Located in McHenry, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a lake. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort.
Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Adventure Sports Center International - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
Fork Run Recreation Area - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Deep Creek Lake - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 52 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 14 min drive
Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - 8 min drive
Burger King - 8 min drive
The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - 16 min drive
Honi Honi Bar - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Elegant Ski-In/Out Lodge w/ Fireplaces & Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Elegant Ski-In/Out Lodge w/ Fireplaces & Hot Tub?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Elegant Ski-In/Out Lodge w/ Fireplaces & Hot Tub on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$4,592, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Elegant Ski-In/Out Lodge w/ Fireplaces & Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Elegant Ski-In/Out Lodge w/ Fireplaces & Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Elegant Ski-In/Out Lodge w/ Fireplaces & Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Elegant Ski-In/Out Lodge w/ Fireplaces & Hot Tub located?
Located in the mountains, this slopeside holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access in McHenry within 2 miles (3 km) of Chair 4 and Deep Creek Lake, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Eye Opener and Highline Pass are just steps away.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property for our large family. Well appointed kitchen and beds were very comfy!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2024
Thank you for your positive review of our property Patty! We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed the well-appointed kitchen and comfortable beds during your stay. We strive to provide a high-quality experience for all our guests, and your feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Madison, Railey Vacations
Thanks for the 5 star review Georgia! Glad to hear that you and your group had a fun time with us! Please come see us again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
lamont h.
24 May 2018
The property was amazing, great views, & outstanding and very large rooms
I really enjoyed staying in the double diamonds it was a great start to my vacations this summer. Keep it up !!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2020
Hello Lamont-
Amazing! So happy you chose our beautiful Double Diamonds to kick-start your summer! We so hope to see you again soon.
Best-
Your Friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
The Double Diamond house was beautiful. The pictures do not do justice. I went on a short getaway with my family, and it was worth it. Some things I would mention is that the speakers around the house did not work when we got there, but it was fine since we brought our own speaker. The gate entrance didn’t work a few times either - we had to ask a neighbor to open the gate for us. However, the property manager kept great communication.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2022
Hi Bryan! So happy to hear that you and your family had a great time with us and enjoyed your vacation! So glad that we were able to help in any way in a timely manner. Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review and we hope to see you again soon!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Megean M.
26 January 2018
The house is beautiful with great views and location but...
The house is freezing cold in the basement. Truely almost unbearable to sleep. We could feel warm air coming out of vent in great room ( never enough to warm the room) but not in bedrooms. The water in showers in basement bathrooms warm at best.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2020
Hello Megean-
We apologize that you encountered heating issues during your stay. This is not typical for this property. In reviewing our notes regarding your stay with us, it appears that you did not report this issue to us during or after your stay. At check in, we do ask all guests to please report any maintenance concerns to us; we are always available- 24 hours a day- to come out and fix an issue such us this. We never want to hear that our guests feel uncomfortable and we certainly regret that that was your experience. That said, we are confident that this is not an issue that will affect future guests.
Thank you-
Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
The house has great views from the deck and living room.
Kids loved the hottub and the teens loved the pool table.
Kitchen was stocked for all our cooking needs. Our family had a great time!
Property was as advertised. Nice neighborhood. Nice view and deck. Furniture in common area needs replaced.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Anita and Wayne A.
2 August 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
There was much we loved about our stay. However
We were very disappointed in the condition of the furnishings and other items not well maintained such as main deck and side deck which was not usuable. Though Railey addressed the leaky water heater promptly we lived with wet carpet.,noise from the dehumidifier and guests who suffered from allergies to mildew.
Here and there some improvements could be made, but these in no way would have made any difference in the fine time we had. The view was beautiful, and it was a quiet peaceful place and very adequately furnished. The plastic covering on some of the mattresses was a problem because it caused us to prespire, but the overall impression of our week was very positive for our family party ranging in age from 3 mos. to 85 years. A great experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2020
We, at Railey Vacations, are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jeff C.
13 September 2018
Awesome place to stay
The house was in great shape, close to everything we needed and had a great view.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2020
Hi Jeff-
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing!
All the best,
Railey Vacations