Entire home

Heated Pool, Great Value: Superstition Escape

Photo gallery for Heated Pool, Great Value: Superstition Escape

A rectangular swimming pool with a tiled deck, a metal ladder, and a wall with a window and a door.
A kitchen with a built-in grill, a refrigerator, and a window overlooking a backyard.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a central island with bar stools.
A residential property with a paved driveway, palm trees, and a garage.
A hotel room with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a nightstand with a lamp, and a mirror.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Gold Canyon, AZ
  • Place, Sidewinder Golf Course
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Gold Canyon Golf Resort
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Mesa, AZ (AZA-Phoenix - Mesa Gateway)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gold Canyon

Golden Springs, a neighbourhood in Gold Canyon, is home to this holiday home. Sidewinder Golf Course and Gold Canyon Golf Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lost Dutchman State Park and Tonto National Forest. The Lost Dutchman Labyrinth and Frontier Family Park Splash Pad are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Gold Canyon, AZ

What's nearby

  • Sidewinder Golf Course - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Gold Canyon Golf Resort - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Arizona State University - 43 min drive - 58.3 km
  • Talking Stick Resort Casino - 48 min drive - 70.6 km

Getting around

  • Mesa, AZ (AZA-Phoenix - Mesa Gateway) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Carl's Jr. - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Gold Stallion Restaurant - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Jack in the Box - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Great Value, near golf,hiking: Superstition Escape have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Heated Pool, Great Value: Superstition Escape?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Heated Pool, Great Value: Superstition Escape on 16 November 2026 start from NZ$1,490, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Great Value, near golf,hiking: Superstition Escape pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Great Value, near golf,hiking: Superstition Escape?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Great Value, near golf,hiking: Superstition Escape?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Great Value, near golf,hiking: Superstition Escape?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Great Value, near golf,hiking: Superstition Escape located?

Located in Golden Springs, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Sidewinder Golf Course, Gold Canyon Golf Resort and Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course. Tonto National Forest and Silly Mountain Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 11 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 27 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great outdoor area!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the outdoor area. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was what we expected. Nice centrally located to what we wanted to do.
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re glad the home met your expectations and that the central location worked well for your plans. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The pool was heated, clean. Outdoor cooking area needed some attention. Gas grill worked great. Bring some wood or fire logs, which we did.and enjoy the fire pit
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the heated, clean pool and that the gas grill and fire pit added to your stay. We appreciate the note about the outdoor cooking area and will look into it. Hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay and swim!

We had a great week at this property. The pool and the covered patio are great places to relax. The property manager was easy to work with and very helpful!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2022
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Looking forward to having you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient Location

Convenient location to visit Lost Dutchman State Park and Butcher Jones Trail. Enjoyed pool and nice area in back to sit out.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 March 2024
Thanks for your feedback. We enjoyed having you. Looking forward to your next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gold Canyon

Perfect location for golf.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you had a great stay at the property. We'd definitely love to have you back again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great pool!

Loved the pool!!
Stayed 10 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 November 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We enjoyed hosting you. Come back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Getaway

Great outdoor space! Great mountain views! Quiet neighborhood!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2023
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Great Getaway

Nice establishment. Close to hiking trails on the hills and mountains. Great location will absolutely stay here if we come back.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2023
Happy you enjoyed this wonderful home! We'd love to host you again next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good house for us

We stayed here while in town for a family wedding, the pool and covered patio did not disappoint. The house was just the right size for our family of 4 and was very clean.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you had a great stay at the property. We'd definitely love to have you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gold Canyon

Everything was as described. House was clean, pool was great check in and out was easy as can be. This was our first Vrbo booking and we would definitely book this location again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2024
Thanks for your feedback. We enjoyed having you. Looking forward to your next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Superstition Escape was a GREAT escape

From check-in to check-out the caretaker was wonderful. The property was everything we wanted with 4 adults and two young boys. The pool was a favorite!!! Thanks for a great time!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 April 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback! So glad you had a great experience! Please come stay again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Memorial Stay

Once we got through the check in process, property itself was great. Huge communication issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2022
Thanks for your feedback. I am so sorry for the troubles upon check in. I will make note of your concern and make sure we are better prepared for our future guest. Thanks for sharing.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Close to outdoor activities

Visited Phoenix for a wedding with our adult children. House was clean, comfortable and just as described. We picked this spot since it was just a mile or two from the wedding venue, The Views at Superstition. The unexpected benefit was how close it was to so many hiking trails. Especially appreciated communication with the local caretaker. Our flights changed unexpectedly and then were also delayed but was able to quickly ensure that getting into the property would not be impacted. Recommend and would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2023
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Clean and functional

My husband & I found all that we needed here. The kitchen even had coffee and creamer. The pool was a great temp the first day but cooler after that. (It was January) We booked with only a few days notice but the door code was not ready for our check in & the local contact did not answer our first call leaving us standing. Overall, I just think this one may be lacking personal attention but was satisfactory and clean.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2025
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're so happy to hear that you and your husband had everything you needed, and that the kitchen had the extra touches like coffee and creamer. It’s great to know you enjoyed the pool as well. We truly appreciate your thoughts and will make sure to improve communication for future stays. We're thrilled that the space worked well for you and hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great location!

This is a great location if you are coming to the area to do hiking and enjoy nature. Many amazing trails very nearby. Grocery nearby, and easy access to airport, etc. However, the house could use a little love. We were never uncomfortable, but the pool/outdoor kitchen area didn't quite match photos. Some kitchen items really need to be replaced (pots and pans less than desirable, can opener doesn't work, coffee pot that only makes 4 cups, etc) and very limited bowls for cooking/serving as well as for eating (for example, only 4 bowls in the dish set, and maybe 6 spoons). While the main parts of the house were technically clean (bathrooms didn't feel dirty), we found several items left over from previous renters and many surfaces had been cleaned only to leave massive streaks (across all TVs, the microwave, the stove) which certainly doesn't "feel" clean. The outside area had several broken chairs, pool toys strewn in the yard and still in the pool. The pool vacuum wasn't working and the bottom of the pool was dirty. There was a net to get debris out of the pool, but even the net was ripped and not functional. The outdoor kitchen was apparently under construction (no one advised us of this), and did not appear usable. The old grill was still there but was so filthy, no way we were going to cook on it. Despite the love needed, it's a good location and a good value for the area. I would probably even stay here again (now knowing what to expect and being prepared!).
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2024
Thanks for taking the time in writing a review, we appreciate your feedback. We will use your feedback to improve for future guests. Hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Gold Canyon Getaway

We had a great time at this beautiful home in Gold Canyon! We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that you had a great stay at the property. We'd definitely love to have you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet peaceful getaway

The property was very nice. The only thing that would make it better is if the pool was heated. Water was an average of 52 degrees. Couldn't swim. Also the beds were quite a bit too hard to be comfortable. Location is perfect though. Would definitely come back.
Stayed 12 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 February 2022
Thanks for your kind review. I will pass on your comments and concerns. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

More than I expected

This was my first Vrbo rental in a decade and I was pleasantly surprised. I packed everything, only to find many of the items were already there. ( Dish soap, laundry soap, spices, etc...Plus a bottle of wine to boot! House was super clean. Each bedroom had a TV. Quiet neighborhood, easy to find. Would stay here again. Rainy Christmas weekend so we didn't use the pool. Next time...
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 January 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you had a great and wonderful staycation. We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very comfortable property

Very easy process
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 May 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place! Pool is not heated which was a bummer but would be great in the summer.

We really liked the property. There were a few amenities that would have made cooking better such as larger skillets, bigger serving bowls and serving utensils. Also some shorter rocks glasses and more wine glasses would have been nice! But overall a great house and would stay here again!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to host you again on your next visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Solid Rental

Overall, a very nice and relaxing stay. Property was as listed, easy access, easy check-in/out. Chips and salsa on arrival was a nice touch. Very clean, had some basics ready. WiFi was a little spotty and the grill couldn’t hold heat or adjust temperature. Melonie, the caretaker was responsive and great to work with.
Response from VrboOwner on 25 February 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay/. We'd love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect winter in the desert rental

This is a well-kept, comfy home in a fine location. The Superstition Mountain trails are close by, as is the Boyce-Thompson Aboretum.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 January 2021
Thank you for staying with us. We're glad you find the home comfortable. Looking forward to your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wow:)

We loved this property. It has been totally remodeled. New furniture in all rooms. Everything you need including nice touches like a bottle of wine, chips & salsa, noise machine. Superstition mountains and golf very close by. Would highly recommend this home.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 November 2020
Thank you for your recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to host you again on your next visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We’re glad you chose our place and hope you had a great visit. We’re always striving for a 5-star experience, so if there's anything we can improve, we’d love to hear your feedback.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback