Across from Leech Lake!

Photo gallery for Across from Leech Lake!

A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, and a dining table with chairs.
A modern kitchen with a stainless steel microwave, a coffee maker, a sink, and a refrigerator.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, a window with curtains, and a wall-mounted air conditioner.
A motel with multiple rooms, a central sign, and a snow-covered parking lot.
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel microwave, and a black refrigerator. There is a dining area with a round table and four chairs.

Reviews

6.4 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Leech Lake

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Walker, MN
  • Place, Walker City Park
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Leech Lake
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake May
    ‪20 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Walker

Walker is home to this apartment. Woodtick Theatre and Paul Bunyan Historical Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Shingnobee Recreation Area and Tianna Country Club. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Map
Walker, MN

What's nearby

  • Walker City Park - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Leech Lake - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Lake May - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Northern Lights Casino - 8 min drive - 9.1 km
  • Itasca State Park - 37 min drive - 65.9 km

Getting around

  • Bemidji, MN (BJI-Bemidji Regional) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Northern Lights Casino & Hotel - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Shingobee On The Bay - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Portage Brewing Company - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Jimmy's Family Restaurant - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Across from Leech Lake! pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Across from Leech Lake!?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Across from Leech Lake! on 16 November 2026 start from NZ$401, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Across from Leech Lake!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Across from Leech Lake!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Across from Leech Lake!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Across from Leech Lake! located?

Situated in Walker, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of Walker City Park and Leech Lake. Lake May and Shingnobee Recreation Area are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

6.4
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

7.8/10

Location

6.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary Getaway

We were able to easily resrve our room. There were no glasses in the kitchen so we only used coffee cups. We really enjoyed our stay to celebrate our anniversary.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2025
Hi Brad, Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to provide the best experience for our guests. We apologize for the oversight regarding the cups and will make sure that’s addressed right away. Happy Anniversary—we hope you had a wonderful celebration!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Over all a convenient place to stay. Sofa to hard to sit on for very long, kitchen needed better lighting, shower curtain needs to be trimmed to fit shower. No glasses , cups chipped. No supplies of any kind.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2025
Hello, thank you very much for your feedback. We truly strive to provide the best experience for our guests. We’re sorry to hear that the sofa was firmer than expected, rather than having softer cushions. Regarding the shower, the entry is indeed narrower than usual, which makes finding a perfectly fitting shower curtain a challenge. Unfortunately, trimming the curtain would compromise its quality. We appreciate your comment about the cups and will gladly add more — I wasn’t aware they were missing, so thank you for bringing that to our attention. We do provide starter supplies for each guest at check-in to help make your stay comfortable. We hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Dirty bedding, horrible air freshener in room that wouldnt go away after unplugging, looked much better in pictures.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2025
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. Upon reviewing your stay, we found that no concerns were reported regarding the cleanliness of the unit or bedding at the time of check-in or during your visit. That said, we have still followed up with our cleaning team to ensure continued high standards. We’re also sorry to hear that the scent of the plug-in air freshener wasn’t to your liking. We understand that some guests may have sensitivities, and we’re actively considering switching to a lighter fragrance to accommodate a wider range of preferences. Thank you again for your comments, they help us improve!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a nice property but is smaller than you may think.It is a room in an old roadside motel. And has paper thin walls.Small bathroom with not much counter space, frig doors need to open away from wall because space is tight, this makes opening the refrigerator a bit tough as there is not enough room to get your fingers on the side handle.Bed was comfortable. Couch was real small and quite hard, uncomfortable if you sat too long. Overall it was fine for a two night stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. We'll definitely look into rotating the fridge door to make it easier to open. We're glad to hear that, overall, you had a good stay with us!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Bathroom was way too small. No place to put anything

I disappointed with many things. There should be a separate switch for fan in bathroom. On all the time when light is on and very noisy. Refrigerator too tight to wall and hard to get doors open. The lock only worked half the time. On the plus side the living area was good and bed was comfortable.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 November 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you found the living area enjoyable and the bed comfortable—those are exactly the experiences we want our guests to have. Regarding the bathroom fan, it is intentionally structured to stay on with the light to help reduce humidity and moisture as a precaution, ensuring a healthier and more comfortable environment. We also tested the refrigerator doors and found that there is sufficient space for easy use, though we appreciate your perspective and will continue to monitor this to ensure it’s as convenient as possible for all guests. We genuinely value your input, as it helps us improve the guest experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 November 2025
Thanks for the rated review, but unsure what would have caused a reduced rating without sharing anything with us. We did however check in with you directly
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback