Located in Jekyll Island, this holiday home is by the sea. Horton House and Historic Ritz Theatre/Golden Isles Arts and Humanities Association are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Driftwood Beach and Jekyll Island State Park. Georgia Sea Turtle Center and Summer Waves Water Park are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with fishing and swimming nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Jekyll Island Tennis Center - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Driftwood Beach - 7 min drive - 5.1 km
Getting around
Brunswick, GA (BQK-Golden Isles) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
Dairy Queen - 3 min drive
Mellow Mushroom - 29 min drive
Porch - 30 min drive
Brogen's Food & Spirits - 30 min drive
Tortuga Jacks - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach on 27 April 2027 start from NZ$2,117, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lanier Cottage - cozy home within walking distance to the beach located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Americana Beach and Indian Mound. Jekyll Island Golf Club and Jekyll Island Tennis Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I loved this house!! Clean, convenient to beach, homey
The house is exactly as stated in the description. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and haven't been disappointed in the location or the home itself.
This was an older home, but very clean. We had plenty of space for our family. It’s close to the center of shops and the Jekyll Island Resort shops as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2025
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Parker-Kaufman for your stay on Jekyll Island.
Delightful experience! Access to the home was a breeze upon arrival. The home was clean and very adequate for our needs. It was sizeable for our family of 6. It's conveniently located to the old village, shops, and the beach.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Parker-Kaufman for your Jekyll Island vacation!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Susan N.
12 June 2025
A very nice home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The home was very nice. Quiet location. Nice home for a family.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jon M.
11 April 2025
A nice place
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a nice time at the house. It was plenty big enough for our stay on the island.
The overall experience was amazing! The company who owns the house was very nice. The pool was a little hard to use because it was on the other side of the island so we didn’t use it but once. The beds and pillows were super uncomfortable, other then those things the property and the trip was amazing!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2025
Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
We booked this home for four nights expecting a clean, professionally managed vacation rental. Instead, we arrived to find multiple dead cockroaches. We gave the home the benefit of the doubt, but over the next day and a half found additional live cockroaches, including one very large roach. We documented everything with photos.During our stay, our 4 y/o daughter developed persistent coughing and wheezing which seemed to alleviate when we left the home during the day. What was even more disappointing than the condition of the home was Parker-Kaufman Realtors’ response. Not once did anyone ask how our daughter was doing, apologize, or acknowledge the seriousness of our concerns. Instead, Jay Kaufman dismissed what we found by suggesting they were “palmetto bugs, not roaches.” We were initially denied a meaningful refund and only after repeated escalation were offered a refund of the stay if we still paid the cleaning fee.Before speaking with Jay, I visited their office where, with management present, an employee openly stated this specific home was in serious need of interior renovations and that the company should do a better job updating its properties.I will file a complaint with the Georgia Department of Public Health. Families with young children should look elsewhere. The cockroaches were unacceptable, but the complete lack of empathy, accountability and professionalism worse.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
This is the first incident of anyone claiming to have breathing problems, I suggest that it was not the house, but medically sensitive guests. Jekyll Island is a State Park and is very natural in terms of plants and animals. Due to the large number of Oak trees and other plant life, palmetto bugs do exist and have to be dealt with on occasion. Deer roam freely, racoons roam freely, etc. You cannot trim trees without permission. We were never given the opportunity to address any concerns of the guest. They checked in and spent the night and checked out the next day. They only contacted us after they checked out. We would have gladly moved them to another property or addressed the matter in another way, but we were not given the opportunity. Even without the opportunity to address the issues, we gave them a full refund. It is unfortunate that guest had a less than ideal stay with us, but we were never given the opportunity to help make their stay better.
This home has everything a family of four needs.It is a bit dated but charming with a 70’s vibe. The sofas are comfy, and the dining table easily seats six. The house is ideally located mid-island with beach access a short walk away. Our young adult children enjoyed having their own rooms and freedom to come and go. We spent one day on Cumberland Island which is a must for all nature lovers. We saw an alligator, horses, manatees, a variety of birds, and a mink while on Cumberland. Bring your own chairs, toys, and cooler because the house does not provide these items. We brought our bikes and enjoyed biking to shark tooth beach where we found 15 teeth in under an hour. Make sure to go during low tide. The home also offers a convenient location for a day trip to St. Simons Island for variety of shopping. The check in and out process could not have been any easier. Communication with the host was clear and thorough. If you are looking for a modest home with a great location, this is the place for you.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2025
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Parker-Kaufman for your stay on Jekyll Island.