Bach or holiday home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 7)
We fell in love with our place whilst in a bookabach property behind it. We love the outdoors and especially the beach. We are living in Auckland and try to get down to the BeezKneez as often as we can during the quiet months.
BernardetteTa1 purchased this House in 2016
Why BernardetteTa1 chose Whangapoua
This house just had it all. We love the deck space and the large open area inside. We are busy working on the garden to make the place somewhere to catch up on some rest and relaxation at the end of a long year, hard week, long hike lol The Tuatua's are plentiful and delicious. Whangapoua has it all.
What makes this House unique
Perfect for families. Close to the beach. Large living and entertaining areas
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
On the deck is fine. Not inside the house
Max guests:7 (sleeps up to 7 adults)
Please ensure sunscreen products are removed before sitting in the leather couch.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Fantastic place and easy going vendor.
We had a marvellous time. The house is lovely. The host very easy to communicate with and replied immediately with any queries.
We had a happy time
Fantastic place, tidy, and spacious
This house is everything you need. Tidy, and well equipped, in a peaceful location. Easy check in.
Great House - made our holiday even better!
Fantastic holiday. The bach is amazing, so well equipped and spacious. Made our holiday so easy as did fantastic and thoughtful communication from the owner. We will definitely be back!
Thanks for the lovely review Kay and we would love to have you back :)
Pleasant stay at a well presented and appointed batch
Good communication with owner, and everything that was needed at the property was there.
Nice big common area and property is in great condition.
Small fridge was leaking all over the floor,we were told .
Small fridge was leaking all over the floor,we were told ..on thats been doing that for a long time...
Ice maker never worked....and big fridge did not seem to get cold enough.
A few lights never worked and fans not operating.
There were No mosquito plug ins like it advertised in the book on the coffee table and there are a few off them! Great Location!!! Everything else good.
We were there only one week earlier and all the fans/lights and ice maker were working? There was a booklet that provided instruction on how to operate the fans (which are connected to the lights). Mosquito plugs were in the bedside table draws. The fridge wasn't leaking when we were there so we can only imagine that there has been a power shortage. We also provided "free" linen as the option was not selected on bookabach.
New Chums beach is located about 45-60 minutes away. Take a picnic and go for a swim. Untouched beautiful beach