Cabin

River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi

Photo gallery for River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi

A covered outdoor seating area with a wooden deck, wicker furniture, and a glass table.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a TV, and a wooden ceiling.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black refrigerator, a wooden dining table with chairs, and a clock on the wall.
A modern kitchen with a central island, wooden cabinetry, and a built-in oven.
A wooden deck with a wicker sofa and a table, overlooking a forest.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Great Cacapon, WV
  • Place, Sideling Hill Wildlife Management Area
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Berkeley Springs State Park
    ‪27 min drive‬
  • Place, Cacapon State Park
    ‪45 min drive‬
  • Airport, Martinsburg, WV (MRB-Eastern West Virginia Regional)
    ‪68 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds and 1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Great Cacapon

Located in Great Cacapon, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. Berkeley Springs Castle and Museum of the Berkeley Springs are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Berkeley Springs Antique Mall and Frog Valley Artisans, LTD.
Map
Great Cacapon, WV

What's nearby

  • Sideling Hill Wildlife Management Area - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Coolfont Spa and Wellness Center - 27 min drive - 29.0 km
  • Berkeley Springs State Park - 27 min drive - 29.3 km
  • Atasia Spa - 27 min drive - 29.7 km
  • Cacapon State Park - 45 min drive - 51.3 km

Getting around

  • Martinsburg, WV (MRB-Eastern West Virginia Regional) - 75 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cheryl's Snack Shack - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Big and Tiny's Tavern - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Red Robin - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Keshia's Kakes - ‬45 min drive
  • ‪Grain Pick Up Spot - ‬41 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$751, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is River Cabin w/hot tub, fire pit, deck, games, wifi located?

Situated on a river, this cabin is 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Sideling Hill Wildlife Management Area and within 9 miles (15 km) of Lost River and Cacapon Resort State Park. Paw Paw Tunnel is 12.3 mi (19.8 km) away.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 144 out of 210 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 51 out of 210 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 7 out of 210 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 5 out of 210 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 210 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2026
Thanks for staying at Tranquil Nights and for the kind note — glad you enjoyed the location. We’d love to welcome you back.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The property itself was misrepresented in the pictures listed. Dirty overall, run-down furnishings; the washing machine was broken, Fridge broken inside, dirty. Aside from this property, the area of Great Cacapon, WV is absolutely beautiful with nature and serenity at its finest. The people of WV were to a one, friendly and kind.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 13 October 2026
I’m sorry the property didn’t match your expectations and that its cleanliness, furnishings, washing machine, and refrigerator fell short. I take this feedback seriously and will review these concerns with our team. Thank you for also sharing your kind words about Great Cacapon and its welcoming community.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was kind and communicative, and the property was great, just as described.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thanks for staying at Tranquil Nights. Glad you found the host kind and communicative and that the property matched the listing. We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything is good
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2026
Thanks for staying at Tranquil Nights. Glad to hear everything was good — we appreciate the review and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
River front is 6-7 minutes drive. Deck is not really accessible. Not many games, and some are broken or missing parts. Not enough dishes, cutlery and no kitchen linens at all. Bring your own firewood and laundry soap. House was clean. Beautiful area. Super quiet. Hot tub is a plus. Had a good time.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2026
Thank you for staying at Tranquil Nights and for the detailed feedback. I’m sorry the riverfront felt farther than expected; it’s about a 6–7 minute drive and I’ll update the listing wording and photos to set clearer expectations. I also apologize the deck wasn’t accessible — I’ll have our team inspect it and address any access issues. Thanks for noting the games and missing parts as well as the limited dishes, cutlery, and lack of kitchen linens. I’ll inventory and replace broken games, add more tableware, and provide kitchen linens going forward. I’ll also clarify the listing about firewood and laundry soap so future guests know to bring those items. I’m glad the house was clean, the area peaceful, and the hot tub was a plus. Your feedback helps us improve — thank you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Really enjoyed all of the peaceful nature around the cabin and the screened in porch! Would stay here again
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2026
Thanks again for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the screened-in porch. We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful cabin in a beautiful setting. Would definitely come back!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2026
Thanks again for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the cabin and the setting. We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time celebrating our New Year at the cabin! We can't wait to return this summer!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 January 2026
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin and the location were excellent and we had such a good time! Quick responses and attentiveness from the host, no issues, generally. Some cleanliness issues, but hopefully they'll be squared away for an upcoming stay! Definitely recommend the cabin.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 February 2026
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Rooms were clean, and the property matched the description. It was little difficult to open the tub cover and change the tub settings because the tub is a different model from the instruction videos. The host was super nice and responsive.
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2026
Thanks again for staying with us. Glad the rooms were clean and the property matched the description. Sorry about the tub cover and controls—thanks for flagging that; we'll update the instructions to include that model. Happy to hear our team was responsive. We’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I had a wonderful time here! Hot tub was warm and clean when we arrived! We spent every morning and evening on the screened porch. It was so peaceful.I would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 October 2025
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A lovely cabin

The cabin was truly lovely with a spacious kitchen, common areas and wonderfulHot tub and fire pit.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2025
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was on a beautiful mtn. and very peaceful. The hot tub had some issues so we only used it 2 times at the end of our stay. The pictures/info on the site said 2 double beds on main floor but it was a double and a twin. Would have liked to have some wood available for a fire on our snowy night. There were some cleanliness issues and several rooms could use some refreshing but it was a nice camping cabin in the woods.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Overall a decent cabin. Think it’s probably best if you have a group or family of 6 looking for something economical. Seems like the cabin could use an overall refresh. Wish the hot tub was on the enclosed patio.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness
The stay was disappointing due to cleanliness issues. The cutlery was not properly cleaned, and there was pet hair throughout the house, including on the bedding. This made the space feel unhygienic and uncomfortable. I hope the host can address these issues for future guests.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2026
Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry your stay fell short because of cleanliness — dirty cutlery and pet hair on bedding are unacceptable. After your departure we completed a deep clean, replaced and laundered linens and kitchenware, and reinforced our cleaning checklist and pet-hair procedures with the housekeeping team. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will use it to improve. Best, Tony & the Blue Maple Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome birthday weekend!

Came for my dads birthday and the house was absolutely perfect!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2020
Thank you. Delighted to hear!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Quiet get-away

A lovely place, reasonable distance from DC, with many details provided for -- made this a great way to kick off the summer.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2020
Happy you enjoyed you visit. Take care. Marie
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxation and privacy

This little cabin in the woods was in such a great location. We loved being both in a secluded location, but just a short drive to the river and not far from berkley springs to food/ supplies. We also took a day trip to winchester to shop. Loved the screened in porch to drink coffee and read.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2025
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice cabin for weekend getaway

This cabin was just right for a weekend away with friends. The location is peaceful and private. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, great screened in porch. Kitchen was well stocked with basics, but could use some dish towels, oven mitts and a baking dish. Had plenty of pots, pans and utensils.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Loved how secluded and quiet the property was. The hot tub was amazing. So relaxing!!! Everything you could possibly need is on sight!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Best Getaway!

Much better than expected. The location is perfect, the house is clean and cozy! Definitely going back!!!
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2020
Glad you enjoyed your stay!! We will discount your next stay. Best regards. Marie
Archival

8/10 Good

Cozy Weekend Getaway

My friends and I had a wonderful, cozy weekend retreat in the snow! The hot tub was so much fun and the s'mores ingredients were a nice welcoming touch. The owner was very responsive to any questions and allowed us to check out late due to weather conditions.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2020
We appreciate you review. Glad everything worked out. Look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Stayed here this past weekend and it was very peaceful. We unfortunately, didn’t have hot water however Marie was very responsive and helpful with alternatives. Beautiful and clean home and pretty location. Thanks Marie!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2020
We are sorry you had to cut your stay short. We did not charge for the missed days. Good news, hot water heater has been replaced!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect cabin for a weekend getaway. The community is unique in that it is gated, but 1200 acres. We only used the upstairs bedrooms, but the beds were comfortable. Loved the screened in porch!! The only addition that is needed is a fly swatter. Some very large, but slow moving flies appeared on our last night and we had to get creative with how we disposed of them. Very clean cabin!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2025
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet Cabin in the woods

The property was as pictured, secluded, comfortable a serene location in the woods. The property management and communication was outstanding. And he cabin had everything you would need there and it could certainly host a family. For a rustic cabin it was great and serviceable. One minor complaint (and we realize we are being just a bit picky) the furniture and fixtures were a bit worn, the beds just a bit uncomfortable and wobbly. We enjoyed the location and it was just what we needed - but a little TLC would improve the experience immensely.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback