Cabin

Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle

Photo gallery for Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle

A wooden pier extending into a calm lake, surrounded by lush green hills under a partly cloudy sky.
A backyard with picnic tables and a wooden deck.
A room with a wooden floor, a black leather sofa, a small table, and a bunk bed.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, and a small island. There is a dining table with chairs in the foreground.
A compact kitchen with a dining table and chairs, a refrigerator, a stove, and a small table with a lamp.

Reviews

5.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Rockaway Beach

Popular amenities

  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Rockaway Beach, OR
  • Place, Rockaway Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Manhattan Beach
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

4 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rockaway Beach

Located in Rockaway Beach, this cabin is in the city centre and near the beach. Nehalem Bay State Park and Oswald West State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad and Hoffman Center for the Arts. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Rockaway Beach, OR

What's nearby

  • Rockaway Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Beach - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad - 8 min drive - 10.0 km
  • Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC - 8 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Cannon Beach - 34 min drive - 51.0 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 126 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pronto Pup - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Grumpy's Cafe - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Pelican Brewing - Rockaway - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Pacific Edge Espresso - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪El Trio Loco Tres - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle located?

Located in the heart of Rockaway Beach, this cabin is within a 10-minute walk of Rockaway Beach and Manhattan Beach. Nehalem River and Nehalem Bay State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

5.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

5.8/10

Cleanliness

7.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

6.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Great location to the beach. The place was nice but does need some work but for the price I can't complain too much. Great communication with the host. They always answered when I had queations. I would definitely come back.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Cons -Lockboxes not labeled -WiFi not coming up (but I messaged the host and received a response that corrected the issue by the next morning) -Tv wouldn’t turn on with remote. Have to manually feel for the back of the tv. -Sketchy/worn down looking exterior (deck and other things rotten and need replacing) -my child complained she could hear the neighboring units tv through the wall all night long I was a little concerned when I saw street parking only- but we drove a big truck and it was not a problem. Plenty of parking in front and back! Good location! So close to the beach and walking distance to shops, restaurants and playgrounds. Loved that we could bring our pup. Appreciated all the towels. Overall I would say if you’re looking for a cheap place to stay for some family memories then this place is convenient and does the job. Just be prepared to be underwhelmed. Even my 10 year old said the place looked “sus” when we pulled up.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Not a good experience at all. There is a birds nest in the foyer. Every time you enter or exit the property, you have to try to shoo the birds out. The television was very difficult to operate, having to use the buttons on the TV that are pretty high up. The remote doesn't turn on the power. There are no basic condiments like salt and pepper. The wifi is shared throughout all units and doesn't work well, not at all after 10pm. There were no checkout instructions except be out by 10am. There's no place to put trash outside so we left it bagged up inside. There's no washer and dryer so we left the linens on the bed. I don't normally leave bad reviews so I was just going to stay silent but then got a message that this place rated us as terrible guests which has never happened so I'll be avoiding this place from now on. I highly recommend avoiding!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from Welcoming dog friendly retreat near beach parks and Lake Lytle on 2 October 2026
Rick, thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay overall, and we’re sorry the property’s amenities, Wi-Fi, television setup, and entry area did not meet your expectations. We’re also sorry we weren’t made aware of these details during your stay, as we would have appreciated the opportunity to assist while you were with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen supplies, trash and laundry arrangements, and checkout information as well, and will share these details with our team for review. Thank you again for sharing your experience and helping us identify where the property and guest experience can be improved.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Bedding had dog hair on it. There were splatters of food on the wall by the tabler
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
We had a good stay overall. The owner was very communicative and quick to respond. The location is fantastic—just a 2-minute walk to the beach and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The house had plenty of space for our family, along with an abundance of dishes, towels, and extra linens. The couch wasn’t the most comfortable, but it was manageable for a short stay. Parking could be challenging during a busy beach weekend since there are no designated spaces and parking is first-come, first-served. The sheets were clean, but they did have quite a bit of dog hair on them. We understood this comes with staying in a pet-friendly rental, but some members of our family were uncomfortable with it. Thankfully, there was a large stack of extra sheets available, so we were able to change them out easily. The toilet is set up to conserve water, but it barely flushed and ran continuously, which made using it a bit frustrating. The TV remote didn’t work, though that wasn’t a major issue since we were there to enjoy the beach. The internet was out during our stay, but the owner proactively reached out to let us know and even provided a credit for the inconvenience. The property could use a little TLC, but it has potential. If you’re looking for a luxury, 5 star resort experience, this probably isn’t it. However, if you’re looking for affordable place in a great location where the whole family can stay comfortably and make memories, it’s definitely worth considering.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback