Located in Montrose, a neighbourhood in Houston, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. Memorial City Mall and CityCentre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Houston Zoo and Downtown Aquarium. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Toyota Center or Daikin Park.
Houston William Hobby Airport (HOU) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Jack in the Box - 9 min walk
The Pit Room - 9 min walk
Matcha Mia - 2 min walk
Candente - 10 min walk
Tacos Laguna - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 4 Bedroom House w/Loft Near DT/Medical District and More! Sleep 12 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at 4 Bedroom House w/Loft Near DT/Medical District and More! Sleep 12?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4 Bedroom House w/Loft Near DT/Medical District and More! Sleep 12 on 7 September 2027 start from NZ$1,306, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 4 Bedroom House w/Loft Near DT/Medical District and More! Sleep 12?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 4 Bedroom House w/Loft Near DT/Medical District and More! Sleep 12?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 4 Bedroom House w/Loft Near DT/Medical District and More! Sleep 12?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 4 Bedroom House w/Loft Near DT/Medical District and More! Sleep 12 located?
Located in Montrose, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of University of St. Thomas and Westheimer Road. Rice University and Houston Zoo are also within 2 miles (3 km). Wheeler Station is 9 minutes by foot and Ensemble/HCC Station is 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The Townhouse was very clean, easy to find, clear instructions on taking care of unit and close to restaurants and MD Anderson Cancer Center.If you have a hard time with stairs, you may take not there are a lot, but we managed.Would recommend this spacious Townhome.
Townhouse was clean comfortably laid out and very private. All amenities you might need were provided. Communication for entry and exit were exceptional and timely.
First off I will start with the property is beautiful and in a great location close to everything downtown. The downside from our trip was the sanitary areas of the home were not cleaned at all from previous stay or stays. Aswell as mold and mildew smell from the vents. There were stains on towels, dishes and beds. Hair in the beds aswell as BUGS THROUGHOUT! this was the biggest downside for us. The host was prompt to try and clean in the middle of our stay but unfortunately that wasn’t enough time to actually have an exterminator disinfect the property. Again no knock to the host but as all properties there needs to be a thorough inspection after each stay and clean. My family had to purchase bedding for the rooms and new towels to continue our stay.
We were in Houston for a wedding shower for my future daughter in law and son. This was the perfect location as it was center of all our activities. The house was very comfortable for the 8 of us. There were a few items needing attention when we checked in and Lee was very responsive and took care of most the same day.
We came to town for a Houston Texans game. We stayed at this VRBO for the weekend with adults and teenagers (8 people total). We enjoyed the townhouse. It was comfortable for the group. We walked to several nearby locations and we found the light rail easy to use to travel to the game. The light rail station is a 10 minute walk from the townhouse.
Nice location close in that made not relying on car use work in Houston. Close to railstops and many restaurants and Herman Park. For it being run by a hospitality company, it could have been more hospitable ie, slow internet, pretty bare kitchen/coffee supplies, no local channels on tv. Pretty place overall though.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Christina G.
20 February 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Stay someplace else. VRBO, take down this listing.
While the property is in a good location, our overall experience was poor. There was a lot of traffic noise - but, more concerning: It is advertised as sleeping a large number, but had only 4 forks and 3 spoons and 3 wineglasses. There was not a single working remote when we checked in. 2 of the toilet seats were broken. Even worse: the exterior sliding door didn’t lock and we had to ensure our safety with a broom handle. Several lights were not working and the host advised me to fiddle with the breaker box to get them working. We reached out to the host several times during our stay with no response. I think VRBO should take down this listing as it is not safe for visitors due to the exterior door not locking and the unresponsive host. I took pictures to document these findings but there’s no way to post them in this review.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 March 2023
Hi Christina, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. It was not a normal experience for us. We did refund a significant amount of the stay to compensate. I have personally walked the property to ensure the inventory is correct.
The balcony referenced is on the third floor. It does lock. We double checked to make sure. We offered to send someone over to address the concerns but was told you didn't want to have any visitors during your stay. I appreciate not wanting to be interrupted and we shouldn't have these issues. I just wanted the opportunity to address your issues.
Our granddaughter was competing in the Junior Olympics and we didn't know if we would be able to come due to some health issues so we didn't reserve in advance as far as we would have liked. Then we decided the spend an extra night. Lee was able to extend our stay. The property has a two car garage - "car" is the word, not SUV. I suppose we could have parked both inside the garage but would have had to crawl out of the moon roof. No issues though- plenty of room in the drive way. Very nice kitchen and open layout so we were able to sit around the dinner table and visit. Thank you Lee. You are a good host.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot! I will be clarifying the garage parking situation to avoid future confusion, so I appreciate that feedback. Thanks again!
Lee’s home was everything! Close to all of the locations we planned on going to within the downtown area. The home was very clean and had everything we needed even though we had our own lol . We had no trouble checking in and everything went smoothly . I definitely recommend anyone staying in this home !