Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach

Photo gallery for Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach

A single-story house with a front porch, a white picket fence, and a small garden area.
A living room with a brown leather sofa, two windows with blinds, a small wooden table, a trash bin, and a white cabinet with papers on the wall.
A residential area with two houses, a white picket fence, and a small grassy yard with picnic tables.
Beach
A wooden pier extending into a calm lake, surrounded by lush green hills under a partly cloudy sky.

Reviews

5.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Rockaway Beach

Popular amenities

  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Rockaway Beach, OR
  • Place, Rockaway Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Manhattan Beach
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rockaway Beach

Located in Rockaway Beach, this cabin is in the city centre and near the beach. Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad and Cape Meares Lighthouse are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Nehalem Bay State Park and Oswald West State Park. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Rockaway Beach, OR

What's nearby

  • Rockaway Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Manhattan Beach - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad - 8 min drive - 10.0 km
  • Kelly's Brighton Marina LLC - 8 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Cannon Beach - 34 min drive - 51.0 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 126 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pronto Pup - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Grumpy's Cafe - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Pelican Brewing - Rockaway - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Pacific Edge Espresso - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪El Trio Loco Tres - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$528, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach located?

Located in the heart of Rockaway Beach, this cabin is within a 10-minute walk of Rockaway Beach and Manhattan Beach. Nehalem River and Nehalem Bay State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

5.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

5.6/10

Cleanliness

7.6/10

Check-in

7.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

5.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The property looks run down. The unit itself was clean except for the carpet which was stained. The unit did not look like the picture and the whole place gave a party vibe. It was good enough for a place to sleep and shower after having long days of crabbing. The beds were extremely comfortable and the place was dark which is helpful for me to sleep.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach on 17 October 2026
We appreciate you sharing this perspective. We’re glad Dolphin 3 gave you a comfortable place to rest between days out on the water. Your feedback about the carpet and the home’s overall presentation is valuable, and we’ll consider it with the owner as we look at future enhancements. We hope the coast provided a memorable backdrop for your crabbing trip.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Liked nothing but location first cottage ever rented and will now be the last
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach on 2 September 2026
Dustin, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re sorry that the cottage did not provide the comfortable stay you were hoping for, particularly with the condition of the home and the overall presentation during your visit. We appreciate you bringing these details to our attention while you were with us and taking the time to share photos, which gave our team a clearer understanding of your experience. We’re also glad we were able to assist with your early departure and provide a refund for the unused night and cleaning fee. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Good location and close to the beach. I was grateful for the kitchen. The bed was very comfortable. Wifi was not good. I was there for work and finally had to use my Mobile Hotspot to get any work completed. Even though it was clean, it had an odor. I purchased an odor neutralizing candle and had windows open during the day when I was there.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
If all you care about is a place to stay near the beach, then this is your spot. Good price for that. However, who advertises “room for 6” with 2 chairs and2 beach towels. Fortunately, I only ever had two people. The place is out dated with mildew, rust, and dirt pretty much everywhere you look. Best part though, internet. Yes it’s shared. But you have to stand in the courtyard to use. 2/2 do not recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Mara, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad the location near the beach and the value worked well for your stay. We’re sorry the overall condition of the home, including the cleanliness and upkeep, did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate you bringing the Wi-Fi experience to our attention during your stay. Our team confirmed that the property has shared Wi-Fi, and we’re sorry this setup did not provide the connectivity you needed from inside the unit. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the number of beach towels and seating available for the advertised occupancy, and will share these details with our team for review.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
This property is ideally located to enjoy all that Rockaway beach has to offer and the host seemed to be responsive. It was hard to know which one was ours because the address has been painted the same color as the rest of the building. When you walk up, there is bird excrement on the little porch. As we entered I noticed the door knob was falling off. Inside I was surprised to see the condition of the house. It was clean but uncared for. The "sofa" is splitting in several places. The fridge was clean but I wasn't sure I wanted to put food in it because of the rust. One of the beds should have been retired long ago. We tried it the first night and kept rolling to the middle. The other bed was good. The bathroom was well stocked but very tiny. I feel like there are so many lost opportunities with this property! We loved walking to the beach and all the restaurants. Even though the location was so good, We will not stay here again. There are many other options that could give us the same access.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Dog Friendly Coastal Cottage Minutes from Downtown and One Block to Beach on 21 October 2026
We appreciate you choosing Dolphin 3 for your stay. We hope the home gave you a comfortable place to unwind and enjoy the Central Oregon Coast. Your feedback helps us continue shaping a welcoming experience for future guests, and we’d be glad to host you again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback