Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU

Photo gallery for Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU

A modern living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, and a fireplace.
A modern two-story house with a white exterior, a brick accent wall, and a front door.
A modern kitchen with dark wood cabinets, a built-in oven, and a dining area with a wooden table and chairs.
A modern kitchen with a wooden dining table, chairs, and a hanging light fixture.
A bedroom with a large bed, wooden nightstands, a window with a view, a plant, and a painting on the wall.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.

Popular amenities

  • Dog-friendly
  • Toys
  • Kitchenette
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Glendora, CA
  • Place, Azusa Pacific University
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Citrus College
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Glendora Continental
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Ontario Intl. Airport (ONT)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

3 Single Sofa Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Kitchenette
Number of living rooms
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Glendora

Glendora is home to this holiday home. Azusa City Hall and Hsi Lai Temple are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Raging Waters and Raymond M. Alf Museum of Paleontology. Fairplex and Round 1 Bowling and Amusement are also worth visiting.
Map
Glendora, CA

What's nearby

  • Azusa Pacific University - 3 min drive - 1.2 km
  • Citrus College - 4 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Glendora Continental - 5 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Rose Bowl Stadium - 41 min drive - 32.8 km
  • Honda Center - 42 min drive - 45.5 km

Getting around

  • Glendora Station - 3 min drive
  • Claremont Station - 14 min drive
  • Ontario Intl. Airport (ONT) - 38 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hat - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Tru Bowl Superfood Bar - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Stacks On Route 66 - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪San Fernando Coffee Company - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU on 12 November 2026 start from NZ$824, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Spacious Family Retreat in Glendora 4BR Home Near Pasadena & APU located?

Situated in Glendora, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Citrus College and Azusa Pacific University. Glendora Community Hospital and Foothill Presbyterian Hospital - Johnston Memorial are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay. Host was very communicative!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! It was a pleasure hosting you, and I’m glad you had a great stay. You’re always welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing host who was super responsive and willing to answer any questions we had . Comfortable home in a good neighborhood and convenient to the freeway in both directions. Will definitely stay here again .
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall the home was well supplied and well decorated. A bit smaller than we expected but everything else was great. The price is not too bad for a group of 4-5 staying a couple nights.Definitely will look to book this place in the future!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! 😊 We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed the home, the decoration, and the overall stay. Thank you as well for the honest feedback regarding the size — we truly appreciate it and will continue working on making the listing description as clear as possible. It was a pleasure hosting your group, and you are always welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes very clean easy check inn and out process and very lovely home
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! 🤍 It truly means a lot to hear that you found the home very clean and enjoyed the easy check-in and check-out process. Creating a smooth and comfortable experience for our guests is always my goal. I’m so happy you felt at home here. You’re always welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great home and host !!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The perfect house

This was just what we needed and so much more. Great communication, wonderful home, clean and safe location. Thanks for making everything work for us. If you are visiting APU, this is where you should stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2025
Thank you so much for staying with us! Thank you so much for keep our house so clean! Welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful stay here. The neighborhood was quiet both during the day and night. The house was very clean and nicely decorated for Christmas. The beds were super comfortable and roomy.The yard needed some maintenance but with that said it is winter, lol. I do wish the washer and dryer were inside, but those are small things compared to everything else. The owner was very quick to answering questions and we even found an amazing christmas gift from them. Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality. We had a great time saying in your beautiful home. Definitely staying there again on our next visit to Ca.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 January 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful and thoughtful review! 🌟 We’re truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the peaceful neighborhood, festive Christmas decorations, and the comfort of the beds. It means a lot to us that our home helped make your holiday stay special. Thank you as well for your understanding about the yard during the winter season, and for sharing your feedback about the washer and dryer—we truly appreciate it and will keep it in mind for future improvements. It was our pleasure to host you, and we’re especially glad the Christmas gift brought a little extra joy to your stay 🎄🎁. We’d absolutely love to welcome you back on your next visit to California! Warm regards, Jing 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
We were one of the first to rent this house and found it very clean and newly renovated. We had 4 people that each got their own bedroom and queen or king bed. The layout is great for having your own bedroom, but lots of open space to gather as well. The kitchen, DR & LR form a great room with access to a patio and nice little backyard. The best part was that Jing (owner) was very responsive to any requests that we had and was a delightfully cheerful host.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Needs a little more work

My wife and I booked last minute and ran down to this location for a few days. It was very obvious that this is new refurbished (flipped). House was bland without TV or entertainment things. Backyard and front yard was very overgrown. Not all the windows have coverings, and the beds were INCREDIBLY uncomfortable. Sheets felt cheap and mattress was stiff as a board. I think this property has potential, but isn’t quite there yet. Host was very nice in all communication and that is why I am saying this property has potential!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 February 2025
Dear Tyler, thank you so much! I appreciate for your comment. Yes, the windows are not covered because they are under ordering and now they are covered. Because you are my first guest. The backyard and front yard grass are over grown. You are right! Now they have been cut. Thank you for telling me this. I will improve certainly. With you comment I can improve more. Thank you soo much!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
The property had several maintenance and cleanliness issues that impacted our stay. There were no grilling utensils, the grill lid was broken, and the outdoor seating area was in poor condition. The outdoor table was very dirty, and the grass was overgrown, making the exterior feel unkempt and not well maintained.Inside, utensils in the kitchen drawer were dirty, there was no cutting board, and there were not enough serving plates for grilling or shared meals. The refrigerator was not working properly and did not keep items cold.In the king bedroom, the sheets felt old and scratchy, and the bed frame was unstable and shook with movement. Given the home’s location near the freeway, it would have been helpful to have sound machines due to noticeable noise.Bathrooms could be improved with proper floor mats and hand soap instead of used bar soap. While the AC worked well and indoor seating was comfortable, counter space was limited, and the home lacked proper staging for a premium experience.We were also double charged for the holiday weekend, which added to the concerns. For the price point of approximately 600 per night, we expected a higher standard of cleanliness, maintenance, and overall presentation.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beds and bedrooms shown on Vrbo nicer than actual. Overall acceptable, one bed really firm. Kitchen could use some more cooking tools, note left for the host. The host was very quick to respond to any inquiries. Not a big deal, but if you bring ground coffee, you will need to bring filters as well. For those staying longer and wish to cook, the refrigerator does not have an ice maker and there are no ice trays in the freezer area that ice cubes can be made. The two bedrooms by the freeway you can hear the traffic noise. One room more than the other. If a lighter sleeper, take one of the other bedrooms. Bathroom sink had large bar soap that I expect was used previously. Bring your own bar soap if you don't want to use one that other people have. Overall, stay was ok. House was clean and I do believe host tries very hard to provide good service and accommodations. Key pad entry would have been a nice upgrade verses use of one key in a lock box.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful and detailed review. We truly appreciate both your kind words and your helpful suggestions. I’m glad to hear you found the home clean and that our team was able to respond quickly whenever you needed assistance. We always strive to provide a comfortable and welcoming stay for every guest. Your comments about the kitchen supplies, coffee filters, ice trays, keypad entry, and bathroom amenities are very valuable, and we’ll review each of these to see how we can further improve the guest experience. We also appreciate your note regarding the mattress firmness and freeway noise, as these preferences can vary from guest to guest. Thank you again for staying with us and for helping us continue to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback