Condo

Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth

Photo gallery for Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth

A living room with a leather sectional sofa, a flat-screen TV mounted above a stone fireplace, and a ceiling fan.
A swimming pool with a covered area, surrounded by trees and a grassy area.
A cable car system with a spherical car, a stone building, and a metal pole with a yellow sign.
A living room with a leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, a mirror, and a window with curtains.
A modern living room with a large leather sectional sofa, a large mirror, and a fireplace.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Sierra Star Golf Course

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Mammoth Lakes, CA
  • Place, Sierra Star Golf Course
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Snowcreek Golf Course
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Mammoth Lakes Welcome Center
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Mammoth Lakes, CA (MMH-Mammoth Yosemite)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Common Space

2 Single Beds and 1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Mammoth Lakes

Located in Mammoth Lakes, this condo is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Mammoth Mountain and Sierra Nevada Conservancy, while Edison Theater and Mammoth Ski Museum are cultural highlights. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Map
Mammoth Lakes, CA

What's nearby

  • Mammoth Ski Museum - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Sierra Star Golf Course - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Snowcreek Golf Course - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Mammoth Lakes Welcome Center - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Eagle Express Ski Lift - 4 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Mammoth Lakes, CA (MMH-Mammoth Yosemite) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mammoth Brewing Company - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Looney Bean - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Paul Schat's Bakery - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Gojira Ramen & Sushi - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Horizons 4 #158 condo with view balcony, two blocks to downtown Mammoth located?

Situated in the mountains, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Sierra Nevada Conservancy, Mammoth Hospital and Edison Theater. Mammoth Ski Museum and Snowcreek Golf Course are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 23 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 34 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation rental

clean, great location, all beds comfortable, would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Very comfortable very nice and everything was clean
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Vacation

Nice and clean property
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quick Mountain Trip

Great central location easy getting around town. Kitchen was fully equipped for any cook! Cute and cozy we really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our two families

We had a great stay. The rental was cozy and just enough room for our two families. The boys loved the loft area. All the beds were comfortable, no complaints! Parking was convenient as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay!

The unit was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Lots of wood for the fire, comfy beds, and the heat thermostats were easy to program. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and utensils.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice, spacious condo in a quiet complex

Nice, clean place. Plenty of room for 7-8 adults. Great common space in the unit.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mammoth

Overall, it had enough room for all eight of us. Was very nice and clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Family Vaca

We had a great family vacation. Upon arrival we realized we were not given the unit number, so check in was slightly delayed. Other than that, everything was clean and nice. We would stay at this property again in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2024
Hi, Noel, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We hope to host you for another truly carefree and great vacation in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Mammoth condo

We enjoyed our stay! The condo looks just like the pics. It was clean and had fresh towels and bedding. The kitchen was fully equipped. We liked that every room had its own TV. Also, we liked that each space had its own heater (except loft) which was nice for everyone's different comfort levels. We will definitely be back to this condo next time.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Very convenient location for visiting internist point and market

Please place rent rules note on the table. It is organized well and useful information But I find it last day because it is under TV station that I do not see at all
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2024
Hello Walter, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. However, we apologize for where the house rule was located. We have taken note of your concern and we have forwarded your feedback to our local staff for further review and action. Thank you for considering our property and we are hoping that you will consider us again next time.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great stay, great amenities, Vacasa customer service needs some help.

The condo was wonderful and well-stocked with normal daily living amenities (pizza cutter, wine opener, etc.) We did have an issue with the keyed entry system and had to deal with vacasa customer service. It took too long to reach an actual person to get help especially when you’re out in the cold with children trying to get into your residence. All in all our trip was a great experience!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2024
Amy Van, thank you for your review. We're sorry for the unexpected delay in getting you checked in and for the miscommunication. We hope that after the proper code has been issued, the remainder of your trip unfolds with ease. We hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We stayed for 3 nights, 2 of the nights the hot tub was set at 59 degrees and was cold, and the pool table was “out of service”. The master bedroom TV doesn’t work and is stuck on one channel on mute. I contacted the host both here on VRBO and the number they texted from and never heard anything, just an automated text about checking out. Overall the place was nice and clean, but not being able to communicate with the owner and having the main booking amenities out of service the entire stay was lame
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 February 2026
We’re sorry the hot tub wasn’t warm during your stay. We’ve checked all TVs in the unit and found them working properly. We appreciate your feedback and hope that on a future visit all amenities will meet your expectations.
From a partner site

2/10 Terrible

Terrible customer service

I specifically contacted the team to assure availability of the hot tub and facilities. They were not available, and the Vacasa team repeatedly denied my calls and did not return messages.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2024
Hello Andrew! Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for what you experienced with our customer service and also for not being able to use our hot tub. We are disappointed to hear that your recent experience was not satisfactory. Your feedback has been forwarded to the local staff so that they can work to improve the house for future guests. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrible, worst, no communication, difficult entry, no internet, no sauna, no swimming, unauthorized

Terrible, worst service. No management sfaff, no phone, no internet connection, difficult entry with lockbox, no pool, unauthorized tipping after checkout, we will report to consumer affairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory. We will continue to work with both our local operations manager and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Modern Couch Maybe

Terrible is a compliment to this place. Totally false advertising. The only "modern" thing about this place was the couch. And for a list of what was bad, I don't think I have enough space. Filth, pubic hairs, jenja stacked cabinets, no batteries in any remote in the joint, hot tub and laundry were under construction, could enjoy the deck because it was stacked with firewood and other misc stuff. I contacted Vacassa several times but no one cares to get back to you. Do yourself a favor and don't rent this place
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2024
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us. Our local team strives to provide every one of our guests with the best vacation possible. We are so sorry if our standards were not met during your time with us. We have asked for your billing address for us to give you compensation of the said issues that you have experienced during your stay. We do hope we will have another chance to host you for a truly comfortable and carefree stay in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay

Very clean, very quiet and strategically located close to restaurants and shops. Would recommend
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect location

We were able to walk to the market for food and drinks. There were some great restaurants in the same area and the bus stop right in front of the parking lot. I never had to move my car once the entire trip. The inside was just as described as well. Plenty of room. I will absolutely be staying here again my next visit.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Love the place

Love the place. Close to lake locations. This place really feels like home. Clean house.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Sweet place

The site is exact as it is in the images, everything is very clean and cozy, the sad thing is that the check-in is very late and the check-out is very early, if those schedules improve, I go back to that place I loved it. Thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Our Stay

Great all around.. the one comment we do have is that the internet was a bit weak.. Otherwise an all around great condo!! Rooms were spacious and clean.. Lot of options provided from firewood and plates and utensils.. location is great
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location comfortable cindi

Really great location, close to stores and slopes. Comfortable condo. Would stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Boys Trip

Great spot close to town and the mountain. Super comfortable and cozy!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nicely renovated, well equipped condo

The kitchen is incredibly well stocked with cookware and every imaginable kitchen gadget. Unit is on 2nd (top) floor, so no one is above you. Convenient parking right in front. Location is close to town and restaurants, but not so close to slopes. Price was very reasonable considering the quality of the unit.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Cute and clean

We loved this little condo! It was so cute and clean and well-stocked. Only thing we didn't like...there wasn't anywhere to chain up our bikes (we had to carry 5 bikes up and down the stairs and stash them any spare space we could find in the unit). The condo complex should install some bike racks (which we saw at many of the neighboring condo complexes). Other than that it was wonderful.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback