Apartment

Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi

Photo gallery for Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi

A modern apartment building with a swimming pool in the foreground.
A living room with a TV displaying a fireplace, a sofa, a glass coffee table, and a red rug.
A neatly made bed with a red pillow, a wooden wardrobe, and a pair of slippers on a rug.
A living room with a TV displaying a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, and a water dispenser.
A residential building with multiple floors, balconies, and a tree in the foreground.

Reviews

2.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Barbecue
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Kitchen
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Nairobi, Nairobi County
  • Place, Lucky 8 Casino
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Yaya Centre
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Nairobi National Park
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Airport, Nairobi (NBO-Jomo Kenyatta Intl.)
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Studio

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Nairobi

Lavington, a neighbourhood in Nairobi, is home to this apartment. Royal Nairobi Golf Club and Kenya Railway Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Thika Road Mall and Yaya Centre. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Nyayo National Stadium or Nairobi City Stadium.
Map
Nairobi, Nairobi County

What's nearby

  • Lucky 8 Casino - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Yaya Centre - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Nairobi National Park - 10 min drive - 8.5 km
  • Thika Road Mall - 20 min drive - 19.4 km
  • Giraffe Centre - 23 min drive - 15.4 km

Getting around

  • Syokimau SGR Railway Station - 39 min drive
  • Nairobi (WIL-Wilson) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Loco Moto - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪The Bar Next Door - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪213 - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Samaki Samaki: Seafood & Jazz - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪The Coffee Club - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi?

Check-in begins at 11:00 AM.

What time is check-out at Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi?

Checkout is at 10:30 AM.

Where is Cool and cozy studio apartment with pool in Nairobi located?

Located in Lavington, this apartment building is within 3 miles (5 km) of The Junction Shopping Mall, Lucky 8 Casino and Yaya Centre. Prestige Plaza and ABC Place are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

2.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 1 reviews

2.0/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Check-in

2.0/10

Communication

2.0/10

Location

2.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This unit is terrible. Location says it is in Lavington but the place is in Riruta, which is basically a slum. The unit is cramped, dirty, smells horrible like it has not been cleaned in years. Couches are dirty and stained. No space to cook. No storage space. Closet space is not sufficient. Bathroom was not clean with toilet bowl and toilet seat with stains. If I could give this negative stars I would. Host was unresponsive as well.
Stayed 52 nights in Dec 2025
Response from Management on 30 October 2026
Thank you for your feedback. However, I am genuinely disappointed by this review, as I feel it does not fairly reflect the efforts made to ensure you had a comfortable stay. The unit is exactly as advertised in the listing, including the spaces, layout and amenities shown in the photographs. There was no intention to misrepresent the property, and guests are encouraged to review the pictures and description before booking to ensure the space meets their expectations. Regarding communication, I made several attempts to check in on you during your stay and find out how everything was going. I also reached out to arrange housekeeping services and asked when you would prefer the cleaning to be done. Your response was that you would let me know. I even suggested an alternative whereby extra clean bedding could be provided without the housekeeper necessarily having to enter the unit. I am therefore surprised by the concerns raised in this review, particularly the comments about cleanliness and communication, as none of these issues was brought to my attention during your stay. Had you communicated these concerns, I would have gladly looked into them and tried to find a suitable solution. I could even have explored moving you to one of my larger one-bedroom units if the studio space was not meeting your needs. My intention has always been to provide guests with a good experience, and I take feedback seriously. However, guests also need to communicate concerns while they are still at the property so that the host has a fair opportunity to address them. I respect that every guest has different expectations and preferences, but I believe this review does not fully represent the property as advertised or the efforts made to assist you during your stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback