here. So picturesque….Highly Recommend
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cutest place, amazing touches

Perfect weekend stay. I was in town for the OneWorld Canine race and this property had everything my dog & I needed and more. So happy with all of the extra touches the owners have done - from the extra towels to a tray outside for shoes. Excellent stay and I hope to come back next year.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was there for the race, it was a little far from track. Over all it served the purpose.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Collegiate Golf Tournament at Silver Lakes

Perfect for me and my husband. Here to watch our daughter in a collegiate golf tournament. Cottage had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is spacious and well appointed. Something to consider is that this house is in the owners back yard. 100 feet from the house. from the primary picture its to the right. I felt like I was intruding.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very friendly. The sink in the bathroom was plugged. The tv didn’t work and there was no internet available
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 December 2025
So sorry about your troubles! Internet has been ungraded and I haven’t had any issues with the sink since your stay. I appreciate your feedback!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Breath of Fresh Air

It was a beautiful property away from the hustle and bustle. It was spacious enough for our family of five to be able to relax after a hot day at a baseball tournament. The full size kitchen, bathroom, washer and dryer helped us feel right at home.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Thank you so much!! We enjoyed having yall😀
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not Acceptable

The owner showed us in. The apt. was not quite what we expected in terms of update and cleaness. But more concerning was the 2 gas heaters on the walls. There were bright orange WARNINGS to fully read the manual before igniting. We are not comfortable with gas heaters as we lost a dear friend to carbon monoxide poisoning in his mortorhome last December. There were no manuals to read, nor should that have been our responsibility. My husband refused for us to stay in the apt. because of safety reasons with the gas heaters. This should be given close attention before the apt. stays on the website. We feel we were unecessarily charged for safety reasons.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2025
I do apologize that you feel the place is not what you expected. I try to post as many pics and descriptions as possible. I hate that the gas heaters deterred you from staying as I have the property listed for gas appliances. I do wish you the best in your future stays.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Has everything needed for a short or long stay...plus fresh eggs! Also easy walking distance to Chef Ts, a nearby diner. Easy check in.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean! Comfortable bed! Host was very nice and even had to help us out with tv one afternoon. We would definitely come back.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback