Located in Tannersville, this holiday home is near a water park and in the mountains. Camelback Ski Area and Camelback Mountain Adventures are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark and Great Wolf Lodge Water Park. Check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway, and consider making time for Kalahari, a top attraction not to be missed. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Camelback Mountain Adventures - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Aquatopia - 3 min drive - 1.5 km
Getting around
Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 52 min drive
Restaurants
Wendy's - 7 min drive
Log Cabin Bar & Grill - 8 min drive
Rakuda Ramen - 15 min walk
Trails End Pub & Grill - 3 min drive
Dunkin' - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does CAMELBEACH,FREE 3d NIGHT,Indoor Pool, Hot Tub,Deck w Grill,Room for 3 families have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at CAMELBEACH,FREE 3d NIGHT,Indoor Pool, Hot Tub,Deck w Grill,Room for 3 families?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at CAMELBEACH,FREE 3d NIGHT,Indoor Pool, Hot Tub,Deck w Grill,Room for 3 families on 16 March 2027 start from NZ$1,265, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is CAMELBEACH,FREE 3d NIGHT,Indoor Pool, Hot Tub,Deck w Grill,Room for 3 families pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at CAMELBEACH,FREE 3d NIGHT,Indoor Pool, Hot Tub,Deck w Grill,Room for 3 families?
On-site parking is available at the property.
Where is CAMELBEACH,FREE 3d NIGHT,Indoor Pool, Hot Tub,Deck w Grill,Room for 3 families located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Tannersville is within a 15-minute walk of Camelback Ski Area and Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Camelback Mountain Adventures and Appalachian Express Mountain Coaster are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Owner was super easy to work with from the early reservation stage, check in and through to and including check out. House is ideally located in the Camelback ski area. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the indoor pool.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 January 2026
Thank you Peggy
Archival
8/10 Good
Jim W.
27 February 2016
Great for a Ski Weekend!!!
Some friends and I rented this place for a long weekend of skiing and had a great time! It's right on the mountain and has plenty of sleeping room and common space. The fireplace added great ambiance! We will definitely be returning!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
thanks for your kind words. Sorry about the stove, one of the owners will be going up this week to look at it. We would love to see you back
Host was amazing..sooo nice and helpful..the condo was gorgeous..overall amazing trip and will be back and would like to recommend it but then yall will book it all up like it is now and i cant come back lol but i do recommend it..not 1 single complaint..amazing trip and my son and his 2 friends also said it was an amazing trip..cant wait to go back
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 January 2026
Pleasure to host you and your family George. You were an excellent guest. Your welcome back anytime. Thanks
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jennifer M.
21 February 2019
Great home!
Kim, you have a wonderful home that was perfect for our family four. Plenty of room for us and the two kids. The kids got a kick out of the loft and loved playing up there. The kitchen was stocked and had no problem cooking any meals. The beds were so comfortable and having all of the linens there was a plus. Such a quick walk right to the trail. The pool was perfect to take a break from the slopes. Kim had great recommendations and was accessible for any questions during our stay. Thank you again and we look forward to staying again!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thanks so much. We really love it when our guests have as enjoyable time as we do when we go there. And thanks for being such courteous guests. I hope we can host u again
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Darrin A.
20 August 2018
Cozy and comfortable
Kim was very helpful and always got back To me about any questions. Great place to unwind. Clean and comfortable. Good size place fo our group of 11 people. Kids had a great time. Close to outlets, Restaurants and literally 10 min from camelback. We had a great time and felt at home in Kim’s place. She is very gracious: excellent experience. She even through in a free night! And let us leave late. Pool down the mountain by the entrance was great, staff is excellent and helpful. We will definitely come back! Thanks again Kim for sharing your wonderful home and helping us make lasting memories, it was a great family getaway.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thanks so much for staying with us it was a pleasure to host you and your group. I am so glad you had a good time and look forward to hosting you again
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Paul I.
2 January 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Disappointed despite great location.
Owner needs to invest in upkeep. Appliances are old and not kept clean. Same with furniture. The toaster was a fire hazard as the cord and plug overheated and was HOT to touch. Few pots/pans and none with lids. Difficult to use TV in great room with 3 different remote controls and the main remote was fickle and missing part of the housing. After I suggested a partial refund the owner stopped communicating with me immediatly. I took plenty of pics and hope I can upload them to my review.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Your intent from day 1 was clear. Get a refund.
All guests before and after had no issues navigating the high tech TV. Sorry your old school and not used to modern tech. As to the appliances and furniture “fake news”. All were replaced and are less than 1 year old. I know your weather conditions were not optimal but I have no control of that.
The mountain townhouse was very nice and clean. Everything was modernized and satisfied all our needs. The owner is very nice and even gave us an extra day to stay at no charge, would definitely recommend anyone to stay there. The location was very good as well.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thank you for the nice words. You were fabulous guests and a pleasure to host
Stayed here for two nights for midweek skiing at Camelback. Rental is a short stroll away from Laurel Glade (green) trail.
Excellent communications with owner Kim. In addition to providing tons of info on local restaurants & attractions in advance, he also offered us great advices on how to optimize your experience skiing at Camelback.
Kim was a pleasure. He really made the stay totally worth it! The instructions were spot on, and the pictures depict the condo to a tee. There aren’t many updates to the condo which made it feel like a rustic cabin. There was plenty of space for everyone to sleep. The slopes were less than a minute walk away, which was convenient for our little snowboarders. Overall nice stay! It was exactly what we expected for the price we paid.
The property is in a great location and lots of space and nice and clean. Everything you need was available and the owners were extremely accommodating. Highly recommended!
Kim was a pleasure to work with. Very communicative. The house had plenty of room and is right on the mountain. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thanks for staying with us Derek. It was a pleasure to host you and tour group. Very delightful group to host.
My friends and I were very happy with our stay. The unit is larger than it appears in the pictures. The owner Kim is very helpful and accommodating. We'll be looking to rebook in the winter
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
THANKS SO MUCH FOR STAYING WITH US- YOUR GROUP WAS VERY NICE TO HOST
Kim was quick to respond to all my questions and queries which was very good as I had a lot of quest
It was close to all shopping and restaurants and easy to locate
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Carlos S.
9 May 2019
Critico
Solo entre y sali al instante no la use eso estaba completamente descuidado
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Carlos I tried to contact you a minimum of a dozen times by text call and site message in Spanish and English both before and during your stay. You never responded once with any problem. I could not answer any questions if you do not contact me
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Michael C.
7 March 2019
Great!
Awesome location and comfortable beds with a nice cabin feel would recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
Thanks again for staying with us
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Justin N.
23 February 2019
Great location for skiers! Very short walk to slopes!
3 bedrooms all with queens/kings and bunks are spacious enough for 10+ people. Owner is very nice and checked in with us regularly. Great place if you love skiing like our family does!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2019
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Sandy G.
13 February 2019
Had an excellent time at camelback. Condo provided all the essentials for a family weekend away.
Enjoyed the easy access to slopes from the condo! Kids enjoyed the pool and tennis courts. Kim made booking the stay simple. Provided lots of information about the area and was always available for questions! Would recommended this condo for families looking for a getaway to camelback or the surrounding pocono area.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Myles K.
13 January 2019
Very pleasant to deal with and very responsive to requests about property
Simply said there is no need for us to look for another place. This house was perfect for me and my family. We had 8 ppl with 3 kids and still had room. 1 min walk to trail. Very comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sitora B.
28 November 2018
Overall everything was good
Kim is very kind person. He led us stay extra day for free. We had a good vacation in Camelback even though snowtubing was cancelled.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jen R.
30 July 2018
Misrepresented
It was dirty and uncomfortable. I would not recommend. There were even little things that made our stay annoying like no batteries in the remote and ants in the bathroom. The air conditioning is only on the first floor. It does NOT cool ANY of the bedrooms.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2023
So sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I think you were looking for a payday by threading to post a bad review. I will not be blackmailed. The fact that there is no AC downstairs is clearly listed . As far as cleanliness I used the condo immediately before you and it was very clean. I will let guests make their decision based upon all the 5 star reviews we have recieved. As to the batteries you never once mentioned that to me until after you left. When I sent my onsite property manager there I was told all the remotes had batteries. As I said your attempt to blackmail me is based upon unfounded complaints.