Located in Folly Beach, this condo is on the beach. Charleston Music Hall and Charleston City Market are notable landmarks, and some of the area's popular attractions include South Carolina Aquarium and USS Yorktown. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park, or consider a night out at The Charleston Pour House.
Folly Beach, SC
What's nearby
Folly Island Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Center Street - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
Folly Beach Fishing Pier - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Folly River Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Sunset Cay Marina - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Charleston Station - 32 min drive
Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 42 min drive
Restaurants
Dead Low Coffee - 6 min walk
Rita's Seaside Grille - 5 min walk
Loggerhead's Beach Grill - 2 min walk
Chico Feo - 9 min walk
Lowlife - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach on 16 November 2026 start from NZ$3,559, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Stay @ Saylors' Folly on Folly Beach located?
Nestled on the beach, this Folly Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Folly Island Beaches, Center Street and Folly Beach Fishing Pier. Folly Beach County Park and Folly River Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed our family vacation in the condo! The beach view was outstanding! Proximity to the pier and shops was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2026
Hi! Thank you so much for the review! We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Saylor’s Folly and loved the outstanding beach view. We’re also happy you enjoyed the convenient location near the pier and shops! Thank you for choosing Charleston Coast Vacations, and we hope to welcome your family back to Folly Beach again soon!
Lots of room and very comfortable. Great place to come with the family and relax!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Thank you for the review, Kathy! We're happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at Saylors' Folly. Thank you for choosing Charleston Coast Vacations. Come back and stay again anytime!
Perfect for our vacation with friends. We loved the view from the balcony, location was perfect an easy walk to dining, the pier, and the beach. The pools were perfect too for relaxing & enjoying the ocean view without getting covered in sand!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2026
This is great to hear, Ronda! We're so happy that your stay at Saylors' Folly was a great one for you and your friends. Thank you for choosing Charleston Coast Vacations, and we hope to see you back again in the future!
We had a great stay at this property. Location is fantastic, view is beautiful, parking is easy, beds are comfortable and unit was a good size for our group.One disappointment was that there was no screen on the balcony doors. We had the doors open the first night and so many bugs came in we had to keep the doors closed the rest of the trip. Some finishes could use a little updating - light bulbs out or missing, a hole in the wall. No beach towels or beach gear in unit, Vaykay life credit helped.
Loved the place, very clean. Location was perfect.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We’re so glad to hear you loved the home and that the cleanliness and location stood out. We’d be happy to host you again anytime!
The condo was very spacious and has a nice decor. The best part was the views and the location which was in close proximity to everything. We would definitely recommend this condo.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious condo, its decor, and especially the views and convenient location. We appreciate your recommendation and would love to host you again!
We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The unit was very nice and, overall, very clean. Housekeeping missed a couple of small areas, but they were minor and didn't affect our stay. We would have been happy to take care of them ourselves, although there were no Clorox wipes or cleaning supplies available in the unit.The beds were very comfortable, and the balcony and gathering areas were spacious with plenty of seating for our family. The view from the unit is absolutely beautiful and was definitely one of our favorite features!There are a couple of things I would recommend future guests keep in mind. The property is not golf-cart friendly at all. We had to pay to park the golf cart outside the property gates and charge it at the rental company. This was more of an issue for our family because the purpose of our trip was to bring family from near and far together to spend time with my elderly parents, who are unable to walk long distances. Having convenient golf-cart access would have made things much easier for them.Also, for guests traveling with elderly family members, none of the bathrooms have grab bars in the showers. This is something that would be helpful to know in advance when considering the needs of older guests.Overall, we had a wonderful family vacation and really enjoyed the condo, especially the comfortable accommodations, spacious gathering areas, and incredible view.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2026
Hi! Thank you so much for the ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ review! We’re so glad you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the comfortable beds, spacious gathering areas, ample seating, and incredible view. We appreciate you sharing your detailed feedback about the cleaning supplies, golf cart access, and bathroom accessibility, as these details can be helpful for future guests when planning their stay. We’ll also share your feedback with our team for review. Thank you for choosing Charleston Coast Vacations, and we hope to welcome your family back again soon!
Loved the location so close to the beach and downtown. The room gave everyone plenty of space and was great for gathering at night to hang out as a family. Would definitely rent again in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay on Folly Beach and we'd love to have y'all back to stay with us again soon on the Charleston Coast!
In town for a wedding and stayed here. Great location and amenities. Beautiful sunsets and sunrise pictures every morning. Would love to stay again. This is a well loved and frequented rental.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 November 2021
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Saylors' Folly! We'd love to have y'all back to stay with us again on the Charleston Coast!
Bright, cheerful, easy walk to pier and downtown, balcony was perfect.
The mattresses were thin and the bed linens were rough. Overall we had a comfortable stay for just a few nights.
First time to Folly Beach. This condo was located in the heart of everything. We were able to walk everywhere we went. Steps to the beach and downtown! Loved our stay. Highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2023
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Saylors' Folly! We'd love to have y'all back to stay with us again soon on the Charleston Coast!
Kitchen not well stocked, we ended up buying 2 pans, measuring spoons and measuring cups. No pizza pan, only 3 teaspoons (for cereal etc). Dining table chairs were cheap plastic that cut off circulation if you sat thru a meal. No curtains in living room, filmy curtains in master bedroom so you were wide awake by 6 am. A litany of small things eg light bulbs missing over dining table, stopped up sink in bathroom, electric socket in kitchen not working, no salt/pepper. Needs attention to detail for minimum requirements to rent.A table on deck for eating and comfortable chairs would have been nice
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
Thank you for your review, Pam! We greatly value your insight. I've checked in with our management team for this property and wanted to give you an update as to where these stand. Our team has already replaced the missing bulbs, and we are currently working on a full kitchen restock and scheduling the window curtain installations during our upcoming guest turnovers. It's a bit tricky to get into the properties during the busy season, as we don't want to impose on a guest's stay and have such a small window between bookings, but we are on top of it. We are so grateful you chose Charleston Coast Vacations and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
The location was ideal with easy access to the beach, gorgeous views, and quick walks to great restaurants.
On the downside, the mattresses in some rooms were uncomfortable and sqeaky, there was a dead dragonfly on the floor at check in and the balcony door didn't lock.
ndspringswere were deadly
What a great location and place to stay. Clean and very comfortable. Host was great to deal with. Instructions to get in the gate were a bit confusing. Make sure you read very carefully.
I must be honest and say that the photos look better than the actual condo. It was a nice condo but had wear and tear. The shower handle in the master bathroom was broken, the tiles in the shower had been replaced/mismatched and not so clean, tears on the walls where bars had once been. The some of dining room lights were missing, shelves on the side of the refrigerator were all missing, and some of the living room furniture was quite worn. The carpet in the bunk beds bedroom was filthy. For the price we paid for three nights, I had hoped it would have been in better shape.The most difficult part of our stay was the fact that we only had two fobs for 8 people staying in the unit. It would have been nicer to have more fobs to accommodate the number of people as going on and off the beach needed a fob.I will say the ladies in the office were lovely and accommodating prior to our arrival and were kind to give us an extra parking pass. We did appreciate the offer for a discount rate on the night before or after our reservation, which my daughter took advantage of one of those extra nights (a day early).All in all, we had a nice family time being together (despite the extreme heat outside). We were grateful to be beach side and the views are remarkable from the unit. I just feel like the condo needs an overhaul of repairs to restore it to the once lovely condition I believe it once was. We appreciate the time spent together and love Folly Beach!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
Thank you very much for the constructive review! We will work on those maintenance items and ensure they're good moving forward.
As for the fobs and parking passes, unfortunately we are constrained by the limitations given to us by the HOA of the Charleston Oceanfront Villas. That limitation states that we can only provide 2 parking passes and 2 fobs per unit. If we have more, of course we offer them! But unfortunately it all depends on the time of year and availability of amenities.
We hope to host you again soon on the Charleston Coast!
Big beautiful balcony with plenty of seating which is perfect for watching the dolphins and surfers. The kitchen lacked some items like pot holders, towels (only one provided), only small cooking sheets, and no cheese grater. We had a large group and cooked often. Also, only one set of wash cloths and towels per person which left us washing laundry daily. Overall, it was a beautiful place, amazing tile accents, and a bar area.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 November 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the balcony, views of the dolphins and surfers, and the beautiful design of the condo. We sincerely apologize for the missing kitchen items and limited linens, your comments are very helpful, and we’ll be addressing these issues to ensure future guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!