Located in South Village, a neighbourhood in Siesta Key, this condo is near theme parks and by the sea. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Siesta Key Beach and Crescent Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Robarts Sports ARENA or Ed Smith Stadium. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Siesta Key, FL
What's nearby
Safe Harbor Siesta Key - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Crescent Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Siesta Key Beach - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
St. Boniface Episcopal Church Labyrinth - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
Gulf Gate Shopping Center - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Panera Bread - 3 min drive
Five Guys - 3 min drive
Captain Curt's Crab & Oyster Bar - 5 min walk
Hooters - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up on 21 August 2027 start from NZ$2,458, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Midnight Cove #532, Bayside in Siesta Key, FL, 2BR-1 1/2BA, 3rd Floor Walk-Up located?
Located in South Village, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Gulf Intracoastal Waterway and Crescent Beach. Siesta Key Beach is 0.5 mi (0.8 km) away.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beds were ok nice convenient location, had difficulty with volume on tv overall nice place.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
There is absolutely nothing wrong with either TV in the unit. That is what happens when you try to you use the master bedroom Xfinity TV remote to operate the living room TV, which is a different make and model, no sound control, and no on/off control with the remote, channel change control only with the remote.
Room was a short walk across the street to the beach. We did purchase and leave a non stick pan for cooking. We never could connect to the Wifi from the pool in our room on our phones, laptop, or IPad. If internet is not a concern for your stay I would definitely recommend this room.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Guest did not need to purchase a frying pan, as there was a large and also a small frying pan in the oven drawer.
Internet access in the unit is not advertised. Guest was informed that complimentary Wi-Fi access is available to guests in the clubhouse, gulf side, and bayside pool areas. Complimentary computer access is also available in the clubhouse Monday through Saturday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM (except on holidays).
Pros: The property where this condo is located is amazing. Beautiful pools, close to the beachCons: There are so many so I’ll just touch on a few.-Sheets on the bed were stained and very thin. The comforter was also stained and gross. I did find some clean and newer sheets in the closet and was able to use those. - no air conditioning in the master bedroom the vent does not work - the coffee maker was not cleaned and had old coffee and mold in it-carpet is so old and stained it has black streaks everywhere -furniture is also stained and old There were a lot of other things I could list but I don’t have space. Basically this guy wants to make a quick buck with as little effort as possible. He’s not into customer service, he could care less about the comfort of his customers
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2026
"Trolled" by a guest giving payback, who reserved on-line on Feb 21st and 2 days later wanted to cancel the reservation on Feb 23rd, "Just to clarify no chance to cancel with a refund?" Declined and never heard any complaints from the guest while occupying the unit for a week!
Archival
6/10 Okay
Karen V.
4 April 2016
Nice location by the beach
The problem with unit at Midnight Cove Property ID 153397 was that there was NO Elevator to the third floor. If we
would have known that we would not have booked this condo. It was hard moving all our belongings to the third floor.
Then the owner said we broke the sliding door which was that way when we arrived.
We like the property area and swimming pool, exercise area and grilling area and walk to the beach.
Karen and Ron Vandermeer
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Firstly, I do not understand the purpose of this particular review. The fact that the unit is on the 3rd floor and that there is no elevator is not a problem. The add for property ID 153397 clearly states that the unit is on the 3rd floor, and that there is no elevator.
Secondly, these guests stating that they were accused of breaking the sliding glass door is absolutely untrue, and disingenuous to say the least. These guests were sent a photo of the sliding glass door lock showing that the on/off latch was broken off, and to please explain, as my cleaner informed me that the latch was not broken when she cleaned the unit on Feb 13th, the day that these guests arrived. These guests subsequently informed me that the latch did not work properly when they arrived, and the matter was dropped.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Renee G.
3 June 2019
#532 condo
Host responds quickly and is very nice! In summary I feel you get what you pay for. We chose this condo bc it was cheaper than most. That being said, it’s very outdated. The TV in the bedroom barely works, there are remote controls to turn on the light fixtures bc they are mostly plug in fixtures and not operated by a light switch, our toilet broke while there (he was quick to fix it though!), the couches and bed sets are not very comfortable. But if you’re like us, and barely spend any time in the room when you’re on a beach vacation, then this condo got the job done. It has all the basic essentials, just very outdated and the price reflects that. Also great bonus: our baby monitor worked next to the pool because this balcony is very close to the pool so that was amazing if you’re traveling with a baby or kids who nap.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
Firstly, Midnight Cove #532 is not outdated by any stretch of the imagination, and this guest's total rental cost was only 6.4% discounted from what the Midnight Cove rental office charges guests, and that's not cheap.
Secondly, every room in the unit has a light that is controlled by a wall light switch, including the dining room. If a guest unplugs a light from a dedicated switch controlled socket, and does not reconnect that light plug to the same socket, the light switch no longer controls that light, simple common sense.
Thirdly, there is nothing wrong with the TV in the master bedroom. When guests move the TV, or connect their personal devices, the unreliable Xfinity connections tend to become loose.
Fourthly, there are 2 ceiling fans with light fixtures, one in the center of the living room/dinning room area, and one in the master bedroom that are controlled by dedicated remotes for fan speed and light brightness.
Lastly, the living room couch and love seat were purchased in July 2016, and it is just not possible to accommodate the personal comfort level preferences of guests.
We actually love the area around Siesta Key, It’s one of the best white sand and beaches we have been to. But we did not like the condo where we stayed at Midnight Cove. It was not very clean and very outdated. We discovered a razor on the floor between the shower and toilet, rust on bathtub floor, black scuff marks on sheets on beds. We also discovered sheets in the dryer from the last renters.
We had to cross the street from the bayside to get to the other Midnight Cove condos on the gulf side to get to the beach. The busy street was under construction and sometimes we would wait awhile before we could cross over to the other side.
The accommodation of chairs and umbrellas were great to have but the employees started putting them away between 4 and 4:30 PM.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Firstly, this guest departed the unit on July 26th, and as of Aug 23rd, as I just returned from checking my mail box, 28 days later, in my opinion has deliberately not bothered to returned the keys to the unit!
This guest stating "It was not very clean and very outdated", is an absolute nonsense statement, as prior to this guest's 8 night stay, over the years the unit had received 14 five star reviews and 5 four star reviews from guests on Vrbo alone, an average of 4.74 stars. Finding a razor blade on the bathroom floor (and just who uses razor blades in 2023 anyway?) and some GE washer generated scuff marks on fitted bed sheets which was explained to this guest after he contacted me implying that the bed sheets were not changed, hardly constitute a reason for a 2 star review rating. The unit linen closet is completely reviewed each fall, and any worn or GE scuff marked bed sheets or pillow cases and any worn towels are discarded and replaced.
Although having absolutely nothing to do with the unit, there is a safety crosswalk with clear visible signage for pedestrians and motorists approximately 100 feet north of the Midnight Cove vehicle and pedestrian entranceways for pedestrians to cross Midnight Pass Road safely to get to Crescent Beach, and all traffic must stop for pedestrians, so there is absolutely no reason for any guests to wait for traffic to pass to cross the street, but this guest instead chose to wait for the traffic to pass.
Also having absolutely nothing to do with the unit is beach lounge, chair and umbrella collection activities by the Midnight Cove staff at the end of each afternoon, nor is any road construction activities in the area.
Archival
2/10 Terrible
Belinda H.
16 October 2017
Hurricane Irma
Unfortunately we were never able to make our trip due to Hurricane Irma. The owner of the property was not easy to work with in the wake of this terrible storm. Even after encouragement from VRBO to provide refunds for the rental unit this owner refused. His contract was very demanding and difficult as well, outlining many menial events that would result in the loss of the security deposit. Considering the airlines refunded the cost of our non-refundable tickets, there were no consequences related to our parking reservation or our rental car (all expenses were reimbursed) it would have been the compassionate action for him take. Due to the negativity of our experience we will never work with this property owner again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
This individual created her own problem, as she knew full and well that she would be travelling during prime hurricane season, and surprisingly just did not care to spend an additional $40 for trip cancellation insurance to insure the cost of her accommodations, even after receiving a $521.86 discount (50%) from the Midnight Cove rental office rate due to paver installation on the bayside property. Expecting that others would or should compensate for ones own careless omissions is clearly inept vacation planning. For whatever reason or purpose even brought up in this non-review, the so called "menial events" that this individual refers to that would result in the loss of the security deposit are rearranging of furniture, bringing pets into the unit, and smoking in the unit, not very complicated to understand, and certainly not menial, as bringing pets into a unit or onto the Midnight Cove properties is also grounds for eviction at Midnight Cove. Again for whatever reason or purpose even brought up in this non-review, as for my rental agreement being "very demanding and difficult", 799 actual former guests (49% of them returning guests) have had no problem understanding it, as it is indexed, clear, concise, and informative, and followed up with a detailed arrival and departure information package prior to guest arrival. This individual rented 19 days before arrival at my rental property, and as such had no cancellation option available to her, as per the cancellation policy clearly stated on the VRBO web site, nor were hurricane cancellation refunds offered on the VRBO web site, and it is also clearly stated on my rental property web site, and rental agreement that she received "Hurricane refunds or rescheduling of rental are NOT OFFERED.", the exact same hurricane policy as indicated on the Midnight Cove web site, and that many other condo web sites in Siesta Key.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Richard E.
25 March 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Unit review
The overall property was nice. We enjoyed the pool and access to the beach across the road including lounges and umbrellas.
This particular unit however was disappointing..
It had the feel of a cheap hotel primarily the ‘master bedroom’. The air conditioning was lacking in that room. Difficult to keep cool even with ceiling fan on which made a constant clicking noise. The bed was uncomfortable and mattress was covered in plastic which was very noisy with even the slightest movement. Could not get a good nights sleep. We did not use the 2nd bedroom but it was very crowded with two twin beds and a dresser. You would have to move one bed to get closet doors open.
The icemaker was not hooked up in the freezer so had to purchase a bag elsewhere.
Also, it didn’t make sense that the owner had to mail us the keys to the unit rather than us just get the keys either from the lock box next to the door or just pick them up from the office when we checked in Very inconvenient. We had to mail the keys back to him which required we fill out a customs form at the post office plus $17 fee! Very inconvenient!!
We will not rent this unit again.
Owner was very easy to deal with and condo was just as described. Complex was quiet and family friendly.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Tony F.
30 December 2018
Condo was spotless and well setup with all the amenities
The person who set this place up is clearly OCD like myself, even the light switch screws are all pointing perfectly up and down. Furniture is Nicely done, there’s a washer and dryer in the unit, although I did have to go get soap, but I’m leaving the bottle here for the next people. The pool is great, and your a block away from the sneaky tiki bar which has the best clam chowder in the world, with an ice cream shop next door and the crescent market for any food or cooking needs.
Excellent location, wonderful condo, beautiful beach, great trip, can’t wait to come back.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2018
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
pat and roy e.
22 November 2018
Good as always
We enjoyed our vacation rental on Siesta Key. We've rented the unit for 4 years now and find it the perfect location.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Randi S.
25 July 2018
Beautiful Beach & Property
We loved this beach and the condo was great! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Allyson L.
15 May 2018
BEWARE!!!
Great condo.Great location.
As a couple of young retired professionals, we certainly took pride during our stay and gave extra attention when leaving the condo. We left thinking it was a perfect first experience with VRBO. We were absolutely shocked when we later received an email from Vic the owner with 11 x pictures passed on by the cleaners, asking us to explain the damage.
Mouldy floor (really ...in 3 weeks?)
Sun rotted screen (really...in 3 weeks?)
Corrosion on shower faucet and handlebar (funny...as every time we showered we always thought how out of place that rusty bar was and they must have needed a temporary fix, as it was so out of place)
Towels missing (left everything that was available and used in laundry basket by machine with detergent I purchased)
Toilet broken (never had an issue and certainly didn't leave the seat sideways as indicated in the picture?)
Oven Door : food splatter (used once to heat a meal ?)
When I received the email, besides being completely shocked and stated they must have wrong unit....owner refused to respond to any of my many email and refused a call....2 weeks later I received this email..
Excessive cleaning, chrome shower components tarnished, toilet seat in main bathroom broken, and towels missing from linen closet.
Damage Costs:
Extra Cleaning Fee-
Administration Fee as per Rental Agreement-
Chrome Shower Replacement Parts Internet Search as per Rental Agreement- 2 Hours @
Chrome Shower Replacement Parts-
Chrome Shower Replacement Parts-
Toilet Seat Purchase-
Towels Purchase-
Time & Fuel-
Toilet Seat Installation- -
Installation of New Shower Parts-
Needless to say, we are extremely disappointed with the Owner and his false accusations. I am investigating further on he and his Cleaners!
ADVICE TO ALL VRBO....TAKE BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES!!!
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2020
I seem to be having a problem posting my honest response to the review of this thoroughly disingenuous former guest, as I keep having my response censored, so it should suffice to say that in almost 30 years of renting condos on Siesta Key the damage caused by this former guest was the worst that I have ever had in any of my units, the damage cost exceeding the security deposit amount held by 78%, and the damage all substantiated by photos taken by my cleaner, making the denials of this former guest totally irrelevant.
A full an honest response based on photo evidence, and my cleaner's report will be available to view on the Guest Reviews page on the unit web-site.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Diane M.
28 January 2018
Paradise
Loved it.....quiet and peaceful condo. Close enough to simply walk to the beach. Great heated pool. Condo was clean and situated close to the pool/clubhouse and overlooks the marina. Hope to go back next year!
Stayed 14 nights in Dec 2017
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
kate d.
8 January 2018
Absolutely fabulous condo! Everything we wanted and more!
The location is simply amazing, I have not seen whiter sand anywhere. The unit has everything you could possibly require and is spacious and super clean. The facilities onsite are great, including two pools, fitness room and loungers in the beach. All the staff were really friendly and the owner responded to any queries and provided excellent information for the area! Thank you so much, we really wished we had booked to stay another week. Kate X
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2017
Archival
10/10 Excellent
pat and roy e.
7 November 2017
Great choice
This is the 3rd time we've stayed at Midnight Cove. The condo is great, right across the street from the beach. We've always found the condo to be clean, and it is well equipped as far as linens, towels and kitchen equipment. There are also grills located on the property for guests to use. Two pools are available, as well as chairs and umbrellas that are set up on the beach for use by Midnight Cove guests. Wifi is available in the clubhouse near the pool. The place is quiet, and feels safe. I would definitely recommend at stay here.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2017
Archival
10/10 Excellent
John H.
23 July 2017
Great Property at a Great Location !
We would highly recommend this property for any families looking to spend some time in Siesta Key. The location is ideal for several reasons - location to the beach, location to the Midnight Cove pool and location to the Crescent Village shops and restaurants. The unit was very clean and well stocked with everything you would need for a vacation. Our family looks forward to returning for another stay very soon !
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2017
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Lori F.
27 April 2016
Waterford, MI
The condo was wonderful. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It has a large balcony with a nice view. We were in several different units and this unit was the nicest. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance. The beach is across the street, but it was not a very far walk. I would highly recommend this unit, and hopefully will be able to return.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Kris A.
21 April 2016
The property was exactly as described, clean, nicely appointed and supplied with plenty of towels.
We had a wonderful time in our home away from home. Everything we needed was supplied, kitchen ware, towels and sheets. The beach attendant Ian was so nice and friendly and always made sure we had beach chairs. We had a nice view of the pool ,and bay and a short walk to beautiful white sands. Restaurants and shopping were close by. The owner was very easy to deal with and answered all our questions. We have no complaints and would recommend this property to anyone who wants a carefree week. Thanks, Vic. Hope to return soon. Kris A.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2016
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Linda E.
26 March 2016
Would recommend to other vacationers.
This is a very nice condo with everything that we needed for our vacation. The pool and the convenience to the beach was great and everyone was very nice.
The beach was the most beautiful I have seen and we enjoyed it. Downtown Siesta Key was so interesting and the restaurants were great. If we decide to vacation in Siesta Key area again we would like to stay at Midnight Cove again.