Located in Bradenton, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Bradenton Beach and Coquina Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Mote Science Education Aquarium and The Bishop Museum of Science and Nature. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Premier Sports Campus at Lakewood Ranch - 32 min drive - 31.0 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Beef 'O' Brady's - 3 min drive
Culver's - 4 min drive
Golden Corral - 3 min drive
Applebee's Grill + Bar - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$3,570, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Tropical Highlands - 6 BEDROOMS/3 Bathroom/2 King Masters/3800 sf/Large Htd Pool located?
This family-friendly Bradenton holiday home is located near the beach, within 3 mi (5 km) of Blake Medical Center, Palma Sola Bay and LECOM Park. The Bishop Museum of Science and Nature and Manatee Performing Arts Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was very comfortable for our group that ranged from 8-12. The owner was very responsive to feedback and took care of any issues raised. Overall it was a great property and we would happily book it again.
Stayed 12 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Eileen H.
16 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The back two bedrooms were 80 degrees, verified by a baby monitor. Nobody could come and look at the AC unit until after we left, so one couple with their children were uncomfortably warm when trying to sleep. The rest of the house stayed cool. The outdoor pool was good. The extra towels were damp in the closet, which seemed a bit strange; I would guess they were not completely dried when they were put in the closet.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
I do apologize we weren’t able to get anyone out there immediately as it was the weekend. The AC was working properly, however, we needed duct cleaning and a filter change which we had done right away Monday. I know leaving the bedroom doors open & using fans to move air from the hallway is less than ideal, but these were provided. I’ll definitely give the feedback to the cleaning company about the damp towels. They should never fold up damp towels, even if they’re getting close to check-in. I would always prefer a message that clean towels are finishing up in the dryer if it comes down to that. I will let them know. Thank you!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Neil H.
7 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We found rat poop everywhere! And new fresh rat poop everyday! The furniture and couches are very run down! They did
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 April 2026
I am so sorry that this happened and how it affected your stay. This is not a negligence or cleanliness issue. We had a rodent get in, which was unfortunate and of course out of our control. We sent out Pest Control immediately, were able to identify the hole on the dryer vent and seal it up, set traps that were checked daily but it did take a few days to catch it. We did do everything we could to catch it asap.
I do disagree about the furniture comment though. Our furniture is in good shape, though we do not utilize the pull outs in the sofas as they just don’t hold up well.
This house was the perfect fit for our growing family! It was so spacious that we never felt crowded. We loved having the private pool too! We were also very impressed with all of the ammenities for babies (high chair, 2 pack-n-plays, stroller, dishes, etc). This is the first house that we actually would consider staying again!
Our 2 children families with 5 grandchildren gathered with us for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful stay. Plenty of room for all 11 of us and the amenities were sufficient for all.
My college friends and I booked this property for our reunion trip. This is our 2nd Annual reunion after losing touch for over 30 years, and this property was perfect for us. The host was extremely responsive, and great to work with. We would definitely book again should our future plans include Florida!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Carrie F.
10 April 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Bradenton vacation
House is very spacious for all of us. Pool was nice. We were not able to use broken bed in room off living room.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2024
Pull outs are not listed as sleeping options. The sofas themselves are.
We had a large bachelorette trip to this house and it was everything we could ask for and more! House is very large and rooms are all huge! Beds were so comfortable and house is well stocked! Very clean and amazing backyard space! Wish we got to stay longer! Owner was awesome and very responsive!
This house was perfect for our large family group. We had 14 people and everyone was comfortable. With outside temperatures in the upper 90’s the swimming pool was a welcome relief.
We were in town for a family wedding and needed a place for our large family. This home was just right. It has plenty of room to spread out and relax, but also a wonderful great-room area for getting the whole family together. The pool area is very nice, clean and stocked with pool toys for the kids (including adult kids :) ). My son-in-law said that this was 'the best' VRBO he has ever stayed in! Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 December 2022
Awwww what kind words! I’m so glad it worked out so well. We put in a lot of hard work and love when people enjoy it so much!
We had a great stay at this VRBO property. The spaciousness of the property was awesome and is what made it perfect for our large family staying there. The outside areas are wonderful and the heated pool just perfect after chilly days during the week preceding our stay. Our host was a message away and responded to every question and/ or need. There were even members from out of town that inquired if this was a property ever for sale!
We will not hesitate to stay at this property again if we need a BIG home away from home.
Thank you and a prosperous Happy New Year to all!
Christine Dawson :)
This house became "home" to our extended family celebrating a milestone birthday of our "matriarch." The house was roomy, including great spaces for getting together for meals and conversation. We took full advantage of the outdoor pool (fun pool and beach toys were provided). We appreciated the supply of linens and towels.
A few minor changes would make it even better (places in the showers to put soap/shampoo, a few grab bars for our elders in the bathrooms, and a better way to keep guests from tripping up and down a short step into the living area).
The location was ideal. We appreciated the closeness to a large local park, within a few miles of beaches, and many options for sightseeing and eating out--yet in a quiet, low key neighborhood.
All in all, we'd definitely rent this place again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Debbie B.
10 January 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Family wedding stay
All of the bathroom shower curtains had black mold as well as around the floor of the shower. Shower curtains cost less than $5.00. For the price she is charging she could have had a new curtain in each bathroom. I would not recommend this place to my friends or family. This should be one of the top things that’s taken care of with each new rental. The toilets did not flush properly and we had to take the tank cover off and manually hold the chain and lever. When I told the owner about these issues and asked for some compensation she never addressed that. Also the kitchen cabinet that housed all of the dishes was coming off the wall. It could have fallen.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2024
Please see other reviews for a better idea of the all around experience at our home. We never ignore maintenance items. Because our home is rented most of the time occasionally things are noticed during a guest stay, and it’s our desire to address them promptly. I always appreciate feedback, but a note was sent at the time of check out & as soon as I was notified of the couple issues they were addressed within hours. At this turnover, I agree the shower curtain liners did look a bit dirty at the bottom so I ordered replacements as soon as I was notified which take a few days to arrive (they are fabric & they were washed clean but I agree they could use replacement which is why they were ordered). I also sent the handyman same day and 1 of the 3 toilets did in fact need a new handle (the others checked out fine) and we had to add a new screw into a cabinet. This was addressed same day all within a few hours of her letting me know of these few issues. I did not think that merited any sort of compensation as it was addressed as soon as it was mentioned.
Good things:Check-in - easy; arrival - no issues; plenty of space for several cars. - House - spacious and comfortable for lots of people (12, plus 3 add'l on the last night). 6 bedrooms - two king bedrooms (one with a sectional where kids could sleep), two queen bedrooms, one bedroom with bunkbeds (full on bottom, twin on top), 6th room has a sectional someone could sleep on. Additional sleeping furniture (floor mats) were not great (dirty), and sleeper sofa was broken.- Roku or Pluto on the different tvs. You can also login to your personal platforms.Things that could be better: - Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness- We vacuumed and cleaned kitchen floors on the first day - gunk stuck on the floor of the kitchen. Shower curtain in downstairs bath was moldy on the bottom and smelled bad. I dipped the edges clorox. Cleaning person should do that.- We moved some furniture to decorate for a celebration Seems like NO ONE cleans under there! (food, dead roaches, toys)- Whoever brought garbage cans in before us left water in them (from rain maybe). They stunk! Had to empty and air out before using.- Stove is tricky! Front burners go haywire w/o notice and you can't reduce it. There are smoke markings in the microwave, like someone burned something before us. - Grill dirty- Wi-fi access shotty at times. One person was doing work and videocalls would just drop. - Games missing pieces and messyOverall we had a good stay, just some details that need to be addressed.