Located in Ruidoso, this holiday home is in the mountains. Free Spirits at Noisy Water and Museum of the Horse are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Pillow's Funtrackers and Ruidoso Winter Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Spencer Theater for the Performing Arts and Ruidoso Winter Park. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging.
Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Downshift Brewing Company - 6 min drive
Anaheim Jacks - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 6 min drive
Zocca Coffee - 4 min drive
Schlotzsky's - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is High Breeze: 'It's a Breeze to getaway' & Pet Friendly. pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at High Breeze: 'It's a Breeze to getaway' & Pet Friendly.?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at High Breeze: 'It's a Breeze to getaway' & Pet Friendly. on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,675, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at High Breeze: 'It's a Breeze to getaway' & Pet Friendly.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at High Breeze: 'It's a Breeze to getaway' & Pet Friendly.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at High Breeze: 'It's a Breeze to getaway' & Pet Friendly.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is High Breeze: 'It's a Breeze to getaway' & Pet Friendly. located?
This family-friendly Ruidoso holiday home is located in the mountains, within 2 mi (3 km) of Ruidoso Convention Center and The Links at Sierra Blanca. Cree Medows Public Golf Course and Wingfield Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The cabin was really good. But some chairs and stools were not safe at all. The mother in law suite had no a/c. It did have plenty of towels and blankets. If it weren’t for the amount of stairs, I would come back. Really nice home.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Ashley C.
1 April 2026
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Excellent view, fresh and quiet, relaxing got to spend family quality time .. house was clean mins no hot tub , lack of hot water will be back another time
Stay was great! House was clean, hot tub was good, we did have to fill it up with the hose a couple of times but host was quick to answer any questions about it. Whole house was spacious and enjoyable for both families that attended!!! Definitely would stay again!
We had a wonderful time with family. It is an incredible place, with a great view. A lot of space. So clean, excellent communication.We’ll come back again !!!
We had a wonderful time at High Breeze! The cabin is beautiful, clean and very well equipped! We enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table and loved the views from the deck. We also loved that each part of our family had their own space… we never felt like we were on top of each other. We will definitely be back!
The place was great! It could be a little cleaner (there was a moldy smell coming from the downstairs bathroom, lots of cobwebs and dust) otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay. The place was big and the view was amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thank you for staying with Hummingbird Cabins! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the property, in our beautiful mountain town! We hope to see you again in the Future! Thank you for your feedback this information will be passed onto the appropriate parties to be addressed :)
The Hummingbird Cabins Team
Verified review
8/10 Good
Marie S.
20 February 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
The rental company has too many documents to fill out. I still have not received my deposit back after two weeks. The cabin is nice but it needs work. Things were broken when we got there and we let the rental company know. They gave us no response. We cleaned everything before we left. Not sure what takes them so long.
The house was BEYOND what we thought it would be!! The pictures don't do it justice!!
My family had plenty of room and space to be by themselves, and options of things to do without being "bored"!! I will definitely look into renting this unit again!! It felt like a home away from home!!
Thank you for an amazing experience 😁
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2023
We are very glad you had a great time with us! We hope you will return again soon!
Had to call office regarding broken keyless entry. Had to unlock key box and use key. Keyless entry was never repaired on our vacation. No hot tub as advertised on vrbo and the guest book in the home. The house was filthy! We had to wash linens to even go to bed. Candy, spilled liquid and hair all over the bedding in 2 rooms. I called the office and the lady called me a liar! The legs on 1 bed were broken. The back deck needs replacing, boards rotted and chunks missing. So many problems. I did receive a 1 night refund, should have been more. I submitted pictures as requested. I'm more than happy to share with vrbo. VRBO needs to remove this listing! Save your for something other than Hummingbird Cabins! DO NOT RECOMMEND!
This was a very nice property nestled amongst beautiful pine trees. Gaining access was super easy and much appreciated. The home was stocked pretty well. The only thing missing was a large pan for cooking. We had to buy our own. Also, the floorboards could have used a wiping down, and the pool table was super old and dingy. Otherwise, had a great time. It was very roomy and very comfy. We would return again.
Quick stay for a mountain get away from the Texas heat. We arrived a couple hours before check in time, and there was no ability to access the home prior to check in. Kind of a hassle, but the check in time is clearly stated, we are just accustomed to a little flexibility on that part with our many prior VRBO stays.
Home is older but nice and clean. The best part is the location. We saw a large herd of elk in the neighborhood daily, several bears, and many deer. It was pretty amazing being able to see all of this in the neighborhood. We are hoping to stay again in January.