Located in Snowshoe, this condo is in the mountains. Cass Scenic Railroad and Cass Scenic Railroad State Park are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Cass Railroad Museum and NRAO Science Center. Green Bank Observatory and Green Bank Telescope are also worth visiting.
Snowshoe, WV
What's nearby
Hawthorne Valley Golf Course - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Soaring Eagle Express Ski Lift - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Upper Flume - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Village Access Ski Lift - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Western Express Ski Lift - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Restaurants
Shay’s Restaurant - 16 min drive
Foxfire Grille - 15 min walk
The Junction Restaurant & Saloon - 15 min walk
Subway at Par Mar - 13 min drive
Old Spruce Draft House - 15 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs ?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$591, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Great Views! AC Ski In Ski Out! Fireplace! Best Deal on the Mountain! Hot Tubs located?
Situated in the mountains, this condo building is steps away from Hawthorne Valley Golf Course, Soaring Eagle Express Ski Lift and Sawmill. Upper Flume and Widowmaker are just steps away.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Room was clean and exactly how advertised. The view is the best on the mountain! Its above hoots so easy commute ride in elevators after a few games of pool or darts! When in the room you cant hear the music in the bar which is really great. Sometimes on forst floor you can hear the party going on. Hot tub was great after a day of riding. Second time sraying here, will always be my first choice.
Check in was a breeze, host is quick to respond. The unit was very comfortable, well equipped, SUPER CLEAN, great options of lighting in living room and bedroom, . Bed was extremely comfortable for my taste, plenty of towels and blankets/pillows. This was a fantastic choice for my needs, the fire place was a nice extra touch that I definitely enjoyed.
Overall good. There was an issue with the toilet but it was fixed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 January 2026
Thanks for the nice review!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Aristela T.
25 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The condo was filthy, the ceiling in the kitchen was dirty. The kitchen fan’s light started shaking so I could not use it. The same happened with the fan above the stove… Upon arrival after 5:00- there were dirty towels on the sink and bathtub. We contacted housekeeping and were told we would get towels the next day. There were more towels in the unit but they had a sweat smell…No air conditioner in the unit.. it was hot and stuffy…that should have been stated in the condo add. We were truly disappointed in the state of decay the condo was in.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2026
Thanks for the feedback so I can address. My cleaner stated that you turn away extra linens. The fan was dusted before you arrived. Sorry they did not notice that it needed to be tighten up. We do have a portable AC I wish you would have contacted me and I could have resolved all of this for your stay. This is not an accurate representation of our property. Look at all of my positive reviews.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Joshua G.
24 June 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Nice view, Hot, No pool
Hot!!!! Only had one tiny air conditioner in master bedroom that did basically nothing. No A/C in the hallways either. Extremely hot!!!!. Absolutely miserable in the summer. Internet and cable tv was spotty.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Yes it's been extremely hot for Snowshoe. You usually don't even need AC on top of the mountain. Most places do not have AC. I ask my caretaker to leave the AC on before I have guests arrive because of your feedback.
Thanks
Jim
We were there to ski/board and basically sleep. Everything we needed to cook a big breakfast, shower, and sleep was there! Convenient locations to get some good runs in before heading to the main slopes or the Western slopes.
Jim is very responsive to his renters and that I appreciate it!
Just back from a quick trip to Snowshoe with my teenage kids.
Condo has everything needed! My daughter noticed the nice soaps and shampoos in the bathroom that were provided. I really liked not having to "check in" anywhere - being able to go straight into the condo is awesome after a long drive. The condo is convenient to everything with ski in/out and the bus stop right outside. My son and I slept on the futons in the main area and they were just fine for my tired body from skiing. Everything was great in Top of the World 326
Verified review
8/10 Good
Joanna T.
20 January 2020
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place overall.
The check in was somewhat confusing. Somehow there were two addresses provided. The first one brought us to a separate location about 1/2 mile down the road. Once we were redirected the process was simple and easy.
The condo was mostly clean but the two futons both had some spots on them that looked a little too “used” and were not inviting. The futon mattresses were extremely uncomfortable.
The listing didn’t make it clear that the hot tubs close at 10 pm every night. This was very disappointing because we only ended up getting about 10 minutes enjoying them.
Overall the price was reasonable and we had a reasonably good experience at the condo.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
Glad you enjoyed our place. Our place is pretty easy to find because it is at Mountain Top/ Top of the World complex. We've never had a problem with the futons. I did add gel memory foam topper to them. I will make sure the futons covers are cleaned...thanks for letting us know. My "Condo Information" clearly states the time of operation for the Hot Tubs. The guests broke a refrigerator drawer and would not check out. Check out is 10am and they left around 1-2pm. I had new guests checking in at 4pm and this really puts my Caretakers in a bind.
The place was exactly what you need for a amazing time at Snowshoe mountain. Beautiful view of the sunrise over the mountains right out the window! Will definitely be back in the winter to try out the snow and again in the summer for the amazing bike park and surrounding trail system
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
Glad you had a great! We would love to have you back this winter.
Thanks
Jim
I told owner we were retired educators, first timers and so excited. He told me access to hot tubs. NOT TRUE. Maintenance was on vacation so hot tubs were locked up. Promised to give me papers on some hidden waterfalls to visit, DIDN'T HAPPEN. Owner didn’t care once he received his money. Check in had a big sign to go to Allegheny Springs. So off we went. NOT TRUE. Allegheny didn’t handle that unit, but NONE of that was explained in the papers emailed to me. Poor communication. Condo was so so and if you are just there to ski, it would be ok, we drove all over that part of WV and enjoyed sight seeing.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2020
No response from the guests after I reached out to them multiple times...here is my response.
Very disappointed in your review. I pride myself in providing my guests a great experience with 5 star reviews. I feel like I'm being punished for something out of my control. You failed to reach out to me regarding the hot tubs being closed until after you checked out. I'm sorry the hot tubs were closed but I can't help unexpected closure of the tubs. The condo information also provided information about other hot tubs that could have been used.
I provided you with all of the condo information including check in information I'm not sure why you tried to check in at the front desk when we have a lock box. I did provide the attached document called resource links that had all of the area information in it including information about the Water Falls.
Thanks
Jim
The room had a great view of a slope and ski lifts. Convenient location. Close to a shuttle that will take you to other slopes, or dining/entertainment.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018
Verified review
8/10 Good
Christina H.
19 December 2018
Nice condo, good location
Happy with the condo & it's furnishings. Kitchen was well equipped and I appreciated the extras such as good smelling (Bath & Body Works!) hand soaps. There was plenty of towels and bedding/blankets although we couldn't get the futons to go down but the kids slept on them anyway. The bed's headboard was loose and would hit the wall (loudly) every time my husband or I moved in bed but after the first night we stuffed a pillow between the headboard & wall and it took care of that issue. The place is very small so be aware - we had basically 4 adults (2 older teens) and it was tight but doable for a long weekend. Luckily the weather held off for the weekend so we were able to enjoy the slopes both days. The condo is right outside Soaring Eagle -- 3rd floor which is nice as you don't hear people above you. I appreciated the welcome bag (a few freebies), bottle of wine, box of hot cocoa, and bathroom toiletries that were provided.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Rick G.
18 October 2018
Very clean, comfortable & well furnished!
It was a getaway for my wife & me. This condo was very well kept. The TVs & the WiFi works great. High quality linens were in generous supply. The kitchen has newer appliances & cookware. The bed & bedding was very comfortable & clean. It made a great home base for the rest of our visit to the area. We’d do it again!