An 1850s Finger Lakes estate for 10 with 5 bedrooms, 3 living rooms, a gas fire pit, private pond and disc golf, 8 minutes from Taughannock Falls and the Cayuga Lake wineries.
Trumansburg
An 1850s Finger Lakes estate for 10 with 5 bedrooms, 3 living rooms, a gas fire pit, private pond and disc golf, 8 minutes from Taughannock Falls and the Cayuga Lake wineries.
Located in Dundee, this holiday home is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Seneca Lake and Watkins Glen State Park. Consider Two Goats Brewing for a night out or International Motor Racing Research Center if you're travelling with kids. Kayaking and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking nearby.
Idol Ridge Winery & Alder Creek Distillery - 37 min drive
Classic Cafe - 7 min drive
Barnstormer Winery - 8 min drive
Off Leash Brewing - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Charming farmhouse on a quiet road near Seneca Lake, Glenora & Watkins Glen ❤️ pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming farmhouse on a quiet road near Seneca Lake, Glenora & Watkins Glen ❤️?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming farmhouse on a quiet road near Seneca Lake, Glenora & Watkins Glen ❤️ on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$1,319, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Charming farmhouse on a quiet road near Seneca Lake, Glenora & Watkins Glen ❤️?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming farmhouse on a quiet road near Seneca Lake, Glenora & Watkins Glen ❤️?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming farmhouse on a quiet road near Seneca Lake, Glenora & Watkins Glen ❤️?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Charming farmhouse on a quiet road near Seneca Lake, Glenora & Watkins Glen ❤️ located?
This family-friendly Dundee holiday home is located in a rural location, within 2 mi (3 km) of Fruit Yard Winery, Seneca Lake and Glenora Wine Cellars. Fulkerson Winery is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The home was definitely an old farmhouse, in the country and the stars were beautiful at night. Only 15 minutes from the town of Watkins Glen with shops and restaurants, Watkins Glen state park was beautiful.
Great place to stay! well within reach of alot of places and things to do. We loved sitting on porch in the morning drinking our coffee, also enjoyed the flower garden We would definitely go back..only very little hiccup would have been last night there with 6 people and you run out of toilet paper and no extras were anywere accessible for us luckly we had paper towels we brought..soo just make sure there is at least a few extra rolls laying around
Cute farmhouse, spacious living room. We had 9 people and fit comfortably. Love all the antique furniture! Adorable golden retriever that followed us to Tabora Winery (we walked there). Excellent communication with host! Allowed a special accommodation for us which we appreciated so much!
Our stay was great- it was a great value and in a great proximity to everything we wanted to do. It was also impressive thst the property could safely accommodate all of our cars (if you book, just follow the owner's instructions and you'll be fine). The house is really close to all sorts of food, so making snap-decisions with a large group on where to go was easy.
We loved everything about this house! My five year old loved the bird decorations and farmhouse feel. My favorite part was sitting on the porch and admiring the tree and wildflower garden in the early evening; it was so very serene. If we ever come back to Corning, we will definitely stay here again!
Clean, peaceful farmhouse with a very homey feel and many beautiful antique furniture pieces. Beds were comfortable and plenty of seating space for dinner. The yard is very well landscaped with nice flowering bushes and a lovely wildflower patch. Perfect location for an event at Glenora, and walking distance to Tabora winery/bakery which is a must stop for lunch. Perfect setup and convenient for a family stay for a wedding at Glenora.
House was delightful and in a great location - just around a corner from a lovely winery and close to many others. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Katie
13 November 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Stayed here with some girlfriends. We had a blast! The house was nice. Love old farmhouses. Could use some updates but overall it was a nice house. We enjoyed our stay.
The entire family was very happy with our accommodations, location and beauty. We played games, walked outside, took photos and spent 2 different days at 2 different Falls and Gorges enjoying the local nature highlights. As bird loves we went to Ithaca to Cornell's Bird Research Lab as well as visiting the fall and eating in the downtown area. A lovely time and a great place for multi generational joy!!!
Easy check-in, clear communication, clean and organized. Everything we needed was readily available. Charming farm house with great porches and yard. We’ll be back!
We had a lovely 3-day stay at this house. Everything was clean, the kitchen was well stocked with everything you might need. The rooms are beautifully decorated. We loved the old record player with the large collection of records from the 40s through the 70s. The porch and the yard are very private, perfect for a morning cup of coffee; our daughter loved the tree swing. Kate was very nice - we had no additional requests, but she was a phone call away at all times, and made sure we had all we needed. We enjoyed our stay - thank you so much!
The house was great. The 5 bedrooms were large and roomy. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the porch until late evening. There were plenty of towels, toilet paper & paper towels. The kitchen was roomy enough for several of us to be working in at the same time. The living room was comfortable, the dining table large enough for all of us to eat at. If there had been laundry detergent, we would have started a load but we couldn’t find any. Overall, great house.
The house itself was great. But… the ad clearly states that there are AC units in the house. We arrived and the downstairs was cool. Then we went upstairs and it was muggy and hot. By the time we went to bed it was 80 degrees upstairs. There were no AC units in any of the windows they were all in closets upstairs, so I messaged Kate to ask her how to fix this problem and she said to just open the windows. Almost all of the windows didn’t open since it’s an old farmhouse so we all slept terribly. The AC units should have been installed before we arrived since it was so hot. Then in the morning we all started getting showers and there was no hot water. So Kate sent her handyman out to fix that which was fine after he checked it. So if you’re planning on booking this house in the summer make sure they have the AC units installed before you get there or your stay will be rough.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2026
Ris - I'm so sorry you slept terribly. We had a miscommunication with our property manager and the AC units were not installed for your stay. I wasn't aware of this fact when we were messaging so that was my mistake. Thank you for staying with us.
Listing is misleading. It’s a very old house with very old items in it. It stunk to bout it mildly. My kids were grossed out. Most of the furniture feels like it’s gonna break if you sit on it. Bugs in the house. Water pressure is so low they leave a bucket for you to flush the toilet if you run out. Like what???!! Don’t waste your time or money staying here. Very disappointed!!!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2025
Kristie,
What a bummer!? I will say that the renters before and after you were very pleased with the house but somehow you found it offensive. You only stayed one night and never communicated to me any of your issues during your stay. We would have done anything possible to rectify your issues but you didn't provide us with that opportunity - you just stormed off and asked for a refund. This leads me to believe you did not read the listing description which clearly states the home offers an opportunity to "step back in time...a farmhouse full of antiques" and/or you're just angling for a refund.
I will proudly say this is a very old house with very old items (ie. antiques) and we work very hard to keep it clean and not your run-of-the-mill vacation rental outfitted with cheap furniture and tacky paintings from Home Goods. I recommend staying at a hotel next time.
FWIW - we leave a jug of water in the pantry in case people need it. You conjured up the idea that the jug of water is for the toilet. If you had reached out to me about your problem with us leaving you an extra jug of water (not in the bathroom) then we would have explained its intended purpose.
The owner was very nice. Very accommodating. Checked in with us several times during our stay. There was a big backyard for the kids to play. Close to town. Plenty to do.