Entire home

Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views

Photo gallery for Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views

A balcony with a view of the water and palm trees, a table with chairs, and a covered area.
Property video
A coastal residential area with houses, a marina, and a bridge in the background.
A two-story beachfront house with a balcony, palm trees, and a clear blue sky.
A waterfront mobile home with a balcony, outdoor seating, and a dock.

Reviews

10 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Ping pong on-site
    A rare find — challenge friends and family to endless matches.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Cudjoe Key, FL
  • Place, Upper Sugarloaf Key
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Florida Keys Beaches
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Upper Sugarloaf Sound
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Airport, Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.)
    ‪37 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Summerland Key

Located in Summerland Key, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Florida Keys Beaches and Upper Sugarloaf Key reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Blue Hole and Big Munson Island. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Map
Cudjoe Key, FL

What's nearby

  • Upper Sugarloaf Key - 6 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Florida Keys Beaches - 6 min drive - 6.7 km
  • Upper Sugarloaf Sound - 7 min drive - 7.9 km
  • Boondocks Grille & Draft House - 9 min drive - 11.0 km
  • Lower Sugarloaf Sound - 10 min drive - 11.5 km

Getting around

  • Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Boondock's Grille & Drafthouse - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Morning Joint - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Kiki's Sandbar - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Looe Key Tiki Bar & Restaurant - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Tonio's Seafood Shack & Tiki Bar - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Upper Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys Beaches and Boondocks Grille & Draft House. Lower Sugarloaf Sound and Big Pine Key Flea Market are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 48 out of 52 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 52 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 52 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 52 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 52 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful location! Very clean house! We would love to come back!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Latitude Adjustment #598, Canal front-Ocean Views on 24 October 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the beautiful location and found the house spotless. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were in town for a family wedding and this place was perfect! We loved having two different outdoor sitting areas and the bikes were great. Great value overall.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
Thank you so much for the kind words! We’re really glad the space worked well for your family wedding trip. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the outdoor areas. You’re always welcome back anytime! The Bluescape Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome place! Plenty of amenities, you almost just need a day to spend doing stuff within the resort. Will definitely be coming back!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2026
Thank you so much for the kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed all the amenities—there really is so much to do right on site. It means a lot to hear you had such a great stay, and we would absolutely love to host you again on your next trip to the Keys! 🌴
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Venture Out is a nice complex with a great pool area. The condo met our needs
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 March 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the Venture Out complex and the great pool area. We’re also glad the condo worked well for your stay, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wondewrful stay

House and property are fantastic
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for views and relaxing

House was quiet, clean, and convenient. Will definitely stay again next year
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time in Cudjoe Key

Great house in a great community. We loved utilizing all the amenities like the pool, hot tub and pickle ball courts. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2025
Thank you for the review, Tim! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We welcome you back, anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a great stay. The property is lovely and had everything we needed. We were a little warm due to the fact that the thermostat could not be set lower than 74 because of the possibility of the AC system freezing up. Other than that, it was an excellent stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the property and found everything you needed for a great stay. We appreciate your understanding regarding the thermostat setting. The limit is in place to help protect the AC system and ensure it continues running properly, especially during warmer months. We’re so glad you had an excellent stay overall and would love to welcome you back anytime! Warm regards, The Bluescape Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful rental!

We enjoyed our stay. House was as pictured. Had everything we needed. We had our boat with us, we greatly appreciated the downstairs storage with freezer. We would definitely book again.
Stayed 10 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was good in every way, although lots are really small and neighbors correspondingly close. A 125 "registration fee" on top of house rental was not. Seems like simply a money grab.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2026
Thanks for your feedback—we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the house overall. We understand that lot size and proximity to neighbors can feel a bit tight, and we appreciate you pointing that out for future guests. Regarding the $125 registration fee, we hear your concern. This fee is required by the community/HOA and covers guest registration and access to neighborhood amenities, rather than being part of the rental rate itself. We aim to be as transparent as possible about all fees upfront, but we’ll take your comment into account as we continue improving how this information is communicated. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best rental experience ever!!

Been visiting and staying in venture out for 13+ years and this house was the nicest, cleanest and nicely put together house yet. I needed to contact the property owner and she was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay agian.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 November 2024
Thank you, Nick. S
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent house on Cudjoe

This home away from home was perfect for our family of five. Well stocked, very clean, great location, dock was perfect for the boat, and everything as described. Owner is easy to communicate with and very nice. Thank you.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Latitude Adjustment

