Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and Frank Brown Park. Check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park, and consider making time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Edgewater Gulf Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Golf Course at Edgewater - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
M.B. Miller County Pier - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Shipwreck Island Waterpark - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 3 min drive
Ocean's Bar & Grill (Edgewater Beach Resort) - 5 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 10 min walk
Culver's - 3 min drive
Taco Bell - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,392, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Perch: Beachfront, gorgeous views, 17th floor! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Panama City Beaches and Shipwreck Island Waterpark. Edgewater Gulf Beach and Golf Course at Edgewater are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great view and responsive host! Great views of the Gulf! Plenty of parking...several good food places near by.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
kellie m.
7 June 2019
Great condo wonderful view
Had a great time on our stay. Condo was in a great location and had a wonderful view. The only downside was having to park across the street in the garage.
Thank you for your kind review! We’re delighted to hear that your 2024 beach trip was wonderful. We hope to welcome you back for more great memories in the future!
This was by far the easiest place to check in and out of. It was very clean and modern, and the kitchen had just about everything you would use.
The owner was very friendly and prompt. She usually responded to my questions in no time.
I would absolutely recommend staying here!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2020
I am so glad you all enjoyed staying with us! Can’t wait to have you all back. Please stay in touch and know that we have other properties as well, and we are full-service travel agents. So, give us a ring before your next vacation!
Many blessings,
Valeria
Our stay was great! Our only complaint was that our room had not been cleaned at check in. It was made right by a later check out.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review! We’re so glad to hear that your stay was great overall. We apologize for the oversight at check-in and appreciate your understanding. We’re happy we could offer a later check-out to make things right. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for an even smoother experience in the future!
A little trouble with online registering of our vehicle partially due to very small font.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Amber S.
16 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Our stay was overall great, I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I did a pros, cons and fyi list below because I like things to the point. Pros: Location! So beautiful, I would for sure stay again. The condo was clean and perfect for our family vacation. Washer/dryer. Beach closet - chairs, wagon, sand toys and umbrella. FYI's (I wish I knew before our stay) No coffee filters even though there is a coffee maker, No laundry soap. Cons:The check in process for the parking pass is cumbersome. No pool/beach towels are provided. The hosts were not very quick to respond on verbo, I had to text.
We stayed 7 nights, Everything from check-in to check-out was fabulous at the Marto’s perch of Grand Panama! We travel all over the world and this condo ranks in the top 10 of our beach stays! We will be back!
On our last day in the condo we even decided we wanted to stay a few more days and reached out to Valeria to see if there was additional available days, sadly there were guests checking in right after we check out. The Marto’s are great & always respond quick to any questions!
Looking forward to our next stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2020
Jason, thank you so much for your kind words. It blesses us to know that you enjoyed our place so much. And I was bummed I could not have extended your stay. I can totally relate. Sometimes when we are down there we feel like we never want to leave. Well, we hope you can come back soon!
We loved our stay at this condo. The room was clean and updated. Great location-17th floor - as long as you don’t mind heights! Check in/check out was easy. Parking was a little more than we expected-$80 for two vehicles so plan for that. The Grand Panama itself was in a great location. The pool/grounds were Very nice and clean and compared to other places we have stayed, not super busy. We had ZERO issues with elevators- I don’t believe we ever waited more than a min for an elevator. Overall our entire group said we would definitely stay again!
A few comments for improvement - the mattress in the second bedroom was sunken in the middle and there is not a lot of dresser space to be able to unpack everything. Definitely not a deal breaker though, we look forward to returning!
We arrived on June 17th. The check in process was good, we got there super early but were able to register our vehicles and use the pool and beach until check in time. Our check in did get pushed back 30 minutes however we didn’t mind as we were able to sit by the pool. The condo was nice and clean, very neat and well stocked with towels, toilet paper etc. the owners of this condo definitely make it feel like a home.
The parking garage at the grand panama could use some more security as there was multiple vehicles without passes taking all the spots making the guest parking minimal. This is frustrating because you spend $80 for 2 vehicles and have to either stay or get your vehicle back before 6 to get a decent spot.
other than parking the grand Panama is our favorite resort, accessible, clean, quiet at night overall just great!
Until next year! ☀️
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the condo clean and well-stocked, and appreciated the homey feel we strive to create. We’re glad the early registration allowed you to enjoy the pool and beach before check-in.
We understand the frustration with the parking situation at the Grand Panama and have passed along your feedback to resort management, as it’s important that all guests have a smooth experience. Despite that, we’re delighted to hear the resort is still your favorite, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for another great stay!
Until next time! ☀️
The host needs to let customers know that you need to register your vehicle online before you arrive on the property. Don't wait to you get there, it's very frustrating when you been traveling a long distance. Also quests need to know you have to put the code in arriving or leaving in order for the door to lock. Quests need to know you have a thirty-minute window to unload and bring your luggage to the condo, then go to park your vehicle.
Can’t say enough good things about our stay! Communication was quick and clear. Expectations and rules were thorough and fair. Everything was clean, the views were amazing, and the beds were SO comfy. Would definitely stay here again.
The property was very clean, and nice we enjoyed our stay there. We were on the 17th floor views were amazing, only draw back was the elevator lines. But even at that it was great!! The owners were nice and responded well with all questions and check in was a breeze
The hosts were very easy & fun to work with. Quickly took care of the few little things that came up during our month+ stay. Asked if we would make any changes that would make us more comfortable if we stayed again (& we are staying again in 2023 - yay!)
Couldn’t have found a better place to stay with such an amazing host. We appreciate them being so accommodating! Close to everything you could possibly need and the best views around. We saw dolphins, stingrays, and tons of fish from the view of the balcony! Will be staying here again.
The perch was A fantastic getaway. It is as described by the owner. Absolutely love the Decour. The pool and the beach was awesome. I definitely would like to rent The Perch again. I truly appreciate the owners letting me enjoy their condo.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
SUSAN E.
18 August 2021
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
We won’t go back
Towels were dingy. Hairs on the pillow cases. And they were also dingy. Children’s handprints on the wall. 3 TVs with bad batteries.. cheapest 1 roll of toilet paper Iv ever encountered. No soaps for showers. And wasn’t told to bring my own. The entrance off of BeachFront road was dirty and no one around to tell. The heat blowing from every room in the halls was rediculous. And the town seemed dirty. And it was inconvenient to have to walk across the street to check in after unloading on the other side of the street.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2021
Hi Susan, I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am very surprised to have learned about all this in your review — and not at check in. The check in email sent to you asks you to contact me upon check in if there is anything wrong with the property. Had you contacted me, I would have send someone over immediately. Regardless, please note that housekeeping has been informed now and action is being taken. We take cleanliness very seriously. To address your other comments, along with your check in instructions. we explained that a starter kit was that includes toilet paper, paper towel, hand soap, dish soap and even K-cups was provided. The check in email also mentions that parking is across the street (but we do provide a walkway that connects the buildings so you don’t ever need to cross the street). In PCB most properties have parting across the street. Panama City Beach is a great place to vacation and we hope that the breathtaking views from our balcony and the gorgeous sunsets you’ve witnessed with your family were enough to make you want to come back!