Located in Port Aransas, this holiday home is in the city centre and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Port Aransas Beach and Port Aransas Birding Center, while Port Aransas Museum and Rialto Theater are cultural highlights. Roberts Point Park and Aransas Pass Aquatic Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Does Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool on 12 April 2027 start from NZ$2,076, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Boogie Board! Pet Friendly! Private Pool located?
Located in the heart of Port Aransas, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Holiday Beach and 1.9 mi (3 km) from Port Aransas Beach. Mustang Island Beach and Palmilla Beach Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed our stay very much, great location just minutes away from restaurants/shops. Swimming pool was crystal clear, big parking space, pet friendly, clean comfortable bedrooms, fortunately, the check out “To do list” wasn’t out of character.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear y’all enjoyed the home, its convenient location, and of course that crystal-clear pool! We also love hearing that you found the home clean, comfortable, and pet-friendly, with plenty of parking for everyone!
We try to keep our checkout instructions simple so our guests can enjoy every last minute of their vacation without a long to-do list! We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome y’all back to Port A soon! 🌊
Spent a long weekend in Port A and we couldn’t have picked a better place! We literally spent more than half our time at the house enjoying the pool. We HIGHLY recommend staying here!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
Thank you so much! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your long weekend in Port A and spent plenty of time relaxing by the pool. We truly appreciate your recommendation and would love to host you again!
Thank you so much for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed the pool and found the home clean and spacious. We’d love to have you back for another stay in Port Aransas!
House could have been a tad cleaner. Semi clean linens. Excess sand inside upon arrival and large water roaches were killed on our first two nights in the kitchen.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate you bringing these items to our attention.
We're sorry to hear the cleanliness did not fully meet your expectations. We wish these concerns had been reported during your stay, as we would have gladly sent our housekeeping team back out to address them right away.
Regarding the water roaches, our homes are professionally treated on a regular schedule. Because we're located in a warm, coastal environment, the occasional water bug can unfortunately find its way indoors despite preventative treatments.
We truly value your feedback and will share it with our housekeeping and maintenance teams as we continue working to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.
This house was clean, well located and had everything we needed for our group of 7.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad to hear the house was a great fit for your group and had everything you needed. We’d love to welcome you back anytime! 🌟
The whole process was streamlined. The pool and hot tub are amazing.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 November 2025
Thank you so much for your review! We’re so glad to hear the check-in process was smooth and that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We’d love to have you back for another stay soon! 🌴😊
We stayed here for a birthday celebration and Mother’s Day. Everything was great and the pool was so needed. The neighborhood is so nice and clean and not loud or busy. Very accommodating and a short drive to the beach
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to celebrate such special occasions with us. The pool really is a lifesaver, especially this time of year! We love that you appreciated the peaceful neighborhood and easy access to the beach. We'd love to host you again anytime—come back soon! 🌴
Property was spotless, smelled fresh and was in a great location. Neighborhood was quiet and it was just a short golf cart ride to the beach. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2022
We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our home. We hope to see you again real soon
We had a great time in this home. The only thing that would improve the stay is having some place to hang our store our clothing. There were no dressers or hangers. We had to keep everything in our luggage in the master since the closet is locked and there are no dressers. There was only one tv remote and we could not get the kids room tv to work. Not deal breaker, but the kids were sad. Over all, we loved the property and would stay again. The host was very responsive with our requests.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear you had a great time and loved the property. We also appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness during your stay.
Thank you as well for the feedback regarding clothing storage and hangers. We understand how having additional space to unpack and organize belongings can make a stay more comfortable, and we’ll be sure to share your suggestions with the homeowner for consideration.
We also apologize for the issue with the TV in the kids’ room. We’re sorry it wasn’t working properly during your stay and understand how disappointing that can be for little ones. Maintenance will take care of this right away!
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and would love the opportunity to host you again in the future!
We booked a stay on a whim and are so glad we did. We loved the home it was exactly what we needed. Had a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels for our family. We had a great time and made great memories. Proximity to everything was great, had Wifi and had Hulu, etc. to watch at night. Will definitely stay here again!
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2020
We are SO HAPPY to here you had a great memorable stay!! We look forward to having you back again!! ~ Port A Beach House Family
We had a great week of relaxation especially by the pool. The ledge loungers were the best I loved them! The house was so clean and felt like our home away from home. Great location to everything.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2023
Hey Trisha, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, were so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the house. We love getting great reviews from excellent customers like yourself. We look forward to renting to you in the future.
We had a really nice stay at this property. It was very close to the beach and I had a lot of space to accommodate our family of four. I do wish that more than two rolls of toilet paper would’ve been provided as well as a tiny bottle of laundry detergent.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 February 2021
We are SO HAPPY to here you had a great memorable stay!! We look forward to having you back again!! ~ Port A Beach House Family
House was super cute, kitchen had everything needed!
Very clean!!! Great location! Attentive owners!
The only negative is the people beside us having a party and playing loud music and yelling and drinking and staying up until very late into the night! The houses are extremely close together so you hear everything from the neighbors!
Other than that, it is a great property and fun place to stay!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2023
Hi Holly!
We are so happy to hear you loved the home and enjoyed your stay! We look forward to hosting you again, take care! :)
The house was nice all until the A/C unit died I reached out to management and they sent a technician promptly to take care the issue but then resulted it wasn’t fixable so they quickly found us another place to stay and actually it was an upgrade overall I was satisfied
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2023
Hi Javier! We're so sorry the A/C went out during your stay but we're so happy we were able to find you other accommodations. The A/C has since been repaired and is up and running. We hope you come back and give the home another chance! We look forward to hosting you again. Take care :)
Overall the place was great for our family. The only hiccups: Dryer doesn’t heat that well so it takes a long time to dry things. Golf Cart was set up for the wrong dates even after confirming them a few times. Luckily the Golf Cart company was super easy to work with and they changed the dates with no issues.
Other then that the location was perfect - just right down the road from the beach. Pool was a little smaller than we hoped but overall we enjoyed it. Will definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2023
Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with Port A Beach House, and the unit exceeded your expectations. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it's great to see that we were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing us
Verified review
6/10 Okay
JOE J.
1 May 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
I hope you don’t have issues!
Although the property is nice and well maintained, we had an issue with the dishwasher and garage disposal. We attempted called to the property manager and nothing. I know it’s a weekend. But no one works on weekends.
2nd issue…the hot tub and pool are good. But in the ad it states “heated” pool and hot tub. Upon arrival we found out that it’s an additional 100.00 a day to heat the hot tub. I’m all for paying a little extra but damn 100 a day! Just a little miss leading!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2022
We are sorry to hear of your troubles you had during your stay regarding the dishwasher and garbage disposal. Both have been assed by maintenance and are in working order now! The description of the home has also been changed to hopefully better express the details of the pool and its heating abilities.
The property is in a great location, which we really appreciated. However, there were several issues that impacted our overall experience. The kitchen was poorly stocked—there weren’t enough bowls for serving or regular use, and there were no containers to store leftover food. Many of the dishes had been put away dirty from previous guests. The fridge light was burnt out, making it hard to see inside.The master bedroom didn’t have any usable closet space—both closets (master bathroom) were locked, which made unpacking difficult. The guest bathroom also had a problem with the lock that made it hard to get out once locked, which was a concern for safety.With some basic maintenance and attention to guest needs, this place could be a much better experience.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear about these issues, especially since none of them were reported during your stay, we would have loved the opportunity to address them immediately and turn your experience around. That said, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We’ve noted everything you mentioned and will make sure these items are corrected promptly so future guests have a much smoother and more enjoyable stay.