Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Preston Hood Athletic Complex or Fort Walton Beach Tennis Center. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Okaloosa Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Fort Walton Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Santa Rosa Sound - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 6 min drive
Gi Jade - 6 min drive
The Beachview - 17 min walk
Olive Garden - 7 min drive
Coffee Ave - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service on 25 February 2027 start from NZ$1,479, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service located?
Located in Okaloosa Island, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within a 5-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach, Fort Walton Beaches and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway. Santa Rosa Sound and Ross Marler Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It is a very nice property and I plan to return in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Dreamy island escape with beach access, pool & complimentary seasonal beach service on 19 October 2026
We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Myra! It’s wonderful to know that you found the property to your liking. The beach access and the coastal vibes really do make for a perfect getaway. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another visit in the future. Safe travels until then!
Clean and if you wanted to cook, the kitchen was well equipped. A great perk was chairs and umbrella provided at the beach. Also indoor parking was good. Only downside was a small pool, but more time is spent on the beach.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you, Patricia S, for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found the home clean and well-equipped for your cooking needs. It’s great to know you enjoyed the beach chairs and umbrella we provide, as well as the convenience of indoor parking. We understand that the pool size may not have met your expectations, but we’re glad you spent more time enjoying the beautiful beach. Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!
The condo itself was perfectly located! Beach front and just a skip away from everything. Only downfall was the pool was small and we barely slept the entire trip, because the neighbors upstairs were up all hours of the night and you could hear every conversation, tv show, and running kids. If it hadnt been for that our stay wouldve been perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2023
We sincerely apologize for any issues encountered with the neighbors and appreciate your adherence to our Good Neighbor Policy. While we can't control what other residents do in their own homes, there is a noise ordinance with quiet hours. We encourage guests that need assistance to reach out to the local authorities..
The check in was easy. Everything was clean, except the people who stayed before us had small children and there were a lot of handprints on the sliders that the cleaners had missed. It was very comfortable, and we had everything we needed. Our son stayed a few nights in the guest room. His only complaint was that the light outside the window was too bright. Some blackout curtains might be a good idea. Overall, we would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2024
Thank you, Wilma, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize you have found a few issues in the home. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
I had to change flight plans & extend my business trip in the Panhandle due to hurricane Helene and needed a place for 2 additional nights. You can't come to the Panhandle without staying on the white sand beaches and I always want to get as close as possible; this place is no exception! The location to the beach is second to none. You are easily on the beach in 1-minute. It's a smaller complex so not overly busy and quite quiet. You have your own private inside parking spot that while tight to get into and out of if you have a larger vehicle, it can be done and is quite nice to know you have your own spot. The unit itself is clean and functional. It is a beach condo that has had some upgrades made over time. The kitchen includes most items you need for cooking although I didn't notice any spices or anything like this for cooking, so keep this in mind. There are 2 sufficient bathrooms with a smaller walk in shower in one and a tub shower combo in the other. The master suite is nice as is the guest room with comfortable beds. The sitting area is comfortable and cozy & the patio is a great place to sit and watch the sunset. It could use a furniture upgrade but it was nice just the same. However, as close as it is to the beach, it's equally as convenient to all of the great restaurants and bars and coffee spots that the Destin and Fort Walton Beach areas have to offer. Within a few minutes' drive, you are at any number of wonderful places to eat. I would stay here anytime.
Great location and very clean. Would like taller chairs on the balcony to see the water instead of looking through the metal bars. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
Thank you, Brandi, for sharing your thoughts with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the great location and found the home to be very clean. Your feedback about the balcony chairs is invaluable, and we completely understand how having a better view of the water would enhance your experience. We’re always looking for ways to improve, and we’ll definitely take your suggestion into consideration. It would be wonderful to welcome you back for another stay, where we hope you can enjoy even more of the beautiful views.
I was a little nervous after reading reviews of the balcony needing some attention and that the kitchen was lacking, however we have NO complaints. The balcony was our favorite spot, furniture was cozy. The kitchen was supplied well enough for us, I can see how some might see it as lacking. Condo was exceptionally clean upon our arrival and we had a great stay. I definitely would recommend this property and consider it for future bookings.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stacye S.
20 June 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
It’s just ok
Condo is outdated. Kitchen needs a big upgrade on cooking items. Not user friendly. Moldy, gross couch on balcony needs to go. It completely blocks Master balcony door. More is not better. To much junk (out dated furniture) on balcony.
Perfect place for a family vacation. The only thing you might need is ice trays and extra toilet paper. The beaches weren’t over crowded and very family oriented atmosphere!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sarah H.
31 May 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Great property!
The condo was great with a beautiful view. Some things could have been cleaned a little better but overall was fairly nice. The oven was left on broil when we walked in and the whole condo smelt like a dead fish or rodent of some sort.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2023
Hello, Sarah! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that the condo was a suitable fit for your vacation! We strive for a high standard of presentation and apologize for any oversights. We appreciate you letting us know the areas in which we need to work on to ensure quality visits in the future. We look forward to hosting you again someday soon!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The direct beach view is what saved it for us. Couldn’t beat watching the sting rays and dolphins from the balcony. The condo above us had a water leak so we had to allow maintenance in to work on it. The master bed is way too high! I have short legs and most of the time my husband had to help me get in the bed. Bring a step stool! The condo is mostly updated but a few things still need attention. If you like a pool instead of the beach this isn’t your place. The pool is 4ft deep and a square and not in the sun. The kitchen is lacking but mainly in sharp knives for us. All 4 of us got splinters from the boardwalk. It needs a serious update.
Kitchen was a bit lacking for those that like to eat in. A larger cutting board, some mixing bowls and a dish drainer would be wonderful. Bring your own trash bags because we only had the one they provided. The sofa is broken in the middle but was still comfy. Also despite turning the air down at night we would wake up to 80 degrees. Overall we had a great trip!