The house was pretty amazing. Had everything you needed for cooking including spices, sharp knives, storage containers for left overs, etc. Most complete house we have ever vacationed at. All top rate, nice deck with view of Atlantic and shade! Will definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Responsive host. Nice property and amenities. We liked playing basketball, pickleball, and swimming. We felt very safe and the neighbors were all very friendly. We also enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and sunrises on the balcony. House was lovely. Our only issue was that the property locks the thermostat to 74 degrees and warmer. This is pretty warm for us to sleep.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2025
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location, amenities, and especially the time spent playing basketball, pickleball, swimming, and soaking in those beautiful Florida Keys sunrises and sunsets. It’s also great to hear you felt safe and welcomed by the neighbors — that’s exactly the experience we aim to provide. We did want to clarify one small point regarding the thermostat — it’s not actually locked. We simply include a friendly sign requesting that guests keep the temperature at 74°F or above. Due to the high humidity in the Florida Keys, setting the thermostat lower can unfortunately cause the AC unit to freeze up, which would be uncomfortable for everyone. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future! — The Bluescape Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean rooms; partial ocean view; easy access to Key West; allowed early/late check in/out. The beds were not comfortable. The bathrooms could use some updating. The room was warm as the host would not allow you to set the temp lower than 74.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the clean accommodations, convenient location, and flexible check-in and check-out options. We appreciate your comments about the beds and bathrooms — we’re always looking for ways to make updates that improve our guests’ comfort and experience. Regarding the thermostat setting, the reason we ask guests not to lower the temperature below 74°F is due to the high humidity levels in the Florida Keys. Setting the AC lower than that can cause the system to freeze up, which may lead to a complete loss of cooling. We do our best to maintain a comfortable temperature while keeping the system running efficiently for everyone’s stay. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Warm regards, The Bluescape Vacation Rentals Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

We loved staying at this property. It was clean and quiet. My wife and I were able to watch the Sun come up every morning from the patio. My son and I fished for 4 days and having our guide pick us up and drop us off on the canal in front of the house was awesome. The only thing that needs to be changed is the mattress in the master. It is not a pillow top and it has seen it’s better days. My wife and I didn’t sleep well. I give it 4.5 stars and definitely 5 stars if the mattress is updated. I would stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2022
Thanks Ray. Your response helps us maintain a high level of comfort for our guests. We now have a new mattress on the master bed and a pillow top on the 2nd bedroom. Shelly / Owner
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Property and Amazing Homeowners

This is a must book property. The home was kept so well and had every amenity that we needed the entire stay. Very impressed with all of the available kitchen utensils and serving items available to cook any meal. You could not ask for better property owners they were just amazing, very responsive and wanted our stay to be perfect and it was. We parked our 32 foot boat right outside the property and with ease accessed the channel in minutes. If you bring your boat and are avid fishermen as us be mindful of the general store hours for fueling up the boat. The store is not open very early to accommodate early off shore departures. Don’t hesitate to rent this property you, family or friends will have found a great property to vacatIon at year after year. We already are planning our next trip at this rental.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 November 2020
Thank you, Amanda and Friends. We are very happy you found our home a great place to stay. We look forward to your visit next fall. Shelly & Pete
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Another great stay at Venture Out

Really enjoyed this beautiful property. Clean and private, smart TVs, awesome grill... Everything we needed. Shelly was extremely helpful and accommodating when we needed to reschedule my visit. TS ETA originally caused the cancellation of my big fishing trip, the main purpose of my visit to the keys. Fortunately we were able to work together and reschedule my stay before the end of the year. Fishing turned out to be a huge success after all. Shelly was very quick to respond to my communications and I greatly appreciated it. Hope to come back soon. For future renters, just remember... properties like this one fill up fast... For a good reason. They are a GREAT value and don’t compare to being stuck in a hotel room. Book early!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 December 2020
Thank you, Ray. So glad your fishing ended up being all that you hoped for. Shelly
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to relax

The porch was great watching sunrises and storms come through. The home is just as described. The pool at VO is amazing.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

I had a blast there definitely will rent again
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome bed

Most comfortable bed I’ve slept in yet.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location, Well Stocked with Everything!

We had a great time here at this beautiful home on the canal, with 2 outdoor seating areas, upstairs and down, plus lounge chairs on the canal and a grill with gas tank provided. Tons of towels and blankets and kitchenware. Clean and spacious.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Keys Adventure - Cudjoe Key

The location was good if you wanted to access the upper and lower keys. Our rental property was clean, included most of what we needed as well as a working grill and bikes. The VO property is easily walkable with good pool/area and other amenities to access.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

Everything was great! The location of the home, canal for my boat and community were all amazing. The house is well taken care of, clean and had all the amenities of home. I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again myself.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Paradise!

Very nice accommodations, well stocked, comfy beds, great location! We biked, swam in the ocean and the pool, and used the hot tub. Everything was great! Very close to Key West, Bahia Honda State Park, and Looe Key. Check in only got 4 stars because the guard got snippy with us... My sister & I are booking again for next year.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback