Conyers is home to this holiday home. Olde Town Conyers and Luther Rice Seminary are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at AMF American Lanes and Rockdale Tennis Center. Newton County Fairgrounds and Springs Park are also worth visiting.
Georgia International Horse Park - 15 min drive - 15.6 km
Mercedes-Benz Stadium - 39 min drive - 52.5 km
Georgia Aquarium - 41 min drive - 52.2 km
Getting around
Covington Railroad Depot - 17 min drive
Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Mellow Mushroom - 2 min drive
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 3 min drive
Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - 2 min drive
Five Guys - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Poolside Conyers retreat, sleeps 8 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Poolside Conyers retreat, sleeps 8?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Poolside Conyers retreat, sleeps 8 on 7 September 2027 start from NZ$1,684, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Poolside Conyers retreat, sleeps 8?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Poolside Conyers retreat, sleeps 8?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Poolside Conyers retreat, sleeps 8?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Poolside Conyers retreat, sleeps 8 located?
Situated in Conyers, this holiday home is 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from AMF American Lanes and 2.5 mi (4.1 km) from Rockdale Tennis Center. Olde Town Conyers and Dickson Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was clean and the back yard and grill area was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the clean space and that the backyard and grill area hit the mark for you. We'd love to host you again anytime! 😊🍔🌿
Verified review
8/10 Good
Adam R.
23 April 2026
Liked: Location
Unfortunately this house became unavailable after booking it, but Sara did a good job moving us to another location that accommodated my group well.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 April 2026
Thank you for your understanding and flexibility. We’re glad we were able to provide another location that accommodated your group well and made your stay comfortable. We appreciate your kind words and would be happy to host you again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Edna D.
15 September 2026
Liked: Communication, location
The location worked very well for us as my daughter was 6 miles down the road from the house. We enjoyed the pool, since it was not baked in the Georgia sun all day, and it stayed very refreshing. The house could definitely use some personality, and the kitchen, well, I'm glad i wasnt planning on doing any cooking in it. Not dirty, just not well equipped and I'm not sure how well the oven would work if i had tried it. We tried to heat pizza, and it didn't get very hot. We had toilet issues in the master bath, the electric was a puzzle, and the washer dryer posed some issues. But they were addressed quickly by sara. All in all, it was an okay stay.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the location and pool, and we appreciate your comments on the home. We’re also pleased Sara was able to address the issues quickly during your stay.
Enjoyed the property! Location is great! House was clean and smelled good. What I enjoyed most was the covered patio area. Comfortable fit my entire family and Sara was very attentive! Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2021
Thanks for the feedback, Yolanda! Appreciate you for being such an amazing guests! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
House is spacious and the pool and outdoor space was perfect. It's on a busy street so there is some road noise but you are close to shopping. Property manager had good communication and I would stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2021
Thanks for the feedback, Chamie! I look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you found the location convenient and close to everything you needed. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
Amazing home! We had a ant problem in a few bathrooms! Also we didn’t know how to work the pool lights, but we adjusted. Overall We will be back. Thank you again
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2024
Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and plan to return. We appreciate your understanding regarding the ants and the pool lights, and we'll make sure to address these issues for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Daniel S.
16 July 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Good location.
House was nice and well furnished. Could have been cleaner in certain areas. Light switches are confusing with no rhyme or reason. One bedroom had locks on the outside of the door, not inside which is odd.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found the house nice and well furnished. Your comments about the cleanliness and the light switches are noted, and we'll work on addressing those areas. The observation about the locks is helpful, and we'll look into it. We appreciate your input as it helps us improve the experience for future guests.
We had a wonderful time relaxing by the pool at this stay! I wanted to leave 2 notes that might help future renters:
1. There are lots of bugs (ONLY outside) so while you are relaxing by the pool, I would definitely bring bug spray!
2. Apparently there are 2 Conyers locations that have the same (or at least similar) addresses to the one on the listing. Within my group of friends staying, our GPS applications sent us to two different places (one being the correct location). I might get further clarification from the host about the location prior to trying to find it just based off of address!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2024
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful time relaxing by the pool. Your tips about bringing bug spray and double-checking the address are very helpful for future guests. We appreciate you sharing these insights and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Thank you, Shatoria! Appreciate the feedback and I look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Toni J.
27 June 2021
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Mel ATL wedding 2021
Upon entering this property we were greeted with spider webs throughout the house, then was encountered by the nasty bathrooms that appeared to wiped blood stains on the wall, then we began to see and kill spiders everywhere plus big cock roaches. The 2 bedrooms on one side of the home beds were on the the floor and one bed slacks were from under bed which wouldn’t hold the bed up. We didn’t have enough towels to accommodate pool area or 10 people to wash their bodies. Then you move to the outside patio and it’s covered with an ant hill or something but ants were everywhere. The pool need to be resurfaced because you can feel the gritty from the cement coming up on the bottom of the pool on your feet plus the pool was dirty. The electrical outlets need to be changed because plugs won’t stay in the wall. Furniture, walls, and things need a proper cleaning. The property manager was called and I reported the issues then the following day a housekeeper came with one rag and one spray bottle to clean. After a run to Walmart where we purchased air mattresses and cleaning supplies as well as bleach. We began to clean, kill bugs, bring down spider webs and find spaces to accommodate people resting place. We were very upset with this property from front to the back. I am requesting that I be compensated monetarily due to the many issues I dealt with at this property. I was very frustrated, angry and disappointed in what $3000 dollars had paid for that wasn’t $3000 dollars worthy. I have stayed in many vacation homes thru VRBO but never dealt with disappointment like here. I need to hear from the owners and no one who can’t reimburse me for the extra money I had to put out.
This property was exactly as listed. Very beautiful overall and spacious. Perfect for a girls trip. The only con was that it ended up being further from downtown than I expected. 45 mins without traffic, not 30 like I thought. The pool wasn’t fully clean when we arrived, but it wasn’t terrible. Pool guy actually ended up coming the next day so it wasn’t a biggie. Host was very nice and responsive when I had questions. Would definitely stay here again, although there were a good bit of random spiders. Not sure if it’s just a GA thing, but again overall the property was clean and seemed well maintained.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2021
Thanks Shameya! We appreciate you for being such amazing guests and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
This house is beautiful!!! Our son traveled with us. He's grown and once lived in GA. We were concerned about his going and coming back to the house. After late nights with friends. This house was perfect for him. He had his own mastersuite on the other side of the house. We were only a few minutes from shopping and restaurants. The location is quiet an private.
The grandkids visited and enjoyed the pool. We were able to sit on the deck and share in their fun. Thank you again for sharing your lovely home with me and my family. I highly recommend this property.
R,
Delphine Hines
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2021
Hi Del! Thanks again for being such an amazing guests! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!