Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway

Photo gallery for Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway

A modern single-story house with a covered porch, a well-maintained lawn, and a sunset in the background.
A wooden gazebo with string lights, a barbecue grill, and picnic tables in a backyard.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a stainless steel dishwasher, a microwave, and a window with blinds.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a dining area with a round table and leather chairs, and a view of greenery outside.
A modern interior with a wooden floor, a dining area with a table and chairs, a kitchen with white cabinets, and a living area with a sofa and a TV.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Banks Lake

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Coulee City, WA
  • Place, Banks Lake
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Sun Lakes-Dry Falls State Park
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Blue Lake
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Double Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Coulee City

Coulee City is home to this holiday home. Steamboat Rock State Park and Lakeview Golf & Country Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Lenore Caves State Park Heritage Site and The Two-Steppe Natural Area Preserve. Kayaking, power boating and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Coulee City, WA

What's nearby

  • Banks Lake - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Sun Lakes-Dry Falls State Park - 7 min drive - 9.4 km
  • Blue Lake - 13 min drive - 18.5 km
  • Dry Falls - 34 min drive - 22.1 km
  • Grand Coulee Dam - 43 min drive - 59.9 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Banks Lake Brew - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Dukes Diner - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Last Stand - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Cravens Coffee - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Top Chef - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 3 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,406, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Sun Lake Retreat – Banks Lake Getaway located?

Situated in Coulee City, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (0.9 km) from Banks Lake and within 12 miles (20 km) of Dry Falls Interpretive Center and Blue Lake. Dry Falls is 10.4 mi (16.7 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The house had earwigs crawling all over. It was our first time in the area so it caught us by surprise and the children were quite scared at first but we didn’t spend much time in the area. Ended up driving an hour away every day. The house was nicer than the trailer homes a block away. The host was responsive, we asked for late check out at 12pm instead of 11am and host kindly declined our request. The price was better , than all the other houses, house looked nicer than the run down homes in the area, lots of earwig bugs , bbq was broken (i think propane was out, one of the beds were really old and sunk in quite a bit (in the middle) and caused back pain after sleeping on it, the neighborhood was quite scary and walking around wasn’t for us. First time in coulee city and we won’t plan to visit again
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2026
    Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate that every guest's experience is unique. However, I would like to clarify a few points that I believe may not accurately reflect the circumstances of your stay. Regarding the earwigs:
Earwigs are occasional outdoor insects that can sometimes enter a home when doors or windows are left open, particularly in properties surrounded by gardens or located in rural areas. They do not nest, breed, or typically remain indoors. We had not experienced this issue before your stay. Our home is cleaned thoroughly before every arrival, and maintaining a high standard of cleanliness is one of our top priorities. Regarding the beds and barbecue:
The home was recently updated with new furniture, including new beds, mattresses, and a new barbecue. We inspect the barbecue before each guest's arrival to ensure it is clean and in good working condition. If you experienced any problems during your stay, I wish you had contacted me. I respond promptly to guest concerns and would have been happy to resolve the issue immediately, as many previous guests can confirm through their reviews. Regarding Coulee City:
Coulee City is a small, peaceful rural community that is generally considered safe, with a low crime rate. Many retirees and families live here, and visitors come to enjoy the area's natural beauty, including Sun Lakes, Steamboat Rock, boating, fishing, hiking, and other outdoor activities. While everyone may have a different impression of a location, describing the town as "scary" does not reflect the experience of most residents and visitors. I would also like to mention that checkout occurred approximately 45 minutes after the scheduled checkout time. While we understand that delays can happen, this created additional pressure for our cleaning team as they prepared the home for the next guests. We are committed to providing a welcoming, clean, and comfortable stay for every guest, and we continuously work to maintain the high standards reflected in our many positive reviews. Thank you again for your feedback. I sincerely wish you all the best, and I hope that if you visit the area again in the future, you may have a more enjoyable experience and see the community from a different perspective. We encourage future guests to review our listing description and our many previous reviews to gain an accurate picture of the experience we strive to provide.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a fabulous time, very peaceful setting, very nice residence and we loved our stay. thank you!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2026
I'm very glad you had a good time and you're welcome back anytime; you left my home in very good condition. Thank you 😀
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2026
I am very sorry that you are not completely satisfied with your stay at my home; however, you really should be, considering you booked for a group of 9 people but 12 people and 3 dogs—which you hadn't declared—actually arrived.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback