Entire home

Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC

Photo gallery for Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC

A single-story house with a garage, a small front porch, and a palm tree in the driveway.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a chandelier, and a view of the living room with a sofa and a plant.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a painting of a wave, and a door leading to another room.
A house with a patio, a fire pit, and outdoor furniture.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black refrigerator, a microwave, an oven, a dishwasher, and a window with blinds.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Gilbert, AZ
  • Place, Sky View Ranch Dog Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Higley Center for the Performing Arts
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Arizona State University
    ‪35 min drive‬
  • Airport, Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom_1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom_2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom_1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gilbert

Located in Power Ranch, a neighbourhood in Gilbert, this holiday home is near theme parks. Higley Center for the Performing Arts and Gilbert Regional Park are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Chandler Fashion Center and SanTan Village Marketplace. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Chandler Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Hale Centre Theatre - Arizona. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and rock climbing.
Map
Gilbert, AZ

What's nearby

  • Sky View Ranch Dog Park - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Higley Center for the Performing Arts - 3 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Arizona State University - 35 min drive - 41.3 km
  • Chase Field - 45 min drive - 61.3 km
  • Phoenix Convention Center - 45 min drive - 61.7 km

Getting around

  • Mesa, AZ (AZA-Phoenix - Mesa Gateway) - 8 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Arby's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Brass Tap - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Sushi Rock & Grill - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC on 29 October 2026 start from NZ$1,277, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Desert oasis with an enclosed yard, firepit, washer/dryer, and central AC located?

Located in Power Ranch, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Sky View Ranch Dog Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Higley Center for the Performing Arts and Gilbert Regional Park. Arizona State University Polytechnic Campus and ASU Driving Range are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 20 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
It was a nice place
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house, excellent hosting.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice home, nice area. Staff was attentive to minor repairs needed.
Stayed 13 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great for our stay. Lots of things to do.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyable Getaway

Seemed to be a nice neighborhood. We were able to navigate our short trips easily. Would certainly consider returning!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Central located

This house was in a great location, close by to stores, highways and walking trails. The house was the perfect size for my group. We enjoyed out stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Overall a great stay

Loved the ease of entry, spacious for a two bedroom house, nice furniture/tvs/ etc. We really enjoyed the stay, just wish the shower heads and bathroom outlets were working.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2024
Hello Calvin, thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in this home. Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we have shared your comments with our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any necessary updates. We hope to have the chance to provide you with an even better experience in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Pickleball Gang

Enjoyed staying in a Cozy house near Gilbert Regional Park. Very convenient to travel to the park to play Pickleball in a weekend tournament and several great restaurants
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasant Stay

I wish the outlet in the masterbath is functional so i can plug any electronics in the bathroom counter
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great stay in Gilbert, AZ

This house was perfect for our 2 couple family. We were in Gilbert for a family wedding and the location was perfect for all the family festivities. The house was very nice, however the coffee maker does need to be replaced. Other than that, we had a wonderful quick getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Found this property after a cancelation by the owner of the original house we were renting. House needs some attention, the high top table wobbles could be somewhat of an issue. Coffee pot should be replaced, leaks all over the counter top. Additional silver would be nice
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback on the home needing some updates. We confirm the wobbly table has been addressed. We will advise the owner on extra silverware and a new coffee pot. We value your comments and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property

Excellent
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cozy, Comfy Abode

We enjoyed our time at this home. The neighborhood is quiet. There isn't a lot of airplane noise. The back patio is relaxing and roomy. We would have loved the fire pit but didn't find the time to use it. The beds are comfy and warm. That master bath toilet room is tiny. Loved having access to a washer/dryer. This place was easy to check into, easy to check out of. We would stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 November 2023
Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the challenges your party experienced during your stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house in Power Ranch

Power Ranch is an upscale neighborhood in South East Phoenix (Mesa/Gilbert) area. Plenty of shops and restaurants, especially South on Rittenhouse Road. GREAT price compared to rentals closer to central Phoenix (Mesa/Gilbert), but as long as you have a car, you shouldn't have a problem. I lived in the area for 50 years, and owned rentals close to the are, so I know what I'm talking about.
Stayed 28 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
The communication from the management team was less than satisfactory. I had to reach out to get the check in code, there were no house instructions including no WiFi information. When did inquire about the WiFi the first time I wasn’t given a code I was told that I had the best 5G service. The next time I inquired about WiFi I was given a network that wasn’t available. We had to unplug the router and then we were able to connect. I have family in AZ so I travel here quite often, renting a vacation rentals frequently. This is the first time i felt lost in the rental process.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

3rd time unlucky

Our 3rd stay here and it deteriorates each time, lacking basic equipment, lacking furniture and waste disposal and fridge freezer in heed of replacement. Disappointingly, despite our feedback it is on the slide. No 4th visit for us!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2024
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are grateful that you chose our home for your stay. We sincerely apologize if any of our equipment or furniture did not meet your expectations. It saddens us to hear that we fell short, but we hope you were able to enjoy your time here. Your feedback is important to us, and we have shared your comments with our local staff to take the necessary steps to address these issues and prevent similar incidents in the future. Your experience will inspire us to generate ideas for improving the quality of our home. We appreciate your input and hope to host you again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

House of Filth

My husband arrived late at night for a four night stay.We chose this house because it had an exceptional rating. At first the home seemed clean until we entered the bedrooms; the carpets are stained, old and disgusting. Vacasa photo shopped the carpet to look clean in their listing pics. The walls are dirty, every air vent is covered in black dust. The toilets barely flush...lipstick on a pig.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 December 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay was good.

The house is good for the price, functional. They had a good stack of movies and a DVD player, we liked that. They have lots of spices and seasonings for cooking, however, the fridge was completely empty. Usually, at the few VRBO’s we’ve stayed in they have had catsup/mustard, and other misc things in the fridge. It’s a bummer having to go buy all that stuff then just leave it there to be thrown away. Unfortunately, the grill out back had a leak in the gas line, so it was unusable. So our plans for grilling out were a bust…
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2024
Jeremy, thank you for sharing your experience, we're so pleased you had a good stay! To clarify, items such as condiments are not stored in our home for sanitary reasons and we apologize for any inconvenience. Additionally, we're sorry that you were not able to use the grill and want you to know you could have reported this during your stay and our team would have addressed this. Our local manager assured us that they will inspect the gas line and we appreciate your feedback as an opportunity to improve. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This home was quiet, cozy and comfy. We didn't spend a lot of time at the house other than at night sleeping. The neighborhood is quiet. For my family the beds were a little small. The master bath toilet room is tiny. I would say that this space is perfect for 2-4 people if you like a full size bed. Definitely beats staying in a hotel room. The TV in the master bedroom didn't work despite them stating that if you unplug/replug the tv it would work. It didn't. The tv in the living room was great. I love the kitchen and there was a grill out back that would have been fun to use if we had made time for it. Lovely home in a very quiet setting.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
OK, I wrote this review and then it disappeared so I don’t know if I’m repeating myself or not. We had a great stay. It was a beautiful house very clean and a very nice neighborhood. Great decor, and necessary tools in the kitchen were available. The only things I will mention are small and not really considered complaints but hopefully helpful to you. The sheets in the big bedroom were very uncomfortable kind of scratchy my friend who stayed in the smaller bedroom did not notice this. But what we both did notice was that there were not enough towels there was only one washcloth in each bathroom. We weren’t sure if we were supposed to wash them every day or what but I would definitely put out more towels. we had trouble figuring out how to operate the TV. Perhaps some instruction on your streaming service. also, there is probably no way for you to know this, but the batteries died in the remote in the big bedroom and I had to take them out of another remote that I found in there. Maybe it would be helpful to test them between visits. And on a very small note, the paper towels were awful. We had a very nice day and I loved the ease of the code to get in and even easier to lock it and leave. I only wish I had time to use the fire pit, we didn’t, but it was definitely an amenity that enticed me into renting there. I am in Arizona a few times a year and would definitely consider coming back to your beautiful home. Thank you for everything.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback