Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House

Photo gallery for Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House

A spacious living area with a large sofa, dining table, and chairs, a staircase, and a view of the outdoors.
A spacious bathroom with a large vanity, a mirror, and a seating area.
A large estate with a swimming pool, multiple guest houses, and expansive lawns.
A large house with a swimming pool, stone pillars, and a stone wall.
A spacious living room with a large window, a dining area, and a high-ceilinged hall.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Dog-friendly
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View map
Forney, TX
  • Place, Forney Community Park
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, The Oasis at Heartland
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Place, Lake Ray Hubbard
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Airport, Dallas, TX (DAL-Love Field)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

7 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

+2
6 Single Beds

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 7

1 King Bed

6 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Bathroom 6

Bathroom 7

Bathroom 8

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Forney

Located in Forney, this holiday home is in a rural area. Buffalo Creek Golf Club and Cinemark Rockwall 14 are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Mesquite Shopping District and Town East Mall. Ready for a night out? Consider The Oasis at Heartland and Far West Dallas. Swimming offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hunting nearby.
Map
Forney, TX

What's nearby

  • Forney Community Park - 8 min drive - 4.8 km
  • The Oasis at Heartland - 12 min drive - 9.3 km
  • Opportunity Central - 13 min drive - 7.8 km
  • Lake Ray Hubbard - 15 min drive - 11.5 km
  • Trinity River - 17 min drive - 26.1 km

Getting around

  • Love Field Airport (DAL) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Wings Over Forney Bar & Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Torchy's Tacos - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 3 total).

How much is parking at Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House?

Check-in begins at 5:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Spacious 4.5-Acre Estate Near Dallas w/ Pool, Spa, Theater, Gym & Guest House located?

Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is 3 mi (4.9 km) from Forney Community Park and within 9 miles (15 km) of Opportunity Central and The Oasis at Heartland. Lake Ray Hubbard and Copeland Dog Park are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 10 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The venue is absolutely beautiful. The grounds could’ve been kept up a little bit better as well as the pool and the cleaning could’ve been a little better. Also, there were very few kitchen amenities to be able to cook or clean. However, when I brought this up to the host they immediately went out and bought me some items that I needed in order to cook for large groups so I thought that was very generous and nice of them.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Not a pleasant stay at all.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2026
This is a retaliatory review. You can tell because she didn't even take the time to post a review about the house. We are pressing charges against this guest because she lied about her use of the house and had an unapproved party with unlimited number of people. She used someone else's name and credit card to book the home. She and her group were extremely loud and rude to the neighbors and our staff. She is not welcomed back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

the best house we have ever rented

Our overall stay was great, beautiful home and beautiful view
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2025
Thank you so much for the lovely five star review! We look forward to hosting you again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was perfect! Beautiful home with privacy! Plenty of space for our family! We even had a small bridal shower! Plenty of parking! We will de5stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 November 2025
Thank you so much for the fabulous five star review! We look forward to hosting you again soon
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Family and friends get together for the weekend. The place is beautiful and had an amazing outside pool area. The layout of the home was perfect and had tons of room. Easy to get to and staff was extremely accommodating. We will definitely book again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Absolutely incredible property that exceeded all of my expectations. The home had more than enough space for all of my guests to feel comfortable without ever feeling crowded. The backyard view was stunning and the overall atmosphere made for a perfect stay. The property manager was extremely responsive and made the entire process seamless from start to finish. I’ll definitely be booking this home again—and other properties managed by this group. Thank you for the exceptional experience and keep up the great work!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2025
Thank you for the thoughtful 5 star review and wonderful things to say about our home and company. It was our honor and pleasure to host you and look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
The dirtiest home I’ve ever been in. Even ceiling mold approximately 18” in diameter in one of the bedroom closets. Master toilet didn’t work, washer and dryer filled with wet towels, some bathrooms didn’t have towels, bed linen was dirty, coffee drip machine and toaster are the only kitchen appliances. There is a microwave but I had to clean it before we could use it bc there was splattered red sauce in it, dining room chair fabric is shredding, one bar stool is broken, couple of the showers had pressure issues so we had to share shower times. Until they upgrade, don’t rent!!!!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2026
We take pride in a 5-Star experience for all of our guests. We apologize for the cleaning crew not being able to get all of the towels washed and dried in time for arrival. We had a group rent the home for 3 days and they departed at 11 AM on the date of arrival. It still should have been cleaned to your satisfaction before your arrival. We no longer use that cleaner. This guest didn't report any issues until 2 hours after departure. If they would have indicated any issues during the stay we would have addressed them immediately. For example, if we know there was a cleaning issue, we would have sent the clean crew back. If we know there was an issue with the master bathroom toilet, we would have called a plumber immediately. We are not sure what is meant by "Coffee drip machine and toaster are the only kitchen appliances." The cook top, oven, and refrigerator in both the main kitchen and guest house has worked for all the guests before and after this stay. For the water pressure we sent out a plumber and they fixed the problem. The dining room chairs were new when we started renting the home. It is very sad that guests have shredded the fabric on those chairs already. We have now installed chair pad covers on them. The roof leak that caused the water spot is completely repaired and the ceiling cleaned and repainted. We respectfully ask that you inform a host of any issues by sending a quick message in the chat so we can address any issues during the say.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Fabulous property...but flawed

Check in on Saturday went smoothly (gate code to access the 4.5-acre property worked and the code for the fabulous 7100sf house worked). Kitchen had a dish washer that was labeled 'Do not use'...but there was another one that did work...as did the other kitchen appliances.The master bedroom walk-in closet had only 1 hangar and one of the upstairs bedrooms didn't have any sheets on the bed, so our daughter and son-in-law moved into the guest house. When they told us the shower in the guest house didn't have any hot water, we contacted the host and reported those issues.When a maintenance crew arrive on Sunday, we reported additional issues with the AC not working in the guest house and that the hot tub had drained overnight. When the maintenance crew couldn't get the AC in the guest house to work, we were told an AC expert would be sent out. We were also told that the hot tub and pool waterfall were on a timer that shut off at 10pm and turned on at 10am. That was disappointing since the best times to use the hot tub (especially in Texas in the summertime) are late at night and early in the morning. When we did try to use the hot tub (while it was running) we discovered the jets had little force. The maintenance crew did make the upstairs bed with sheets that were in a locked closet.Our IT expert son-in-law managed to get the wifi working and keep it working during our stay, so we didn't request any help with that.Want to know more...ask us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Anything less than a five-star review is an absolute fail for us. And yes, even a four-star review does not meet our standards. Thank you for the constructive feedback. These issues have been resolved and we hope to have a chance to serve you again sometime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2025
Thanks for the awesome five star review! We look forward to hosting you again soon
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2025
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you at this or any other Book A Memory home!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback