Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership

Photo gallery for Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership

A coastal residential area with multiple houses, a clear view of the ocean, and well-maintained landscaping.
A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.
A coastal residential area with beachfront properties, including houses with large windows and balconies, and a sandy beach with a few people.
A spacious living room with a red leather sofa, wooden dining table, and chairs. A kitchen with a bar area is visible in the background.
A covered outdoor area with a round table and chairs, overlooking a beach and houses.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to DeBordieu Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Shared communal pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Georgetown, SC
  • Place, DeBordieu Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Pawleys Island Beach
    ‪19 min drive‬
  • Place, Litchfield Beach
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪51 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 17)

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

6 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Guest Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom

Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Georgetown

Located in Georgetown, this holiday home is on the beach. Hobcaw Barony and Hampton Plantation State Historic Site are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Brookgreen Gardens and Dreamkeepers Community Arts Center. Kayaking and parasailing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Map
Georgetown, SC

What's nearby

  • DeBordieu Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club - 12 min drive - 16.8 km
  • Pawleys Island Beach - 19 min drive - 23.8 km
  • Litchfield Beach - 22 min drive - 28.9 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 51 min drive - 66.3 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 52 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Refuel - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Whiskey Moon Cafe & Coffee Room - ‬16 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$6,375, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Huge Oceanfront Home with Full Golf Membership located?

This Georgetown holiday home is on the beach, 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from DeBordieu Beach, and within 9 mi (15 km) of Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Georgetown Harborwalk. Rice Museum and Georgetown County Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 28 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Roomy Relaxing Retreat

Vwey comfortable and convenient home. Roomy with lots of places to get solitude. Well decorated with interesting and eclectic artwork, furniture and accessories. The kitchen could use a refresh of pots and pans. The boardwalk needs some repair of the rails and trimming back of the vines creeping over. We loved our week. The location is very peaceful and natural. We will be back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Large home with boardwalk to beach. Well equipped and comfortable. No grill which was odd, but anything else you could need on a vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 April 2026
Thank you for sharing what you loved about your vacation rental, and, for adding your suggestion about adding an amenity to make it an even better experience. We welcome you back for a future stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Review of our stay at We Shell Sea

We very much enjoyed our stay at We Shell Sea. The home was as advertised with no surprises. We are considering another beach vacation next year and We Shell Sea will likely be at the top of our list. The only thing I will suggest for improvement would be to provide a better maintained path from the front driveway to the back where the walkway to the beach starts.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cleaning.

Home was clean and spotless.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family Fun!

Great house! Furniture has a little wear and tear but very comfortable. The dining room chairs w the arms need attention - I think I said that last year but nothing had changed. Elderly and need those arm chairs - I think some time spent tightening would do the trick! This is our 2nd year - prayerfully we will be back next year!! I know this would be a challenge but IF the cleaning crew would take a ride in the elevator - they would see the scum on the doors. Thank you for fabulous week!!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Vacation

After dodging waste baskets to catch the leaks in the kitchen and waiting my turn for coffee from a six cup coffee pot in a house full of adults and sleeping under a spread that had better days the days with family was great. However this is our last trip to this house. A six cup coffee pot, really.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Sea Shall Sea

Enjoyed stay. 1st time at DeBordieu really nice. The house was another issue. Too many problems to book again for 20% booking fee norefundable. If it is repaired and available let me know. Really would like the 3rd week of June
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

OK

Ants all around windows in kitchen Dryer stayed broke all week Lost access to the beach , sea wall is dangerous
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
 Dear Ron,  Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I’m very sorry we failed to meet your expectations.  The appliances company in the areas are backed up and we tried to resolve in  a timely manner. I would appreciate another chance to earn your business. We look forward to seeing you again!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

We Shell Sea

Our family loves this house. We open it up when we arrive because itis musty. We brought damp rid this year which really helped. We arrived Thursday and it was quite warm. As of Friday someone was sent to work on the cooling system. It seemed to have helped but then the cold front came through and it was 56 degrees on the third level. So... we were hot and then cold. Technicians came out on Saturday to try to rectify the problem. We left yesterday and the temperature was 59 degrees in my bedroom. Clerly the HV
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

OK

Very disappointed with the condition of the property when we arrived. I realize there is sand everywhere, but not inches thick on the 2nd level porch, and the bagged dog feces left on the porch and at the base of the steps was ridiculous.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

We Shell Sea Review

Unfortunately, the whole house needs a deep cleaning. In general, it felt pretty grimy throughout the whole house. There is evidence of mold in the garage and on the vents in the family room. The oven didn't work until we went down to the breaker box to flip the switch. Also, the dryer didn't work for the same reason. The shower in the lower level didn't drain properly. My husband had to buy Draino to take care of the problem. When we arrived, the lower level had a dank odor. I had to open the windows to air it out. The owners need to have an exterminator come by. There were cobwebs in the house, and we dealth with several spiders, centipedes, and roaches. I'm sorry. We won't be renting it again. Thanks!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

I rented the property for the week of 8/5-8/12. My grown kids and grown grands , and one 7 year old great grandson. All flew here to Myrtle Beach airport from 5 different cities! We had a splendid time and they loved everything about our stay and accommodations!!! We have all grown up and lived years in So. Calif ( going to Balboa Island, Newport Beach , Laguna Beach, etc. The kids ( ages 58 down to 7 )had a wonderful time with the eastern seaboard this time and have had lots of beaches and resorts to compare it with. Thank you for helping make my special occasion with my family forever memorable!! Sincerely, Martha Owen So. Carolina
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review.  Martha you are our real star. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences  and that's what makes you the star. It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. 
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family Beach Week

With 12 adults - lots of input!! However we all loved this beautiful home, fabulous views and spacious living. We do have a list of things that need attention: Deep cleaning overdue Especially showers - lots of decorator mold ( pink), sluggish drains - sink drain in downstairs bath especially. Dining room rug needs cleaning Spray for roaches Red vac does not turn on Dirty and rusty vents DW struggled to get dishes clean Dining room chairs loose - practically falling off Extra throws or blankets needed All in all - paradise! One more - elevator was great and since I am healing from broken femor - much appreciated. The other elevator to go to the 4 th level did not work. Loved house - hope to rent again next year!!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

A Great Week at DeBordieu

We loved this house in so many ways....great kitchen and living space and lots of bedrooms for 3 generations of our family. We had a few recommendations that would have made our rating "excellent". 1 Basement bedrooms had outlets near the ceiling (for flooding)but no shelf to set a cell phone on so you could charge it. 2. We had cousins come over each day to swim on the beach with us and there wasn't an easy path around the house...maybe trim trees/shrubs and put stepping stones. The only other options for the cousins was to enter the house, climb to 3rd floor, walk through the house and go back down the stairs on the porch. The walk around outside option is easier for everyone. 3.Maybe a dehumidifier or air purifier in the basement would make those bedrooms seem fresher. Overall a great house and we had a wonderful week!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Comfortable but dated

The house worked well for us, especially the size and the large screen porches. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances, but surprisingly low on silverware, in particular. We had barely enough and there were only 7 of us. Several issues had to be fixed while we were there. We appreciate the prompt response. The hot water continued to be an issue, though. I almost always worked, but, occasionally, especially in the kitchen, it still never got hot. Could also go cold during a shower. Seemed to continue to be flaky. House seems generally to be kind of tired. We might return as it is on the front at Debordieu, but it wouldn't be our first choice.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

We shell sea

The house was really good. But hot water was all but out Friday till Monday at noon. You really need to tell people there is very limited beach. The sea wall was a big distraction We would not have rented had we known. And finally how were we to know there would be a limited menu on Monday and Tuesday at blue heron. 16 of us hiked down only to find an extremely limited menu. You cannot advertise to be a full service resort, you just can't. Never got a call back about whether we could use the ppv pool fir our second week since we couldn't use it our first. Really disappointed. It's customer service. Ed should have been given a voucher for a dinner or discount for next year. There for two weeks.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Nancy, We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.”  The restaurant is not apart of the rental company you should reach out to the Beach Club and voice your concerns. 
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good

We missed having the ice maker in the 3rd level kitchen repaired and able to be used. It is a hike to go up into the tower to get ice for meals. We reported any repairs that needed to be addressed, and were very pleased with those who came very promptly. However, the screen door, going out to the wooden walkwayh to the beach was never repaired. The screen doors on that level could be switched, for the one is good repair is never used, and is the same size as defective one. The refrigerator in the garage is VERY USEFUL, but it is missing all the shelves below the freezer up to. It would be so helpful if the shelves could be put back in or the refrig be replaced. Last thing: we would like 2 washcloths put in the bundle instead of only one. One for face, and one for feet. Thanks. we enjoyed out week!!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

We Shell Sea 9/18->9/25

Everyone said they enjoyed the stay. We did have an issue with temperature control. Some second floor rooms were warmer than hoped for and some were cooler. We were unable to adjust the thermostats to balance things out. And, regardless of the thermostat setting in the master bedroom, the bathroom vents were always sending cold air. Also, the left most (when facing the property from the road) 2nd floor bedroom occupants reported that there was no hot water in the bathroom sink.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good

Love the house. Definitely need more attention with turnover cleaning. Many crumbs in couch & under furniture. Some of scatter rugs need deep cleaning and/or replacing.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good

We missed having the ice maker in the 3rd level kitchen repaired and able to be used. It is a hike to go up into the tower to get ice for meals. We reported any repairs that needed to be addressed, and were very pleased with those who came very promptly. However, the screen door, going out to the wooden walkwayh to the beach was never repaired. The screen doors on that level could be switched, for the one is good repair is never used, and is the same size as defective one. The refrigerator in the garage is VERY USEFUL, but it is missing all the shelves below the freezer up to. It would be so helpful if the shelves could be put back in or the refrig be replaced. Last thing: we would like 2 washcloths put in the bundle instead of only one. One for face, and one for feet. Thanks. we enjoyed out week!!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Sea Shall Sea

Enjoyed stay. 1st time at DeBordieu really nice. The house was another issue. Too many problems to book again for 20% booking fee norefundable. If it is repaired and available let me know. Really would like the 3rd week of June
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Recent stay

We enjoyed our recent stay. There were a few things in the house that needed repair and the staff and maintenance crew were responsive and timely. Can't wait to go back to Debordieu!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Hi [Kim]!&nbsp;<br /> Thanks for leaving a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. &nbsp;I'm glad we could resolve the issues during your stay.&nbsp;
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Holiday

Great for large group with plenty of beds/baths. Rental company extremely responsive-even sending out service repair for HVAC on holiday within 2 hours of reported problem. Kitchen well stocked for holiday cooking. Two dishwashers a huge plus for meals and dishes. Great view!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2021
Dear Keith , thank you for your feedback. At Peace-Vacations], we are always striving to meet our customers’ expectations, and it sounds like this time we fell short. I want to assure you that your experience is not common, and I will do everything I can to make sure we do better in the future. We glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding weekend

This was a great home, lovely town and wonderful experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome place but location was inconvenient

We loved everything about the house and how close it was to the beach. But the location of the house itself was a little inconvenient. The house is roughly 5 miles after going through the entrance to the community. There was only one entrance which made going to the store or ordering food an hour to two hour process when it would usually take 30 minutes. No complaints about the house though, very clean and wonderful views.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2021
Dear Cameron, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the home and the location to the beach, but were sorry to hear there were some issues with security gate. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback