❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access

Photo gallery for ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access

An outdoor dining area with a table set for two, featuring woven chairs, a pineapple, and a glass of orange juice.
A swimming pool with rock formations, surrounded by palm trees and a wooden pergola.
A spacious living room with a sofa, armchair, and coffee table. There is a kitchen area with wooden cabinets and a dining table.
Wonderful assortment of beach gear and bikes
A beach with a white lounge chair, a sailboat in the water, and palm trees.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Your own private chef
    One of the few properties offering private chef services.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Waikoloa Beach Golf Course

Popular amenities

  • Massages in spa
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View map
Kamuela, HI
  • Place, Waikoloa Beach Golf Course
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Mauna Lani Beach
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Kings Shops
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Kailua-Kona, HI (KOA-Kona Intl.)
    ‪30 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Main floor Bedroom

2 Single Beds

Master #1

1 King Bed

Master #2

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom #3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master Private Bath/Ensuite #1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Master Private Bath/Ensuite #2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kamuela

Located in Kamuela, this holiday home is next to a golf course and near the beach. Mauna Lani Resort Golf Course and Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mauna Lani Beach and Hāpuna Beach State Recreation Area. Travelling with kids? Consider Great 4-D Movie Ride and Manta Ray Point. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and mountain climbing.
Map
Kamuela, HI

What's nearby

  • Waikoloa Beach Golf Course - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Mauna Lani Beach - 6 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Kings Shops - 8 min drive - 4.2 km
  • Francis H.I'i Brown North Golf Course - 9 min drive - 4.6 km
  • Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve - 10 min drive - 4.2 km

Getting around

  • Kamuela, HI (MUE-Waimea-Kohala) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Island Deli - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Kona Tap Room - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Island Vintage Coffee - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Tommy Bahama Marlin Bar - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Kuleana Rum Shack - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access on 14 December 2026 start from NZ$5,241, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is ❤️PiH❤️ HAWAII BLUE VILLA★ Bikes ★ Free Private Beach Club Access located?

This family-friendly Kamuela holiday home is located by the sea, within 1 mi (2 km) of Francis H.I'i Brown South Golf Course and Mauna Lani Beach. Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and Waikoloa Kings' Course are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 25 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 25 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 25 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 25 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 25 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and had all the amenities we needed. The Mana Lani Beach Club was a huge plus-great snorkeling and beach chairs. We even had an issue with the blinds in the master bedroom at 5pm one day and they were able to get someone out that evening to fix it (or we wouldn’t have had any privacy from the golf course.) Highly recommend and we will stay again in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2026
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. We hope that you and your family made lasting memories. We loved having you with us and we hope to see you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
very close to private beach, amenities were great, host was very responsive and unit was clean and had everything we needed
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2026
Thank you for choosing Paradise in Hawaii Luxury Homes. We strive to provide the very best experience for our guests, and we couldn't be happier that you were pleased with the accommodations. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was perfect. Having the garage full of beach gear was super helpful. The grounds and Mauna Lani Resort were beautiful, including the beach club with super underated snorkeling.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2026
We agree that the layout of the home is perfect for gathering and we are so pleased that you felt that way too. We strive to provide the very best experience for our guests, and couldn't be happier that you were pleased with the accommodations. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! We had a couple issues that the property management team got fixed right away. They were the best!
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2026
We are beyond pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawaii Blue and that you found our team responsive! Thank you so much for staying with Paradise in Hawaii, we hope to see you soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

family trip

Very nice property. All the bikes and snorkeling gear as well as beach towels were great
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2024
It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family and we hope we get to do so again one day. Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in Hawaii!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved Golf Villas

This villa had all that we needed. Great bikes. Kids loved being across street from pool.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2021
We are beyond pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawaii Blue! Thank you so much for staying with Paradise in Hawaii, we hope to see you soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Big Island Blue Hawaii

We had a great time! Home looks just like the photo's! Wonderful beach. We will return.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2023
It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family and we hope we get to do so again one day. Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in Hawaii!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf Villas are Great

This is our second stay at Mauna Lani Golf Villas. Love the serenity, the grounds are very well kept and the location is excellent. A quick drive to the beach club, views of the golf course and convenient to the Shops at Mauna Lani. Well equipped unit with bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, laundry and a good kitchen. Highly recommend this piece of paradise.
Stayed 12 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2023
Aloha, It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawaii Blue Villa. The home has so much to offer and it really sounds like you took full advantage of the amenities. We hope that you and your family made many lasting memories. Mahalo,
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love Love Love

We loved everything about this property- the floor plan, the location, all the amenities, the decor, and especially the access to the beach club! Thank you for taking such good care of us!!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2021
We are so thrilled to hear that you found Hawaii Blue to be a perfect fit for you and your family. We truly hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just as advertised.

Wonderful stay for 9 nights in February 2023. Four adults, 4 kids aged 5-10, plenty of room. Very clean. Well stocked with house basic + plus tons of beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and bikes! Would stay again.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 March 2023
It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. The home has so much to offer and it really sounds like you took full advantage of the amenities. We hope that you and your family made many lasting memories. Mahalo, Paradise in Hawaii Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Blue house

Overall. A good spot, close to pool, good for family stay. Nice unit. Grill vent needed replacing
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2025
We are thrilled that you enjoyed Hawaii Blue and the location! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family had a nice stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding the vent that has been since replaced. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved It.

This was our first time vacationing on the Big Island. We will definitely come back to this island. This condo was in a great location. Centrally located to many great places. The condo had everything we needed. It does need a little bit of maintenance/cleaning. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect unit. Fully equipped.

We love to play while in Hawaii and this rental unit came with LOTS of toys! We loved having bikes, snorkeling equipment, umbrellas and boogie boards.
Stayed 14 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2025
It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawaii Blue Villa. The home has so much to offer and it really sounds like you guys took full advantage of the amenities. We hope that you and your family made many lasting memories.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Will be great after deep clean

Disappointing stay due to the condition of property. The house is in desperate need of a deep clean. It had been lightly cleaned prior to our arrival but food has been left in oven, food in between sofa cushions, wrappers left in bedrooms. Thick layers of dust around lampshades, stains on bedding, walls dirty. The overall property is well maintained and nice. The layout of the house was perfect for our family of 7.
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us at Hawaii Blue, we are so glad that you found the layout perfect for family of 7. We have since implemented a new system where the housekeepers and inspectors who follow afterwards now use a detailed 100 item checklist for each clean. We also are always willing and able to address these items during your stay had they been brought to our attention. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we would love to do so again in the future. Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in Hawaii!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The best place

This place was great! The location is excellent. It is really a 2min walk to the beach. The lay out is different, but good. You are on one floor which is nice. We were on the top floor. There are stairs, but I’m 73, and used the stairs most of the time. There is an elevator, and very easy to use. Do not rent a golf cart. There is no parking at the beach, and a set 2min walk. There is a wagon to bring all the chairs that are in garage. The bikes are excellent for biking to the shops and restaurants. Easy ride with no hills. Couldn’t ask for a better pool area. There are floats, and everyone loved it. We brought our small dog. I put her bed under the cover at the pool, and she enjoyed watching us. Perfect place for a dog, except not allowed on beach. The setup of bedrooms and bathrooms were great for 4 adults and 3 kids. Last but not least, the management company is great. All you have to do is text them with a question or problem, and they answere back within minutes.
Stayed 9 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2025
We are beyond pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawaii Blue Villa! It sounds like you had a great stay and we hope that you were able to make lasting memories. We agree that the location of this home is tough to beat and taking a nice bike ride to get to the surrounding area is the way to go during your getaway! Thank you so much for staying with Paradise in Hawaii, we hope to see you soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family stay at Hawaii Blue Villa

Pros: Great location (I highly suggest renting a neighborhood electric vehicle/golf cart during your stay), easy access to beach club, Food Land, small shopping center, restaurants and major resorts like the Fairmont all located within the Mauna Lani area and all accessible via golf cart. We enjoyed free access to the driving range at the golf course adjacent to the property. Property management team is professional, courteous, prompt and responsive. Gorgeous outdoor views, sunsets from the lanai and overall lovely and well maintained neighborhood, grounds and common areas. Layout and the number of bedrooms and bathrooms was perfect for us. Lots of beach gear in the garage. Cons: It’s hard to complain while in Hawaii but the interior of the house needs attention, a deep cleaning and some maintenance. These things may not bother some people and I’m an admitted clean freak but here goes. Broken fridge door, broken upstairs bed (management responded and said they’d need to order a new one), broken blinds, patched up downstairs bathroom wall that hasn’t been painted over, most of the dressers in bedrooms are stuffed full of extra sheets rendering them useless to store clothes, slimy black mold in the master shower, carpet is stained and dirty, the walls are beat up and interior needs a thorough cleaning and fresh coat of paint. The professional photos make the inside look much better than it looks in person. Basic cleaning supplies for the bathrooms would be a huge plus.
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2024
Thank you for providing such detailed feedback. We are very happy that had so many nice things to say about the home and had a great stay! We are disappointed to hear about the negative feedback as our guest experience is of the utmost importance to us. We have a team of people available to assist and we wish we had the opportunity to come address any items you may have had. Thank you very much for staying with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely stay for our family
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Response from Management on 30 October 2026
It was truly a pleasure to host you and your family and we hope we get to do so again one day. Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in Hawaii!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lots of room great location

We enjoyed our stay with our 4 adult children. There was lots of room and was a great location across the road from the pool. Liked having access to the private beach club and lots of beach equipment in the rental,
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2023
We are thrilled that you and your family found Hawaii Blue Villa a perfect fit for your island getaway! The Big Island has so much to offer and it sounds like you all made the most of it! Thank you for choosing Paradise in Hawaii, we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exceeded expectations!

We loved our stay at the Hawaii Blue Villa! The grounds were immaculate. Just steps away, the pool/hot tub area was relaxing and serene after a day at the beach. Great snorkeling at Mauna Lani. Awesome location to our favorite beaches, Hapuna and Mauna Kea. The villa looked just like the pictures and 3D tour and fit our family of 8 perfectly. The owners responded right away to any questions we had. We'll definitely stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 January 2023
Aloha Kimberly, Thank you for choosing Paradise in Hawaii Luxury Homes. We are thrilled you enjoyed Hawaii Blue and the Golf Villa community. We hope you are able to come back and stay again. With Aloha, Paradise in Hawaii Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Top notch place in Mauna Lani

Great experience staying at this unit in the Mauna Lani Golf Course Villas! This is a perfect place for a family or a group. Plenty of place to spread out inside and outside. Equipped for kids and babies. Garage full of bikes, snorkel gear, boogie boards, chairs, etc. Great location for exploring other parts of the island. Located directly across from the pool. Property manager was super quick to respond and fix broken bike pedals. Helpful information in the manual inside the house
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 January 2023
Aloha Christine, We are beyond pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Hawaii Blue! We love hearing about our guests taking full advantage of the amenities. Thank you so much for staying with Paradise in Hawaii, we hope to see you soon! With aloha, Paradise in Hawaii Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stellar Experience at Hawaii Blue

Truly lovely, well appointed and multi-functional home for our family vacation. Plenty of spaces to gather for meals or games inside and out. Bedrooms had plenty of space and furnished nicely. Extremely easy check in and out process and great location (directly across street from community pool, hot tub and workout facility). The beach towels, chairs, boogie boards and bikes were truly a blessing. Management team of Jeff and Suzanne were extremely helpful and responsive. Thank you for having us. We will be back again soon.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect family getaway in Kona

We loved our stay at the villa! Our extended family of 8 were all very comfortable. The beds were a dream to sleep on and the home was thoughtfully stocked with towels, beach toys, coffee, snacks, soap and anything we needed which was an appreciated touch. The home is tastefully decorated and very well maintained (clean). The community is beautiful as well and we liked that there were ample beaches nearby as well as shops. The only downside was the 30 minute drive to Kona town but other than that, we loved our stay here and look forward to visiting again!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

a

good
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic except for minor cosmetics inside the house

From driving onto the property to driving away, we were extremely happy with the place. The buildings, the pool, the communication. All 100% awesome. We did however find that the place needed a little TLC. There were stains on the carpets, marks all over the walls and the wallpaper was literally falling off the walls. There was a cockroach with a cigarette in the sink outside on the patio and a paint roller with bright white paint sitting just outside the door in the back. Again, cosmetic. We were extremely happy with Cortne and her communication with us regarding all of this. Would have been nice to have some sort of refund as it just didn't have the feel of being on vacation when being inside the house.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The house and location were good, we just had some water leaking issues

We loved the location and amenities that this property offered, and the house itself was good. We did have some water leaking issues that lasted the entire duration of our stay that were never resolved. Upon arrival, we noticed a hole cut out of the ceiling of the downstairs bedroom with black plastic hanging down from it. After the first night we understood why it was there...the shower/tub above that bedroom has some sort of water leak in it and after it was used we would get water dripping from the ceiling onto the floor. So, every day we had to place buckets/bowls under the dripping to catch the gross water. (At one point we had three separate buckets catching water at the same time!). The smoke detector even had to be removed because water was streaming out through it. It’s not very relaxing to listen to water dripping as you try to sleep. The management company was great to return our phone calls and they did send over maintenance, but nothing was ever fixed and no other accommodations were offered. I also sent an email detailing our experience and did not even get a reply. It’s kind of a bummer because it put a sour taste in our mouths with this company and we will most likely not book with them again despite loving the location.
Stayed 12 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2021
Aloha Liz, We are glad you liked the house and location. We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't exceptional. We checked with our team and we did send out a plumber and maintenance people three times and at no time could you or they reproduce the problem. They even engaged the neighbors to check their systems to see where the problem might be coming from. We appreciate you were very friendly with our staff as they tried to help you. The last day of your trip you let our staff know that it would appear 30mins after your group used one of the 3 showers. With that extra information the plumber came back out and was able to find the tiny leak and resolve it. Unfortunately intermittent things can happen and we responded quickly. You filed this review before we even had time to respond to your request for a refund. We enjoy hosting hundreds of guests every year in our homes and have over a thousand 5 star reviews.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback