Located in Whitefish, this condo is in the city centre. Alpine Theatre Project and Dick Idol Signature Gallery are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort and Whitefish Lake Golf Club. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Stumptown Ice Den or Glacier Bank Park. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Whitefish, MT
What's nearby
Whitefish Theatre Company - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Dick Idol Signature Gallery - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Alpine Theatre Project - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Stumptown Historical Society Museum - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Whitefish Lake Golf Club - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Whitefish Depot - 7 min walk
Kalispell, MT (FCA-Glacier Park Intl.) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Grouse Mountain Lodge - 2 min drive
Piggyback Barbeque - 10 min walk
Montana Coffee Traders - 4 min walk
Bulldog Saloon - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Wonderful downtown condo! 2 blocks to all shops and restaurants pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Wonderful downtown condo! 2 blocks to all shops and restaurants?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Wonderful downtown condo! 2 blocks to all shops and restaurants on 22 March 2027 start from NZ$857, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Wonderful downtown condo! 2 blocks to all shops and restaurants?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Wonderful downtown condo! 2 blocks to all shops and restaurants?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Wonderful downtown condo! 2 blocks to all shops and restaurants?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Wonderful downtown condo! 2 blocks to all shops and restaurants located?
Located in Downtown Whitefish, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Whitefish Theatre Company, Alpine Theatre Project and Dick Idol Signature Gallery. Stumptown Historical Society Museum and Whitefish Performing Arts Center are also within 10 minutes. Whitefish Depot is 7 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was clean and well supplied. There was a reserved parking spot below the building, covered but not enclosed. Although we were on the first floor, we had to go up two short flights of stairs to get to our unit. I liked the keyless entry: you unlock the door by a code, which was the last four numbers of my phone number. I thought it was reasonably priced. All told, it was a very nice unit, unless you have a problem with stairs. I had one question for the manager, which I texted, and he answered very quickly.
We really enjoyed the location being downtown and next to the river walking path
We went to glacier national park a couple of times but it was fun to be in a happening resort town of whitefish
There seemed to be plenty of restaurants and activities going on
This place was close to everything and was exactly as described on the site. We'd stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
kate s.
12 July 2026
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The unit is bare bones. There were a few hiccups,fridge not on when we arrived & water on the floor in kitchen in front of fridge, smoke alarm in bedroom went off in middle of the night & there were no hangars in the unit. Once reported these items were addressed promptly by property managers, who were very nice. Would not use this property in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2026
We had a power outage that caused the fridge breaker to trip. Guests were there just before you arrived and it worked perfectly. We came right over and hit the gfi reset and it worked. The smoke alarm battery needed to be replaced which happens from time to time. We also replaced this right away.
We loved that we could just walk to and from the train station. We ubered to rent a car for the weekend to go in to Glacier National Park. It was lovely to just walk around to and from the downtown area from the condo, literally just a couple blocks away. Very safe and clean area, I highly recommend!
It was clean and we were needing place to stay for family funeral it was good but if you want to just chill and watch a movie or sit and have some food not so much but hosts were nice and checked in so depends on what you are there for we had 3 day notice and way better then a hotel
This location is a great place to stay. It was just the right amount of space for an individual or small group to sleep/stay, as they explored the Flathead Region. It was extremely convenient for breakfast, for it was right across the street from Loula's which is one of the only places open at 7am. I'd stay here again for sure.
Very clean, within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops, comfortable beds, good water pressure, well-equipped kitchen. Perfect for us because we just slept there and spent all day at Glacier. Might not suit if you want a view or to hang out inside a lot or be out in the country.
First time skiing at Big Mountain. Condo location was great, just 2 blocks from main tourist interest and 10 minutes from the mountain. Property was nice and clean, property management / contact was responsive and polite. Only comment would be to have stronger wifi (TV got fuzzy if other wifi devices were used) and some property updating should eventually come. Stay was fantastic and exactly what we hoped for the value.Thanks: Bill Bodde
First and foremost, the management company was amazing with their communication. Excellent and thorough. Thank you for that - it meant so much.We were pleased with our location and the supplies the condo had and its comfort. We were in what I would call an alleyway behind a main street and behind two restaurants - Indian Sushi and an Italian with others within a block. Initially we had a bit of a hard time finding the condo complex - its between O'Brien and Lufter streets really. The Uber had a bit of a hard time finding it but was there with a bit of instruction. We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Susie S.
1 January 2020
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Roughing it
Great location. Dirty bathroom. Cold water after second shower. Noisy surrounding condos. Very dated interior. Check in instructions not clear. Upon arrival, toilet did not work. Bathroom fan did not work.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
I’m sorry to hear this about your stay. We always send an email to all guests the day after check in to see if anything needed attention. You told us about the toilet running and the water heater. We sent our plumber over that same morning. He assessed the problem and said the toilet works fine but the handle was sticking so he replaces the handle with a brand new one. He also turned up the water heater up. We didn’t hear that any issues continued and assumed it was all fixed. We have had guests in since you left and they say everything is working great. Regarding the check in instructions, we provide the address with a location of the carport. Then there is a code to enter for the keyless entry. I will check to see if anything more needs to be added. Thanks for staying with us.
The property states it can sleep.6 people. Indeed it can. However it is a very small condo. Setting for meals is limited to 4. The set up of the condo makes it difficult to watch tv, sit at eating area without people moving to accommodate traffic. It would work for four people if the condo furniture situation was redesigned. It appears this condo was purchased without any upgrades in mind just to make money. The air conditioner is inserted by the front window, not shown in the listing pictures. I am wondering if it would cool bedrooms so far away. The tv is not a smart tv and WAY to far away from the viewing area. Cooking pots and pans are limited for two people let alone six. The owners need to consider making the listing a reality for 4 people let alone six. I would not come back here
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2024
I’m so sorry you did not like the condo as much a most. Thanks for your feedback. We feel the listing is very upfront about the size of the condo.the listing clearly states that it is a 800 sq ft two bedroom with a pullout couch. It’s tough to do more with that square footage. The listing photos also clearly show the dining arrangements with four chairs plus the couch. We offer a clean and affordable condo in right downtown Whitefish. We will talk to the owner about upgrading the tv. Good idea.
Fantastic location, very clean, and very reasonably priced. Right in the heart of town, and onsite parking was a huge plus. Perfect home base for two couples on a three day trip fly fishing, exploring the town, and visiting Glacier. Thank you!
The location is central to most Whitefish restaurants and was a perfect base for our Glacier NP trip. We walked to dinner every night. Parking was covered and under the unit. The cabinets and bedroom furniture is older but clean and functional. We had an issue with our air-conditioning unut and they swapped it out for a new unit quickly. Owner and team is very responsive
Needed a basic place to stay in whitefish with my husband and 2 children and this place was perfect! Best bang for your buck and has everything we needed. Amazing location! Would definitely stay again!