Located in The Narrows, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Manitoba and Watchorn Provincial Park.
Is Lake Manitoba Narrows - Lovely Lakefront Cottage pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lake Manitoba Narrows - Lovely Lakefront Cottage ?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake Manitoba Narrows - Lovely Lakefront Cottage on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$747, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lake Manitoba Narrows - Lovely Lakefront Cottage ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lake Manitoba Narrows - Lovely Lakefront Cottage ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lake Manitoba Narrows - Lovely Lakefront Cottage ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Lake Manitoba Narrows - Lovely Lakefront Cottage located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from Lake Manitoba and within 32 miles (52 km) of Lakeshore General Hospital and Grace Lutheran Church.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had to spend a good amount of time indoors due to bad weather. We brought along some games to pass the time and the kids had rooms for their own space. A few maintenance things were needed. One of the hot tubs was not filled or functioning and the deck needed some work. The fridge was pretty questionable on keeping temp. Other than that, it was a great spot to relax for the week!
This is a nice spot to stay! Cabin was as advertised, clean, and very comfortable. Host was very good to communicate with. Would definitely book this one again!
Family of 4 kids & 3 adults
Kid 1- beds were comfortable
Kid 2- clean
Kid 3 - quiet
Kid 4 - can we stay longer pls
Adults- shower was nicely renovated
Suffice to say we had a great stay
Inside of cabin is very cozy with pine on the walls & nice flooring. Family friendly with access to kayaks, fire pit, outdoor horseshoe pit, deck, 2 hot tubs (only 1 was operational at time of our stay), very unique wooden beds, clean linens, clean bathroom with towels provided, smallish kitchen but complete with all utensils, plates, glasses, drip coffee machine, clean appliances. No sandy beach front access but easy spot to fish from.
Perfect for people who just wants to get a good, relaxing stay. Clean and cozy property, hosts were responsive. My husband loved the fact that it’s by the lake where he can go fishing. We really enjoyed our stay here, my relatives are interested to book the place when they saw our photos. 5/5!
Clean, comfortable, and as advertised.
There was a minor issue with the hot tub upon arrival, but a quick email had the problem easily resolved, and we sure enjoyed the hot tub and view!
Cabin was clean, comfortable, spacious, and well supplied. Minor problem with the air conditioning was supported by the owner by text message. Good internet connection, close to nearby store, would stay again.
This cottage had a beautiful pine interior. It was comfortable to hang out in both inside and outside. We saw many birds including; gulls, Pelicans, Robins, blue heron, yellow headed blackbirds....The canoe was awesome to paddle along the shoreline. We always had a pelican come escort us on the water. We spent evenings by the fire. Watching the fire flies and sunsets. The owners were very responsive to any of our questions. We would highly recommend this to others.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2025
Thanks for your eloquent and positive review. We would be happy to host you again!
Great place cottage was nice but difficulty with doors freezing & hot tub not filling so we were not able to use it. Otherwise we had a great stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
We're sorry you were not able to enjoy the hot tub, due to freezing rain and very cold temperatures. Unfortunately these things are beyond our control. We're glad you had a great stay regardless!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Hilda B.
11 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Inside was good but kitchen cutlery drawers dirty, there was a pair of scissors would not cut, a can opener very rusty (scared to use it,) All pillows are very stained. One window view ruined by broken seal and a lot of moisture. Deck is a hazard with wood rotting and a trap door with huge hinges a real tripping hazzard. Door going outside in the back very dirty. Place on outside certainly needs a facelift as well as picnic tables, most paint is off of them. Deck has 2 hot tubs, one not working so is an eyesore and really no space to sit safely with the rotting boards. Didn’t like the one sofa placement facing the kitchen with no cupboard doors and sofas very uncomfortable and hard to get out of ( especially for us older seniors ) We made the best of it but would not rent that particular cabin again with the outside needing a lot of work.
This property was exactly as listed, and full of life! We greatly enjoyed our stay and the amenities provided. The inside was clean and ready for our stay - although we spent very little time inside it had everything we needed. The only downside we had was with the jets in one of the hottubs, half of them didn't work. Otherwise this place is self sufficient, on the lake, and everyone in the surrounding areas were quite friendly. My son and husband weren't ready to leave!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Paul A.
1 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
No worth the price tag
Overall, we were disappointed. The place is a bit run down. Inside it is clean, but the outside is not. Tons of spiders and cobwebs - avoid if you are arachnophobe. I understand that this is a cottage and one should be prepared to a but of roughness, but not at this price point.It is listed as fit to accommodate 10 people, but that would be very hard: the kitchen is on the small side and there is little storage, there is only one bathroom, the bedrooms are small (and the cabinets are full of stuff), and the dining table can sit a maximum of 7. There are two rather dirty hot tubs occupying the deck and three wooden picnic tables in poor shape; there are no deck chairs of any description. Overall, much overpriced for what it is.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Syras D.
23 April 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
OK
The dishwasher was there, but the hoses were taped up and there were no instructions. We would have had to move it and connect it somehow, but we didn't bother. The floors were dirty - my wife had dirty feet after walking around. The upkeep of the property was poor - one window wouldn't close, there was a spare glass pane behind the main bed, the deck was not well finished and the hot tub covers were old and not kind of ugly. We recycle, but there was a sign saying that if we didn't recycle we would lose our damage deposit - I don't believe not recycling should be considered damage. Felt kind of run down.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2025
Unfortunately the end of a cold winter always seems to show a property at it's worst and we're sorry it was not up to your standards. We have started our spring maintenance and cleanup since this stay. Hot tub covers are an ongoing problem. We are in the process of designing custom made covers that can withstand abuse from weather and guests. The yellow hot tub cover is not complete and is in process. The deck is also a priority and we have lumber for replacing deck boards on site. The dishwasher is there in anticipation of an island addition. (We have moved it out of the space now.) We will be attending to these maintenance issues in the next few weeks. The recycling sign is outdated and should be removed; thanks for the tip, consider this done.