Cabin

Ain't No Better View | Garage, Pool Table, Views

Photo gallery for Ain't No Better View | Garage, Pool Table, Views

A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, leather sofas, and a large window overlooking a mountainous landscape.
A wooden cabin with a pool table, two chairs, a TV, and a window with a view of trees.
A wooden deck with a view of a forest and mountains.
A modern two-story building with a red garage door, a balcony with a wooden railing, and a stone retaining wall.
A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, leather sofas, and a large window overlooking a deck.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Grindstone Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Ruidoso, NM
  • Place, Grindstone Lake
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Wingfield Park
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Ruidoso Winter Park
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional)
    ‪28 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

1st Bedroom

1 King Bed

2nd Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

3rd Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Living Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ruidoso

Ruidoso is home to this cabin. Free Spirits at Noisy Water and Museum of the Horse are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Cree Medows Public Golf Course and The Links at Sierra Blanca. Pillow's Funtrackers and Ruidoso Winter Park are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Map
Ruidoso, NM

What's nearby

  • Grindstone Lake - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Wingfield Park - 1 min drive - 1.6 km
  • Pillow's Funtrackers - 3 min drive - 3.8 km
  • The Links at Sierra Blanca - 4 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Ruidoso Winter Park - 9 min drive - 12.1 km

Getting around

  • Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Downshift Brewing Company - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Cattle Baron - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Casitas Café - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Schlotzsky's - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Ain't No Better View | Garage, Pool Table, Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Ain't No Better View | Garage, Pool Table, Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ain't No Better View | Garage, Pool Table, Views?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Ain't No Better View | Garage, Pool Table, Views located?

Situated in Ruidoso, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Grindstone Lake and Wingfield Park. Cree Medows Public Golf Course and Pillow's Funtrackers are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 49 out of 65 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 65 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 65 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 65 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 65 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Such a beautiful property, the view was AMAZING! The only piece of advice I have is bring basic kitchen items like oil and seasonings…we made this mistake. It was very close to grindstone lake which is a must see! Overall a great stay and our group would definitely book again!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback and kind words about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the property, the view, and the convenient location near Grindstone Lake. We also appreciate your note about basic kitchen items, and we will review how we communicate what is provided so guests can plan accordingly.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house with excellent amenities and fantastic views and ,very clean.We enjoyed our stayWe will definitely stay again. Thank you very much
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location on a hillside…. Wildlife was also great to see throughout our stay. Place was very spacious too….
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and kind words. We’re glad you enjoyed the hillside location, the wildlife, and the spaciousness of the place.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was great. Dishwasher leaked pretty bad so we didn’t run when we left as requested. Also had TV issues in 2 bedrooms But we love the property and the amazing views. This is our second time to stay there.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome views. Property is steep- not really for kids, great for a group of adults. We did not realize till the last day, but there is an excellent hiking / MTB trail that leads down to Grindstone Lake from nearby the house. We were not told the hot tub was not working. They offered us a credit for that.Good house. Clean. Had a nice stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was nice.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2026
Thank you for your kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was perfect, everything from the fireplace to the hot tub to the location was absolutely perfect
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 November 2025
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will strive to maintain the excellence you experienced during your visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Gorgeous views, very clean and spacious.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2025
Thank you for your kind words about the property! We're delighted you enjoyed the views and found the space clean and spacious. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good vibe I the home and very clean
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 December 2025
Thank you for your positive feedback on the cozy atmosphere and cleanliness of the property. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon. We will address any areas of improvement to ensure a better experience next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great views of the mountains. It was clean upon arrival and is in a good location. Thank you for having us!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful mountain views and found the property to be clean and well-located. We appreciate your kind words and are grateful for the opportunity to host you. It was our pleasure, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good location, clean, and incredible views. Driveway is extremely steep and will drag bumper every time if not very careful. Overall great place!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2025
We appreciate your positive feedback on the location, cleanliness, and views! We regret the inconvenience caused by the steep driveway and will look into ways to address this issue promptly. Thank you for your review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Living room furniture seemed to be old!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 January 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to ensure a comfortable stay and will take your comments into account. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay.

This was a beautiful cabin with lots of room and great views. We had a wonderful time while we were there.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation July 2025

It was great!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated and motivates me to continue providing excellent service. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fast get away to a perfect spot

We really enjoyed our time here and had no issues during our stay. It was clean and looked as expected. The hot tub was very nice, the views were phenomenal, and the pool table was fun!Thanks for a great weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay and that the property met your expectations. It's great to know that you enjoyed the amenities, the views, and the overall experience. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and are grateful for the opportunity to have hosted you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ain’t no better view

Best location in town
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Amazing!

Beautiful view, and very quiet. We really enjoyed ourselves! Thank you for letting us stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

3rd time at this jouse

We love this house.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2024
Thank you for the positive review! We're glad to hear that you love the house. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable living experience for all our tenants. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to serve you well.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful !!

This place was great , very cozy and the view is literally the best in ruidoso . Loved the pool table. Everything we needed was in the house and not to mention the customer service fast and friendly .
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great view!

Views we’re great!! House as described. Very comfortable and good location. Driveway is pretty steep - can be an issue in snowy /icy weather. Great little getaway for me and the hubby! Thank you for sharing your home!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Ain’t no better view

Needs organization of items (ie. games) Need better selection of TV channels
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
This kind of feedback helps us to stay aware of what needs to be better when it comes to our rentals. We thank you for taking the time to communicate with us, Jan! Hope to have you back again for a more organized and overall enjoyable stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly what we were looking foot

With only the exception of the hot tub’s location to the neighboring house, this place offered the perfect amount of views and Serenity for our first vacation in a year. The atmosphere, cleanliness and amenities were spot on. Some maintenance is needed but nothing I felt was pressing enough to call the office or decrease the rating.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Million Dollar View

You’ll be hard pressed to find a better view in Ruidoso. Very central location to midtown and riding stables. I read the previous reviews, and they made sense during our stay. Come with an open mind, you are staying in a cabin in the woods, and should lower some expectations. The cabin needs maintenance. Critters moving around/living in the attic, dryer doesn’t work, dishwasher leaks when used, family room television didn’t work, and the previous review comments regarding pans were true. I recommend you stay here, but with an open mind. I expect the maintenance items will be corrected and you will enjoy a peaceful setting, high on the hill with a great view.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
Hello Brandon, We appreciate your comments and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. If there was anything we could have done to make your experience that much better, we would have relished the chance. You definitely cannot beat the view and it sounds like you were able to take full advantage. Understanding that things cannot always be perfect, we do try our best to provide our guests with suitable accommodations. We are happy to hear that we were able to do that for you. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we would absolutely love to have you stay with us once more.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Family Xabin

My family goes to Ruidoso for SB every year this was our first time at this cabin. We took our 2 sons and 3 of their friends so needed a larger place. Kids loved it. Pool table and hot tub kept them busy. Rooms on the 3rd floor gave them privacy. Place was clean but there were mouse droppings in drawers (expected in mountains). Paper goods and firewood left were not enough for a whole week but there is a store and Walmart in town. Driveway is steep. We were grateful they had snow shovels in garage. Plenty of cookware and made due with dishes we were missing like a griddle. It could use more glasses. Overall it was a nice place. Quit neighborhood. It does not have shades on a lot of windows but not really needed that high in mountains but it did take a little time to get used to that. The propane tank for BBQ grill was empty but we called and they replaced it right away. There were some complaints regarding the cable channel choices. We only used TV at night. We did have a firestick and that was great for movie watching. We would stay at No Better View again. Beautiful Cabin.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dirty with no wifi

When we arrived the bedding had hair all over the sheets. There were only a few pillows with pillows cases. There were more pillows in the closet that were old and dirty but with no cases. We wound up putting our own bedding on. Everything was kinda dirty... the hot tub water was gross. They said to put the trash in the dumpster but there wasn't one onsite. The wifi information given with the booking didn't work. We tried to contact the propety manager, they said they would look into it but never returned our call. The drive way is extremely steep which isn't shown in the listing. It snowed while we were there. Once again we called the property management to inquire about getting the driveway plowed but didn't get a response. The only message I got back was the check out procedure. So we had to find a plow service and pay $125 to have the driveway plowed. The house is on a steep hill and the city didn't salt the roads up there, they only plowed the road. We spent 2 days just watching cars slide down the steep hill and wreck. The house it self is beautiful, but the lack of proper cleaning, no wifi, no plowing and lack of communication made it a nightmare stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback