Entire home

Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay

Photo gallery for Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay

A log cabin with a stone facade, large windows, and a prominent front porch.
A log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, wooden floors, and large windows offering views of a lake.
A spacious log cabin with a large living area, a staircase leading to an upper level, and a view of the surrounding landscape.
A large log cabin with a swimming pool, stone chimneys, and a well-maintained garden.
A bar area with a wooden counter, bar stools, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Lake Michigan

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Electric vehicle charging point
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Suamico, WI
  • Place, Lambeau Field
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Place, Oneida Casino
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Place, Resch Center
    ‪18 min drive‬
  • Airport, Green Bay, WI (GRB-Austin Straubel Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

2 Single Beds

4 bathrooms, 3 half bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Bathroom 6

Bathroom 7

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Suamico

Located in Suamico, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Meyer Theatre and Heritage Hill State Historical Park are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include NEW Zoo and Kastle Park. Bay Beach Amusement Park and Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame are also worth visiting. With kayaking, windsurfing and power boating nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Suamico, WI

What's nearby

  • University of Wisconsin-Green Bay - 16 min drive - 25.2 km
  • Lambeau Field - 16 min drive - 21.1 km
  • Oneida Casino - 17 min drive - 26.5 km
  • Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame - 17 min drive - 21.5 km
  • Resch Center - 18 min drive - 21.8 km

Getting around

  • Green Bay, WI (GRB-Austin Straubel Intl.) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Anduzzi's Sports Club - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Shoots Bar & Grill - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Barley's Deerfield Diner - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Hot Sake - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Grand on Longtail | Lazy River · Lake · Luxe Stay located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Lake Michigan and within 9 miles (15 km) of NEW Zoo and Howard Dog Park. HSHS St. Mary's Hospital Medical Center and Mills Center Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes, amenities were good overall
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 February 2026
I’m glad to hear the amenities worked well for your stay! We focus on offering spaces that are comfortable, well-equipped, and easy to enjoy at Wisconsin Getaways. Thank you for staying with us—we’d love to welcome you back again soon! 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an awesome visit! This property has lots of activities to entertain your group for the entire stay. We enjoyed the fire pits, paddle boards, sauna, lazy river pool, hot tub, yard space (we brought our own yard games), pool table, movie theater room! Kitchen was great for cooking and serving. Overall bedrooms were accommodating but definitely depends on your group. We had 6 adult couples so the trundle bed with adjoining bedroom was not ideal for our group but for a family with kids, it would be great. The amenities definitely over road the bedroom situation. The house is very spacious and as a previous review stated, it has a WOW factor. We had the most amazing time! Highly recommend this property!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful!

Spacious home with beautiful waterfront views! Kids loved paddle boarding and swimming!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
House has that WOW factor.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2025
Thank you, Jeff! Delighted to hear The Grand on Longtail provided the "WOW" factor. We'd love to welcome you back anytime! Tyler LeRoy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The house was beautiful. Had some normal wear and tare that’s expected for rentals. But had all the indoor and outdoor supplies needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We had a little issues with bathroom, only 3 showers for 14 people was a small issue but we got it all worked out. The host was very prompt responding to any questions we may have had. A severe storm came through 1 day causing power outage. Once Melissa was notified she went above and beyond to make sure our issues wore met to the best of her ability. Even though the issue was out of her control. Giving several suggestions for places to eat. Even offered to set us up in another house until issues resolved because of the heat. But we actually were ok with temperatures in the house. She got us flashlights delivered in case power was out late. She came first thing the next morning with her landscaper cleaning the pool and cleaning up all the branches and debris in the yard. Thank you Melissa for helping our family time a memory in the books.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Hot tub didn’t heat till next day. Also master shower has knob broken and couldn’t adjust temperature for water. Otherwise everything was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our overall stay was enjoyable, and if I could give more than 5 stars for communication, I absolutely would. Melissa and Tyler were wonderful hosts and always responded quickly and kindly to any questions or concerns we had. That said, I do feel that for the amount we paid for this property, there were several issues that should be addressed. I'm someone who reads reviews carefully before booking. I wanted to share our experience so future guests can make an informed decision. We stayed here for a family vacation. Our daughter walks with a cane, and our parents are older, so accessibility was important to us. We had planned to use the elevator, but unfortunately, we found out upon arrival that it was out of service. Several of the beds are also quite high, which could be difficult for some guests. In addition, the living room has a few steps down without handrails, something worth noting for anyone with mobility concerns. There were also several maintenance issues during our stay. The microwave wasn't working, the outdoor shower was broken, and the gas fireplace was in rough shape. The beach area where the kayaks launch was also filled with logs and debris. I understand that storms and changing water levels can wash things ashore, but it appeared that the area hadn't been cleared for quite some time. My intention isn't to discourage anyone from booking, but simply to share the details that I personally would want to know especially traveling with anyone with mobility issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The three star reviews were due to:1) Inaccurate photos. We were expecting an area of sand, which one of the photos showed. Instead, it was filled with tall weeds. We had told the small children they could play in the sand there and they were disappointed to find it unusable.2) Nothing was mentioned in the description about the bay being unfit for swimming or even walking a boat out - due to heavy plant growth in the water.3) We had rented a boat because the photos showed a dock. But when it was delivered, the owner told us the water was too low and seaweed was too heavy for the boat to navigate out to the channel.That was a big disappointment!4) The exterior of the house and the patios were filled with webs, debris, dried bugs, etc. We realize some of this is expected at a lake, but it was excessive. We use the skimmer throughout the trip in the pool because of the cottonwood trees. The outside windows were not cleaned.. and outside landscaping looked somewhat neglected - another case of the photos not portraying the actual conditions.Inside the house was clean and amenities were nice.. good selection of water toys, spacious kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were great! Beds were comfortable! Upholstery on theater chairs is in poor condition. We were hoping for a five star experience, but unfortunately, it fell short in the areas mentioned. Thank you for providing the opportunity for feedback. D&TToledo, Ohio
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2025
Hi Dave, thank you for sharing your feedback and for staying with us at The Grand on Longtail. While we don’t have a sand beach area, we’ve addressed the lake weeds in the north end, and I wish I’d been contacted about the boat rental so I could help—especially since Hang Loose confirmed they would deliver, though this year’s unusually low water levels require walking the boat out a bit. We will extend the dock if water levels remain low in 2026. We’ve also addressed exterior cobwebs with our team and are upgrading several movie theater chairs to brand-new high-end leather seating. We’d love to welcome you back to experience these improvements at another Wisconsin Getaways property in the future! – Tyler LeRoy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2026
Thank you so much! I’m so glad you had a 10/10 experience with Wisconsin Getaways. We truly appreciate you staying with us and would love to welcome you back again soon! 😊🏡
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback