Located in Telluride, this cabin is in the mountains. Telluride Ski Resort and Ouray Hot Springs Pool are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Market Plaza Gondola Station - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Mountain Village Gondola Station - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Telluride Ski and Golf Club - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
The Peaks - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Getting around
Silverton Station - 86 min drive
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
Steamies Burger Bar - 14 min drive
New Sheridan Hotel & Chop House - 14 min drive
StrongHouse Telluride Brew Pub - 15 min drive
Poachers Pub - 16 min walk
Big Billies - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$4,475, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Mountain Lodge Cabin at full service Hotel located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out cabin in Telluride is within a 5-minute walk of Telluride Ski Resort and Lower Village Bypass, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Market Plaza Gondola Station and Village Express Ski Lift are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful cabin. We enjoyed our stay very much. Only drawback was the broken/funnel mattress in the main bedroom. Hopefully will be replaced by next stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2025
Thank you for choosing Mountain Lodge
Our next big project is new beds.
However, I will notify engineering that it needs replacement now.
Thank you for letting us know.
We hope to see you again soon!
Michelle & the Mountain Lodge Team
Property was very accurate to the listing. Easily accessible for ski in/out and our group of 8 had an amazing time. Unit even had boot dryers and heated floors!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 January 2023
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Mountain Lodge. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
The Mountain Lodge Team
It was just what my family and I needed. Cabin/lodge was very clean and tidy, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. There were a few things I would like to make a note of however. First of which was a promotion of free parking a restaurant credit. The staff seem extremely confused by this and had no idea what was going on, however they handled it extremely well. Additionally, we put in a breakfast delivery to the alloy kitchen and not only did it take over an hour to even be ready (the restaurant was not busy, I asked staff), but I had to go to the restaurant and pick it up. It wasn’t a big deal, but for the amount we paid for the meal along with the stay at the lodge this request should have been met. Lastly, and this is 100% not the fault of the staff but more the fault of the other guest, we had our French bulldog with us and where you take your pet to do their business there was dog poop everywhere that either wasn’t picked up at all or it was picked up and then the guest just left the poo bag there. It was really gross. That being said, my family and I still enjoyed ourselves and would like to revisit sometime soon.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 September 2026
Thank you for your feedback!
We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay overall and enjoyed our clean accommodations and friendly staff.
We appreciate you bringing these details to our attention. The promotion was a temporary summer offer, and since you were among the first to receive it, our team was still getting up to speed—we apologize for the confusion and for the delay and pick-up issue with your breakfast order.
We also appreciate the heads-up regarding the pet relief area. I am notifying our housekeeping team right away to clean and tend to that space immediately.
We loved hosting you and your French bulldog, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Mountain Lodge Telluride Team
Beautiful site but parking was very limited and frustrating for unloading/loading.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2021
Hi Mrs. Hover-Smoot,
Thank you for choosing Mountain Lodge.
Yes, parking is very limited onsite. We are looking at ways to improve this issue. We have installed a gate for limited access to the buildings. The street will be for loading and unloading only and guests will be valet parking. We should be implementing this next month.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Telluride!
Michelle Noyes
Mountain Lodge Reservation Team
Property was amazing for views and access to the slopes. Truly made the most of a short visit to this fabulous location. Parking and transfer of baggage was delayed the checkin process and would recommend changes to parking system for more timely access to rental.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2025
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. We are glad to hear you had a nice visit. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties with parking and luggage. Our parking space is very limited. I have refunded 2 nights of parking for the inconvenience. We do hope to see you again soon!
Michelle Noyes
Mountain Lodge Telluride
We loved the location and property. We had issues staying warm in the cabins, just radiant floor heating and fireplace wouldn’t work correctly. Also WiFi wouldn’t work as the instructions indicated, also steam room wasn’t working.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Katharina Z.
30 August 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Mountain Lodge Cabin
The place is large enough for a group for everyone to have their own space. Love the location and private patio off the back listening to the river flowing by. The valet parking was challenging, the had trouble speaking English and communicating which was frustrating. The place needs a thorough cleaning and dusting.
Roof repairs impacted access, key cards didn’t work sometimes and the swimming pool was not heated. Otherwise the facilities are nice and location is excellent.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2023
Roof Replacement Renovation
As part of our continued commitment to enhance our property and service, we are currently in the process of renovating our building roofs. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused and your understanding and support during the renovation period is much appreciated.
It was an unexpected when the pool heater broke on a Holiday weekend.
We ordered the part. I apologize for the unexpected inconvenience.
I have refunded your parking fee of $336 to your credit card on file for the inconveniences.
Thank you for choosing Mountain Lodge
Our group loved how VERY close to the slope this home is!!!! Great place, very large and had everything we needed. The hotel shuttle van was awesome and ALL the staff we dealt with at the hotel/restaurant were helpful and just lovely. Only comment would be: If staff just doesn’t do/have time to remove snow from the large back deck would be great to leave a plastic edge snow shovel, so folks don’t hurt your decks, in the unit. I got it removed over two days with a nylon broom, but was a work out. The days were lovely and the deck was an appeal of this cabin for us to use. Thank you for an another great trip to Telluride in your lovely place.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
2 March 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Convenient location, but cabin could use some improvements.
The cabin feels worn and in need of improvements, including:
Living room seating: There was one couch and one chair, allowing seating for only 4 people, which did not work well for us having 6 adults and 2 young children. We had to pull 2 chairs from bedrooms to allow 6 adults to sit.
Kitchen: Some burners on stove would not work; The dishes and utensils are lacking; in particular, needs a large casserole type dish and some additional pans including a larger stock pot for pasta, non stick frying pan, and medium sauce pan. No complete measuring cups and measuring spoons sets.
Linens: There were no extra blankets and no throws, and the blankets on the beds were not that warm. The foam bed pillows were uncomfortable.
Window shades: Many were broken and would not operate.
Parking: While the staff was very responsive, the valet parking requirement is inconvenient.
We expected more. We understand that the online pictures are not of the actual unit, but they don't represent this unit accurately.
Great location and overall a good stay. Understanding this unit does allow pets, I was surprised that it was not very clean. Rugs were dirty and looked like they had not been vacuumed. Cabin was just dusty. No blankets on ANY of the beds in the downstairs rooms- made up with sheets only. The kitchen accessories need to be updated and a trip to Costco would do the trick for less than $150. Invest in decent everyday glasses, wine glasses, platters for cheese and new dish towels. The unit only came with 2 old green ones that required us to wash them daily. A dimmer on the chandelier above the table would be a natural... dimmers overall in the kitchen would be nice so that it isn't so bright. It's little things like this that could make your unit really nice. The freezer did not make ice and we had the engineers look at that twice- so they know about it. They were quick to send ice over to us so it wasn't a problem.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2021
Thank you for choosing Mountain Lodge in Telluride.
We reviewed your comments and suggestions with the appropriate department heads so we can improve the guest experience for future stays.
We hope you enjoyed your stay.
Mountain Lodge Reservations Team
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
McDonald R.
20 October 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2026
Thank you for your 5-star review. We're delighted you chose to stay with us and are so pleased to know you had a great experience. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to welcome you back to Telluride for another visit soon. Safe travels!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Mark K.
11 March 2026
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 March 2026
Thank you for choosing Mountain Lodge
We hope to see you again soon!
Michelle & The Mountain Lodge Team