Cabin

Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay

Photo gallery for Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay

A wooden deck with a bar area, a grill, and a view of the forest.
A wooden bridge connecting two platforms over a river in a forested area.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and a window with a view of trees.
A wooden cabin with a balcony, surrounded by trees and a wooden staircase leading up to it.
A cozy log cabin interior with a fireplace, a television, and a stone wall.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Your own private chef
    One of the few properties offering private chef services.
  • Overlooking the river
    Guests like the scenic riverfront location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Chattahoochee National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Ellijay, GA
  • Place, Chattahoochee National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Cartecay River
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Blue Ridge Scenic Railway
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

King Master- Main Level

1 King Bed

Queen Bedroom- Main Level

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom- Terrace Level

1 Queen Bed

Queen Bedroom- Terrace Level

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bath- Main Level

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bath- Terrace Level

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Ellijay

Located in Ellijay, this cabin is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Cartecay Vineyards and Chateau Meichtry are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Amicalola Falls State Park and Chattahoochee National Forest. Ellijay Marketplace and Gilmer County Fairgrounds are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking.
Map
Ellijay, GA

What's nearby

  • Chattahoochee National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Cartecay River - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Ellijay Marketplace - 17 min drive - 19.2 km
  • Amicalola Falls State Park - 21 min drive - 29.5 km
  • Blue Ridge Scenic Railway - 36 min drive - 49.6 km

Getting around

  • Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 93 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Luke’s - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay on 8 December 2026 start from NZ$1,829, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dancing Waters by Mountain Oasis | Riverfront Cabin in Ellijay located?

Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is steps away from Chattahoochee National Forest and Cartecay River. Cartecay Vineyards is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 40 out of 60 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 17 out of 60 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 60 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 60 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 60 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice cabin overlooking the river. Well decorated, lots of towels provided, great kitchen with most everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 April 2026
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us. We look forward to having you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay!

Great cabin on the river, everything was as advertised, clean, great location and communication. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2025
Hi Matt, thank you for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us and others! We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful cabin on the river

We had a great stay. Great peaceful location.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall Family Getaway

We really loved the place. It was cozy and comfortably fit out entire family. The location beside the river was nice and peaceful. We would definitely return to this spot.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 October 2023
Thank you for sharing your 5 Star Experience with us and others! Mountain Oasis looks forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice short trip

Had a great time. Nice cabin, cozy. Very clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 November 2021
Thanks Angelica! Glad you guys had a great time and we look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful

It was exactly what we needed. Very quiet Place but plenty things to do within a hour of the house.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2024
Thanks for sharing Scott! We hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guests again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy mountain Cabin

The cabin was very nice and had plenty of room for us (4 bedrooms). The deck and hot tub were awesome with great views over the river. Located close enough to Ellijay that it was not a hassle to drive into town for anything we needed. 5 stars.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 February 2022
Thanks so much for the 5 Star Review! We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to North Georgia!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend at a beautiful home by the water.

No problems.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2021
Thank you for the review!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Dancing Waters

The cabin worked out perfectly for our small group. We were in town for my daughters Wedding. My only complaint was that both decks were full of pollen. We spent 30 minutes when we got there wiping down chairs on the deck and sweeping away Pollen. I would recommend a quick hose down during pollen season.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2023
Hi Mary, thank you for the review. May is typically a heavy pollen time and this year was no different. The decks are supposed to wiped/hosed down as close to check in as possible. In this case, it shows that happened the day before your arrival. We do apologize that you had to do that again upon arrival. We are pleased to hear the cabin worked out perfectly for your group! We hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The home is not cleaned well , and while they show river access , you really cannot get to the river without going down the steep slippery side of the hill . The hot tub didnt get really hot , the driveway was a pain in a larger vehicle . It is super close to Cartecay river experience so that’s a plus . The house smelled of mildew strongly as well , especially in the game room . The hosts were very very sweet and accommodating , just think the house needs a better cleaning person and maybe some mold issues addressed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in

Nightmare start to our mini vacation

The first problem was Vrbo did not give the property manager our information in a timely manner. So, we had no information at check in time. I had messaged x3. Nothing. We had no directions and no access key code. We were about 45 minutes away. Finally a sweet lady named Shannon kept on trying to locate our reservation. Then sending it to us . Finally she said the cabin was not ready yet because they had not received info from vrbo in time. She sent a cleaning lady right over but of course that takes time. She and the cleaning lady did the best they could do for us. But it was around 6pm before check in so we lost those 3 hours of enjoying the river view and outside use during daylight. Then the basement smells like raw sewage. We could not use that area at all. The home needs to have the sewage pumped. The fireplace has no remote that we could find. TV's are not HD. Poor quality viewing. Bring your roku because it is cheap cable. Game room smells like mold and very musty. Has charcoal bags and dehumidifier in the room which do not help. The driveway was very narrow. It has a circular drive that a mini Cooper might go through. I had to back my truck in and was pretty tight. The cabin otherwise had a lovely view of the river. It had all the basics and was very clean. Lots of towels and a nice hot tub and shower. Beds were decent. We had fun despite all the things happening.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2022
Hi Amanda, we apologize for the inconvenience of not receiving the needed information for you to be able to access the cabin. I am glad to hear that even though you guys had a rocky start, you did end up having a good time and the cabin met your expectations. Let us know when you are coming up again and we will do everything we can to make your next stay a 5 Star experience from start to finish!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A bit pricey but good

Good: Clean, four rooms, laundry, two full baths, hot tub, deck to river. Excellent place to home base for a family in N Ga, excellent labeling, some board games, pet friendly, separated cabin, decent internet WiFi, decent ATT phone connectivity, dog bed provided, separate ping pong room Not as good: Very tight driveway maneuvering, deep pits in gravel road entry (pretty close to SUV+ only), hot tub floating mineral dispenser was dirty, previous cleaning crew didn’t notice a window was left cracked, not super close to some of the activities out there in N Ga but priced like it is, pricey and too much for a couple, very slow outdated smart tv, hot tub doesn’t have tremendous privacy due to other cabins Overall- excellent for families and respectful young people parties- not the best fit for a couple
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2022
Thanks for the 5 Star Review Kevin. We agree, probably not the best fit for a couple since it is a 4 bedroom cabin. Pricing is determined on many factors and one of those is how many the cabin sleeps. 2 couples or even 3 would find it much more affordable since they would be sharing the cost. Regardless, sounds like you guys enjoyed your stay and we would love to host you on your next trip to North Georgia!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property

We were so pleased with this property! Clean and well maintained. There were plenty of fresh towels and linens. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals. There was a small box of laundry detergent for our use. There was even a little dog bed and welcome towel for our fur baby! The hot tub was clean and hot, just waiting for us to relax. The jets did not work on one side, but we traded seats and all got to enjoy the jets! Beds were comfortable and we all really enjoyed our stay. Can’t wait until next time!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 November 2021
Thanks for the 5 Star Review JoAnne. We are so pleased that Dancing Waters checked all the boxes for your stay and experience! We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary

The place was very nice and the location could not have been better.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2021
Thanks Chip for letting us and others know about your recent experience! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to North Ga!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxed getaway

Only spent a couple days here but we really enjoyed our stay. The main thing I'm going to miss is sitting out on the deck listening to the water of the running stream.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2021
Thanks for the 5 Star Review Cindy! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your recent stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

New love for Ellijay, GA

Great cabin on the river. Beautiful location and even though other cabins are close, it offers privacy. So much to do in surrounding area. We will be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2021
Thank you so much for letting us and others know about your stay at Dancing Waters! We are so glad you enjoyed and look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

nice

I was a very nice cabin
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2021
Thank you for the 5 Star Review Amber! We hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very good

Outside of building a little dirty and hard to get around outside fire pit. Inside very clean and comfortable. Overall good and worth the rent.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2021
Thanks Brad for the 5 Star Review! We will address the outside, with all the rain and pollen we have experienced it is a challenge to keep the outside clean all the time but we will certainly check it out and do what is necessary to clean things up. As far as the firepit, there isn't supposed to be one at that property, the one you saw was a makeshift pit that a guest must have made. As you saw, not really a good place to put one, property is not level enough. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you again! Mountain Oasis Cabin Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Beautiful Spring Break

We loved getting to stay at Dancing Waters. Everything was so clean and welcoming. The view is amazing and the beds are great! Our boys spent most of their time fishing! We felt so lucky to have found this place to stay! Highly recommend!!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful time by the river

Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed the river views and sounds. Hot tub was great. We played pool too. Close to town but not too close so it was very quiet. Not far to wineries, hiking or just walking the dogs by the river in town. Overall a wonderful place to relax and unwind.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2021
Thanks for the 5 Star Review Tom! We appreciate you taking the time to let us and others know about your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to the beautiful North Georgia Mountains! Mountain Oasis Cabin Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Girls weekend

The cabin was great. The draw back .. parking is not good if you are in a bigger vehicle. I was in a Silverado trying to get out of the driveway is hard. The person that lives across the drive is blocking the driveway. Should be a few more towels for the hot tub. Overall we had a good time
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Good cabin in an OK area

While we did enjoy our weekend overall, we did experience some unexpected and unpleasant issues. First thing we found out upon arrival is the extreme closeness of surrounding homes. We stay in cabins in the area every season, and we have never had so many neighbours so close to us! We were also unable to unlock the front door (the lock was not functioning) and we had to get in from the front porch instead. Another disappointing thing was the issue with heat / air distribution throughout the home. Some areas got unbearably hot, while others remained incredibly cold. There are no windows in two of the bedrooms, so proper air circulation is not possible. None of the windows had mosquito nets, so airing out wasn't an option either. There were some VERY strong air fresheners plugged in downstairs to mask the stale air, to which I immediately began to have an allergic reaction (this may not be a good idea in general, given potential allergies of many of the guests). The separate game room is very smelly, in spite of many attempts to air it out. The pool table is tilted, and the table tennis cover sheets are bent to the point where they could not be used at all. We also had an issue with the dishwasher - the dishes remained dirty after FOUR cycles, in spite of us rinsing them off prior to loading them. On the positive side, the deck on the water was very lovely and enjoyable! The host was also very responsive, both before and during our stay. The home was relatively inexpensive, which makes up for some of the issues we experienced. We did manage to enjoy the stay, but we probably will not be returning to this home.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Relaxation on the Rivee

Quite a lovely spot for relaxation ! Easy to find. The house would be a better fit for 4 people as living room seating was sparce. The ground floor suite also had sofa & TV. Neither space would accommodate 8. The game room was a fun surprise. Upper deck was large space, overlooking the river! Gas grill superb. This cabin was in a neighborhood where many permanent residents seemed to live.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Fall Friends-cation

Dancing waters was such a relaxing escape! We really loved the set up of the house. It was basically like having 2 houses in one and was perfect for two couples. The deck provides the most beautiful view of the river for morning coffee. The kitchen was very well stocked, we cooked and grilled almost every night of our stay. The WiFi worked wonderfully so we were able to enjoy our music while we enjoyed the hot tub. The outdoor fire pit was located on a pretty steep portion of the property so we chose to relax by the indoor fire place which was gorgeous. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to visit here again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Heaven on earth

Easy entry, clean, well maintained, well equipped, comfortable in a gorgeous setting on the river.. spent much time on the deck overlooking the river. Hiking and kiddie activities easily accessible.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback