Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces

Photo gallery for Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces

A wooden deck with a metal fire pit, surrounded by trees and a view of a forested mountain range.
Wood Burning Fire Pit
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a television, and a bookshelf.
A wooden deck with a table and chairs, overlooking a forested landscape.
A forested mountain landscape with dense tree coverage and a clear sky.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Saluda, NC
  • Place, Green River
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Lake Adger
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, The Gorge Zipline
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-Asheville Regional)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Main Level Guest Room (#2)

1 Queen Bed

Main Level Guest Room (#3)

1 Double Bed

Main Level Primary Suite (#1)

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

ensuite Full Bath (#1)

Toilet · Shower only

Hall Full Bath (#2)

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Saluda

Located in Saluda, this holiday home is in the mountains. Carl Sandburg Home National Historic Site and Chimney Rock Gemstone Mine are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Parker-Binns Vineyard and Green River Cove Tubing. Green River Adventures and Lake Lure Adventure Company are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and rafting nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cave exploring and ecotours.
Map
Saluda, NC

What's nearby

  • Green River - 8 min drive - 9.0 km
  • Lake Adger - 8 min drive - 9.0 km
  • The Gorge Zipline - 9 min drive - 10.8 km
  • Green River Adventures - 11 min drive - 14.0 km
  • Heartwood Contemporary Crafts Gallery - 11 min drive - 14.0 km

Getting around

  • Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Bojangles - ‬22 min drive
  • ‪Joy Wok - ‬21 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$1,302, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Glorious View | Private Saluda Cabin with Mountain Views, Fire Pit & Game-Friendly Family Spaces located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 9 miles (15 km) of Lake Adger, The Gorge Zipline and Green River Adventures. Heartwood Contemporary Crafts Gallery and Saluda Historic Depot and Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 22 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My wife and I were looking for respite from the chaos of life with a mountain view. We couldn't have been happier. Lovely, well stocked house. Desciption is accurate. 30 min drive from Hendersonville (half of which are mountain roads). There are neighbors within view but we felt very private. We enjoyed the pine plank floors. We'd go back again and plan to recommend to friends looking for the same experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review, and we're very happy you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Larry

Everything was a breeze from check-in to check-out. Property is as listed and very clean, nice and homey. Will definitely stay there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2021
Larry, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay

It’s a great house It has everything Except dish washer and disposal There are a few spiders in the house but that’s probably normal for a mountain property All in all it was great and exactly as advertised
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 November 2022
Julie, thanks for your review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. Spiders are definitely normal in the mountains ;) We hope you're doing well, and we welcome you back to this or any other Yonder home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Secluded and great views!

This cabin was great for the two families we stayed with. The views were amazing, as the pictures show. The kids enjoyed the board games that were at the cabin. Everything was stocked and mostly clean. It got a little warm in the bedrooms at night but it was a July stay and the A/C unit is in the kitchen, so to be expected. We would definitely book another stay here!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2021
Valerie, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Well equipped property in a beautiful location!

Tiger Pause was the perfect location for our week away with our pup. The house is amazing. The kitchen is well stocked with every imaginable utensil and it's all high end. We loved the sun room and the beautiful deck and enjoyed the chiminea a few evenings. The only issues we had were around our inability to open the lock on the property requiring a call to the office and rescue by the amazing and kind, Billy (.turned out to be operator error) and a discrepancy on the listing about the type of BBQ there. The copy we read said that there was a gas grill so we brought food to grill and found only a charcoal grill. Again called the office to check it out and, again, Billy showed up fairly quickly with charcoal for us. All in all a wonderful trip. We hope to return and highly recommend it.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2021
Sherry, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view and location are a 5! The place was definitely a cabin feel. I gave it three only due to the lack of AC. Two window units were not enough to sufficiently cool the place in the summer heat. I think they should add one additional. It was fine at night but during the day it was warm. Secondly, they require the guest to carry the trash down to the dumpster a mile from the property. This should be the cleaning crews responsibility not the guest. Completely understandable if you have excess trash but having the guest take all garbage to the dumpster is a bit much. Overall could be a solid 4 if those two things are adjusted.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the beautiful view and location, and that Tiger Pause provided the cozy mountain feel you were looking for. We’re sorry to hear that the summer heat impacted your overall comfort. While the home is equipped with window units, we understand that daytime temperatures can make it warmer inside, and we’ll pass along your suggestion for adding an additional unit to the owner. Regarding trash removal, our policy is in place due to the rural location and local wildlife, but we understand how it can feel inconvenient, and we appreciate your input. Thank you again for your comments; we’re always looking for more ways to improve guest experience :)
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great View... but hidden costs!

This place has probably one of, if not the prettiest views from the back deck that you are likely to find in Saluda! In fact, I don’t believe I’ve ever done a rental on the east coast that had a view like this. It is very, very nice… not spectacular, but REALLY nice! Additionally, the cabin is well secluded. There are some other cabins nearby, but they are not super close, and they are not easily seen. In fact, we never saw another human for the four days we were there! The cabin is kind of cute. There is ample parking for two cars, and I suspect you’d likely find room for three. The fire pit is just about 50 feet from the cabin and is a nice “addition”. Everything was well stocked, and everything functioned as it should. The deck really could use some maintenance. It’s not dangerous or anything like that, but it could use a coat of stain and needs to be sealed. A new one will likely be needed within the next few years. Similarly, the wooden floors inside the cabin really could use refinishing, but it’s strictly cosmetic. Two of the bedrooms do NOT have air conditioners, and this includes the master bedroom. Fortunately, there are ceiling fans in every room, and additional box fans were provided. We were there in early September 2022 and it was acceptable, but just barely. You might find it necessary to leave your bedroom door open at night to allow the air conditioning from the main living area to reach you. I specified that we would have a dog with us. On the top right of the listing I clicked and saw the itemization that included various “indescript” fees. In most other listings the “dog fee” was included in there, so I assumed this was the case with Tiger Pause. It turns out that the dog fee was NOT included there. Upon messaging the management company, I was informed there was a rather high dog fee that “… is clearly stated on all of our pet friendly listings”. When I looked for it, I found that if I clicked on the “View More” under “About This Rental” and scrolled down three screens (at least on my computer) that on the third to the last line it read “There is a "---" non-refundable Pet Fee. (This is NOT automatically added by VRBO, … ". It was quite hidden and not at all obvious. The daily rate for the rental was listed as xxx per night, but our four-night stay totaled more than NINE times that! Bottom line, it’s a great place, but don’t let the low nightly rate fool you!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tryon Night in the Carolina’s concert

We had an amazing time in this cabin! It was beautiful and wasn’t too long of a ride from Tryon each night!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Beautiful view and location but no internet

The location was ideal and view was remarkable but no internet provided so made it challenging to do any work
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 January 2023
Christine, thanks for your feedback! Tiger Pause definitely has some remarkable views. We understand not having internet can make working remotely difficult and we try to be as transparent as we can by having the following listed in the home’s description: “Note: the home does not have internet or WiFi available.” Neither WiFi nor internet are listed in any of the home’s amenities; we’re sorry that you missed this! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and welcome you to explore any of our Yonder homes! There’s only a handful that do not have WiFi/internet ;)
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Review of Tiger Pause

I was a guest at Tiger Pause from October 31st to November 5th. During my stay, we had no access to the viewing of either television (master bedroom or living room area). I contacted property management and the Technician promptly responded. However, after 2 days attempting to repair the dish, he concluded it couldn’t be fixed and as an alternative provided a WiFi Router instead, but that too failed to work. Therefore, we were without any access to television viewing during our entire stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 December 2021
Stephanie, thank you for the 3-star review! We are so sorry that the lack of TV-watching abilities soured your stay at Tiger Pause. Sadly these things can happen without warning, but we are actively working on fixing the problems with the satellite dish. We hope you’re doing well, and we welcome you back to this or any other Yonder home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Larry

We've stayed several times at this property. We're never disappointed. View is beautiful. Propert is neat, clean and well stocked with necessities. Thank you for another great vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2021
Larry, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so excited that this wasn't your first incredible stay at Tiger Pause. We love our returning guests!! This must be one of your favorite rentals, since you mentioned staying several times. We can't wait for your next vacation, at this or any other Yonder home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was a nice view fora mountain cabin

There were unlisted cost after rental
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2021
Geoff, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful secluded retreat

We enjoyed a short stay at Tiger Pause in late July. It is a beautiful location and very quiet. The property is clean and as shown in photos.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2021
Margaret, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute house with a beautiful view!

This house is in a gorgeous location! It’s a beautiful, scenic drive back into it. The road is winding, so be prepared if you get car sick. The kitchen was well-stocked and the rooms were comfortable. The view off the back deck was our favorite part! It’s located close to multiple hiking locations and also close to Asheville if you’re looking for other things to do.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 November 2021
Marisa, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful views.. But..

You have a bug problem. I found a huge bug in the coffee maker. Alive! Disgusting! But other than that it was really nice. Comfortable beds. Good quality sheets and towels. The window unit ac does not reach the master bedroom or the spare. The third bedroom has its own unit which is really nice for that person. I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge service for all your supplies because it is a long ride back down the mountain. The closest store is only 7 mi but going down the mountain is tough. So you really need to plan ahead and bring all your supplies food drinks everything you will need for the week to avoid going back and forth up and down the mountain. That was a little frustrating. We loved the fire pit on the deck. Make sure you bring lots of wood and fire logs. The deck outside is perfect for sitting with your coffee burning a little morning fire and just looking over the valley and the mountains. Other than that the views are amazing gorgeous beautiful!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 November 2021
William, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. Thank you for the heads up on the bugs--we will certainly address this issue if it hasn't already been resolved. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The view!

We were a group of nine trying tubing for the first time. We found the home very clean and accommodating. Every kitchen item, washer and dryer and the amazimountain view! It was also private which we loved. Plenty of games on hand as well as DVD player, it worked out just great for us. We truly had a fantastic weekend and it was very affordable. Nice touches of family photos made it feel very homey. Thanks VBRO!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2021
Denise, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best cabin with a view. Very clean. Well stocked.

Amazing!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2021
Susan, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin was just as displayed.

Had a great vacation at Tiger Pause. Home was displayed accurately and had great views , was very private. Property was very clean, and provided detailed information related to local restaurants, trails, parks, etc.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2021
Larry, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tiger Pause. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonder time

We had a terrific time staying here.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Saluda escape close to downtown but away, peaceful and quiet with views

We had a wonderful visit, weather was gorgeous. House was just perfect for our family of five. The mountain views and back deck were our favorite enjoyed walks around the neighborhood seeing deer, exploring the nearby waterfall and river, ziplining, tubing, baking at the stocked kitchen etc. We’ll soon return we hope!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review

8/10 Good

The view was great ,The house was as shown,and it was as pictured. It did sleep 9.

However the house was very crowded for 9 adults. In the spring and summer when you are out all day and only need a sleeping place it is great. But to have to spend any time just relaxing and being together it is too small.Not enough comfortable seating . The house is perfect for a smaller group or a smaller family. only two small bathrooms and 9 adults .Kitchen was way too small, It is as shown in picture but that is it. Total kitchen space is 11 feet 30 inch stove. 1 foot counter top,small double sink 1 foot counter top and 30 inch refrigerator. That's it.Turn around and a 6 foot counter top. Not enough space for two people to pass. If stove door is open you can't pass thru . But even with our group size challenges I still give it a 4 star because it was as advertised and clean for a lived in house.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2018
Verified review

8/10 Good

Tranquil getaway

Great design for family stay
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2020
Jennifer, Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate you staying with us and are very happy it was tranquil, and that Windsong Wonder was a great design for the family. These are all attributes we strive for with every Yonder guest. We're always looking to improve the guest experience and our homes when necessary, and would love to know how we could have earned 5-stars. Please let us know. Thanks again and we hope we can assist you with your next visit to the mountains or Tryon region. Until then, we wish you a wonderful 2019.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback