Apartment

Gorgeous apartment in the heart of New Town

Photo gallery for Gorgeous apartment in the heart of New Town

A living room with a sofa, coffee table, TV, dining table, chairs, and a fireplace.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a brick backsplash, and wooden flooring.
A hallway with wooden flooring, white doors, and a hanging light fixture.
A building with a white facade, black doors, and a number '118' above the entrance.
A bedroom with a bed, a sofa, a nightstand, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Onsite parking available
    Convenient and secure on-site parking, a rare amenity in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to George Street

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Bathtub
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Place, George Street
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, St. Andrew Square
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Princes Street
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Airport, Edinburgh (EDI)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Edinburgh

Located on a river, this apartment is in Edinburgh City Centre, a neighbourhood in Edinburgh. Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit George Street and Princes Street. Check out an event or a game at Edinburgh International Conference Centre, and consider making time for Edinburgh Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Edinburgh, Scotland

What's nearby

  • George Street - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • St. Andrew Square - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Princes Street - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Princes Street Gardens - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Royal Mile - 7 min walk - 0.7 km

Getting around

  • Princes Street Tram Stop - 5 min walk
  • Edinburgh Waverley Station - 8 min walk
  • Edinburgh Airport (EDI) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hard Rock Cafe Edinburgh - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪The Dome - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Bucks Bar - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Lowdown - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Milnes Bar - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Gorgeous apartment in the heart of New Town pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Gorgeous apartment in the heart of New Town?

Self-parking is available for GBP 5.6.

What time is check-in at Gorgeous apartment in the heart of New Town?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gorgeous apartment in the heart of New Town?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Gorgeous apartment in the heart of New Town located?

Located in Edinburgh City Centre, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of George Street and Princes Street. Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle are also within 15 minutes. Princes Street Tram Stop is 5 minutes by foot and St Andrew Square Tram Stop is 5 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 19 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great apartment, loved it!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2026
We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was amazing, location, cleanliness, modern kitchen and bath. The only drawback was the European size king bed which is more like an American Queen size. So for a 6’5 and 5’8 size couple it was a bit tight. But lovely place.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and the modern kitchen and bathroom, and that you had an overall wonderful stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bed size. We apologize that it did not fully meet your expectations. Please note that our bed sizes are standardized based on the accommodation and the number of guests the property can comfortably host. We understand that this may feel a little compact for taller guests, and we appreciate you sharing your experience as it helps us better understand our guests' needs. It was a pleasure to host you, and we truly appreciate your kind words and support. We would love to welcome you back and make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to make your future stay more comfortable and memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Bright and airy with relatively new furnishings.Can't hear street noise in bedroom.Convenient for new and old town sightseeing and shops, restaurants, etc nearby.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 April 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write such a review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations.It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate your kind words and support. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent apartment in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay.

Excellent apartment in a great location. We really enjoyed our stay. Edinburgh is the best city I have visited in the UK. We can’t wait to come back. "
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place is stunning!Location was excellent!Everything you need is in the flat!Would definitely recommend!We had some issues with our dates the hosts were fantastic!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2025
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed the location and the amenities, and we’re glad we could assist you with the date issues. It was a pleasure to host you, and we truly appreciate your kind words and support. We would love to welcome you back and will do our best to make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Brilliant Flat, Great Location

The location was amazing! A beautiful flat, very modern, couldn’t have been better honestly! N/A
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing !

The location is perfect, the flat is beautiful with all you need for a few days in the city. The host was fantastic and very helpful. I’d book again for sure.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Apartment in Edinburgh New Town

Great location, large one bedroom apartment, very well equipped, perfect for a visit to Edinburgh
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate your kind words and support. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great New Town location

We had a very nice stay in this lovely apartment. We were able to drop off our luggage early which was very helpful. The location couldn't be better. The surrounding area was quaint with shops and restaurants but away from the hustle bustle near the Castle. We would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate your kind words and support. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Getting a little tired. The approach/front door quite dirty and door needs repainting. Windows unclean. Wifi was a bit slow.Great location and the bones of a flat in the New Town always going to be amazing. The amenities in the flat - iron/washing machine/drying rack all appreciated.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amazing New Town location and appreciated the amenities provided in the flat, including the iron, washing machine, and drying rack. It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate your kind words and support. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. We apologize that you did not feel comfortable letting us know about the issues regarding the front door, windows, and WiFi during your stay, as we could have addressed these for you promptly. We would like to assure you that we are always available to address any concerns our guests may have. We regret that we were unable to assist you in this regard and will take steps to ensure that we are better equipped to handle similar situations in the future. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future, and we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great apartment , great location

Normal tv rather than having to stream
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent space

"Excellent space—truly better than the photos. Everything is 5-stars except the check-in process, which was not the most clear but I'm sure will be improved by the responsive host. I would highly recommend this space and would come back. "
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

This apartment was in a perfect location for exploring Edinburgh. It is far enough away from the main streets to get away from the crowds but a short walk to be in the heart of the city. We enjoyed Tipo a restaurant a few doors down. It was on a recommended list from a local & delicious. The apartment was clean and as advertised. We would return.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate your kind words and support. We're glad to hear that the location was perfect for exploring Edinburgh and provided a nice balance of proximity to the city center and tranquility away from the crowds. It's great to know you enjoyed Tipo and found our apartment clean and as advertised. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Disappointing stay – property not as described

We were very disappointed with this rental. The property was not clean upon arrival and did not match the listing description. Most notably, it was advertised as having a king bed, but it actually had a much smaller double bed. We left after one night and had to find alternative accommodations. Not recommended.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you experienced. We understand that there were issues that arose during your stay, and we regret that we were unable to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. We are constantly working to improve our services, and your feedback will help us identify areas where we can make improvements. We apologize that you didn't feel comfortable letting us know about the issues as they arose, as we could have addressed these promptly during your stay. We would like to assure you that we are always available to address any concerns our guests may have. We regret that we were unable to assist you in this regard and will take steps to ensure that we are better equipped to handle similar situations in the future. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future, and we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Convenient flat

Generally we liked the property. Good size for two people and great location. The styling of the property was also pleasant. However, there was probably a little too much focus on style over substance. The main issue we had is that the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the mattress had collapsed on the one side. The property is really good and a new bed would absolutely elevate it and make it a premium place to stay. Similarly no one seems to have checked the toaster which worked only on one side, similarly the Nespresso coffee maker didn’t fully function in what was otherwise a well equipped kitchen. Cracks in the bathroom floor and missing bits of planks in the kitchen floor together with staining on the chairs ( which we appreciate were clean but stained) also led us to scoring the flat lower than we would have otherwise. I’m sure all of these issues can be resolved but before I stayed here again I would want reassurance that the bed had been replaced with a better quality bed. If you don’t care about a comfy bed then this place is a very nice flat in a great location.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate your kind words and support. We have fixed the bed issues and have disposed of the coffee machine to avoid any more complaints. As for mattress comfort really depends on each guest's preference some prefer springs or other foam, we are sorry to hear this is not the type of bed you would prefer. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2025
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay at our property. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time and that we met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you, and we appreciate your kind words and support. We would love to have you back, and we will make your next visit even more enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, mySTAYINN Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback