Located on the beach, this apartment is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 1 min drive - 1.1 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
FUBAR Pizza Bar - 5 min walk
Aj's Oyster Shanty - 4 min walk
Al's Beach Club - 15 min walk
Sura Korean Steakhouse - 20 min walk
The Gulf - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does 3rd-floor gulf front condo with WiFi, splash pad, & beach equipment rental have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at 3rd-floor gulf front condo with WiFi, splash pad, & beach equipment rental?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 3rd-floor gulf front condo with WiFi, splash pad, & beach equipment rental on 3 March 2027 start from NZ$2,693, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 3rd-floor gulf front condo with WiFi, splash pad, & beach equipment rental pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at 3rd-floor gulf front condo with WiFi, splash pad, & beach equipment rental?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 3rd-floor gulf front condo with WiFi, splash pad, & beach equipment rental?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 3rd-floor gulf front condo with WiFi, splash pad, & beach equipment rental located?
Located in Okaloosa Island, this beachfront apartment building is in the city centre and within 1 mi (2 km) of Okaloosa Island Beach and Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island. Fort Walton Beaches and Santa Rosa Sound are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed our vacation on Okaloosa Island. Wonderful time!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2026
Thank you, Kelley, for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vacation on Okaloosa Island. It’s always our goal to create wonderful memories for our guests, and it sounds like we hit the mark for you.
We take pride in providing a comfortable and welcoming environment, and we’re glad you felt that during your stay. If you ever find yourselves back in the area, we would love to host you again and help create even more special moments. Safe travels until then!
Nice property. Rooms were cleaned and access to beach was near. AC was working good.Oven was not heating and TV remotes were not working
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 January 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. We'll continue to work closely with both our local staff and the homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future.
The condo is beautiful and has everything you need. Ability to walk across the street to restaurants was a major plus. Two beautiful pools that were very well maintained. Beach access very easy. Of course, the white beautiful sand is always a plus on the gulf beaches and FT Walton did not disappoint. We loved it.
Property management care and attention is top notch. Their responsiveness was timely. The condo was clean and comfortable. All beds had firm mattresses. View was magnificent. Location was central.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jacqueline T.
21 August 2018
Great accommodations!
Great accommodations. Lacked blankets. Cleaning service should look at details i.e. the condo was somewhat dusty. The T.V. In the 2d master (with bath) only worked on one channel. Nonetheless, we enjoyed the Azure unit 315.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Jacqueline, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Azure. Your comments have been sent to the property so we may address your concerns. We are committed to making sure our guests have positive beach memories for years to come, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
My family stayed here together for my granddaughters and my great nieces cheer competition. The large 4 bedrooms was perfect since there were so many of us. Beautiful views of the the pools and beach. This was probably the nicest and biggest condo I have ever rented and we’re at the beach at least four times a year. Everything was perfect in this condo. The management company literally called me EVERYDAY to make sure we didn’t have any issues or questions which I thought was great. Azure was also very clean and beautiful.
The furniture in the living room & the master bedroom bed is too high (needed a step stool to get into bed) & not comfortable for someone with back issues. The master bathroom counters are designed for tall people as well.
The pool water was too warm in such hot weather to cool off.
We did enjoy the closeness to the gulf from our place.
The A/C wasn’t cooling the day we arrived. We adjusted the thermostat and that evening sent a message and was given instructions, which we followed. Luckily the temp was not so hot we couldn’t sleep comfortably. The next morning i let them know the A/C was still not cooling. Around lunch someone came by and fixed it.
What a great place to stay! My family of 5 and my friend and her son decided to go to the beach for a short getaway and we found the best location ever! We had a great spot right across from a favorite locals restaurant where we dived in the first day and then ordered fresh seafood on the last night where they cooked it all for us.
The location of this condo sat right on the beach overlooking the emerald coast. The kids had the best time at the beach and the pool that also had a splash pad. Although our trip was only wed-sat we were close to the pier/ waterpark/aquarium/put-putt golf and other shopping places; all we cared for was the beach and we had the best weather.I would highly recommend this condo and (Azul) and will definitely be staying again.
here are a few things though i would bring trash bags, coffee filters/counter cleaner (not sure why they wouldnt provide those), paper towels, your own laundry detergent (oh how wonderful it was to come home with all the clothes/towels cleaned) and any beach items i did receive a lot of messages towards my trip and they all came through texts/emails i wish it all came through one source. we could have parked and used the pool since we got there early but calling Vacasa didnt help the wonderful employee at Azul was very nice and helpful and told us we could have. I had inquired about the chair service, i was replied yes there was but when we went to the beach there was a price sign, staying at AZUL though you get it free!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2023
Thank you for your review, Jennifer. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and location of our home. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of items. Please note that our homes typically only provide basic essentials, and any specialty items may need to be planned for accordingly. Pantry items like oils and spices are not usually stored in the home for sanitary purposes. We encourage guests to plan ahead if they anticipate needing additional items during their stay. We thank you for your feedback, as it helps us improve our guests' experiences. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
CHRISTA
28 March 2023
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This property has a great view and lots of space. I am a mother of 2 that works full time so I am constantly cleaning. That scenario did not change at this place. The trundle underneath the bunk beds was hideous.....dirt, hair, trash, sand, and dried blood on the top cover. The master bed had sand in it as well. The floors were HORRIBLE. We had to wash the bottoms of our feet and then proceeded to wear socks or slippers the remainder of the time. I sent pics and text Vacasa and no reply to the matter. They kept texting me asking how things were going and no comments on my texts regarding the cleanliness of the place. The toilet in the main bathroom constantly ran....once we realized nobody was going to respond my husband fixed the toilet and I went and bought a swiffer wet mop so we could stay a week without wanting to feel like we were living in dirt. I hate giving bad reviews but I REALLY hate to work like I do at home on my vacation and nobody responding to the issues. This place would be awesome if it was cleaned.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our goal is to continuously improve and provide the best possible experience for all of our guests, and your input is invaluable in helping us achieve that goal. If you would be open to discussing your feedback further, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Thanks again, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future.