Located on the beach, this holiday home is in West Beach, a neighbourhood in Kiawah Island. Freshfields Village and Center Street are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Kiawah Island Beach and Night Heron Park. The Resort Shop and Edisto Island Serpentarium are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 60 min drive
Restaurants
The Nest Market - 6 min drive
The Ocean Room - 8 min drive
Jasmine Porch - 8 min drive
The Salty Dog Cafe - 10 min drive
The Lobby Bar - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Stunning Oceanfront on Kiawah's West Beach: Only 25 Yards to Beach! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Stunning Oceanfront on Kiawah's West Beach: Only 25 Yards to Beach!?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stunning Oceanfront on Kiawah's West Beach: Only 25 Yards to Beach! on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$9,450, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Stunning Oceanfront on Kiawah's West Beach: Only 25 Yards to Beach!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stunning Oceanfront on Kiawah's West Beach: Only 25 Yards to Beach!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stunning Oceanfront on Kiawah's West Beach: Only 25 Yards to Beach!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Stunning Oceanfront on Kiawah's West Beach: Only 25 Yards to Beach! located?
Nestled on the beach, this West Beach holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Kiawah Island Beach and Cougar Point Golf Course. Turtle Point Golf Course and Night Heron Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was great and very clean! Beach access was just steps away - perfect!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 November 2024
We’re so glad to hear the home was a perfect fit and that you enjoyed the easy beach access. It was a pleasure to host you. Thanks, Susan, for the nice review.
Awesome location and huge house. Plenty of room for the entire family. House was great and location was incredible. Wish we could have stayed forever!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2024
Thank you, Nic, for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and found the house spacious for your entire family. We're glad you had a great time and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for another enjoyable stay!
Extremely convenient access to beach and bike trails. Spacious home on 3 levels giving plenty of privacy if you need it and togetherness when you want it.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2023
It is a wonderful location. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
This house provided the perfect balance of private and shared spaces for our family reunion. Proximity to the beautiful beach is wonderful. Difficult to open sliding doors to the porches, but, once outside, the view was spectacular.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2021
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us a review about your recent stay! It is so nice to hear you had such a wonderful vacation with us. Thank you for the 5-stars! We hope to have you back again soon!
Best wishes,
Sweetgrass Properties
I am not sure how many times our family said "this is so relaxing" while we were at this house, but it was too many to count. The view alone is stunning. The access to the beach is perfect. The house is so open and beautiful... this house is huge! The beds were all comfortable. The peace and quiet of the area is amazing. We were in the area to do things in Charleston, so we did drive the 45 minutes or so each day to explore the area but returning to this house in the evening was a blessing. The hustle and bustle of the day melted away. There is a grocery store 8 minutes away in a nice little shopping complex with ice cream shops and nice stores. The beach here is amazing - quiet, clean, large, beautiful. We rented beach chairs and an umbrella from a local company. Reasonable prices and they came and set them up on the beach. We flew in so bringing them was not a choice. We will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad your family found the home relaxing and enjoyed the stunning views, easy beach access, spacious layout, and comfortable beds. It’s wonderful to hear the peaceful setting gave you a chance to truly unwind while also being a great home base for exploring Charleston and the surrounding area. We would love to welcome you back for a future stay!
Just like the pictures - this house is stunning and the location was perfect. Plenty of space for everyone. Stunning views from the balconies. Very responsive property manager - no hot water at first, but fixed early the next morning. Comfortable beds and lots of nice extra touches.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 January 2021
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us some kind words regarding your recent stay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed it. We apologize for the lack of hot water at the start of your stay, but we are glad we were able to resolve that issue for you as quickly as possible! We hope you come back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
Great house and location. Very spacious, easy access to the beach. It would have been nice if option to have some beach chairs to use was included or available. We had to purchase a number of chairs to just use a few days.
Great place, great furnishings and spectatular ocean view. Please upgrade the cookware, dinnerware and flat wear. It was not good!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 April 2024
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and the ocean view. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the cookware, dinnerware, and flatware, and we will certainly take this into consideration for future improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
We have vacationed in Kiawah with our family for more than 15 years. We have stayed in nice homes, but this home was the absolute best--and really it was perfect for a large family like ours with kids ranging from 21 to infant. First, the open floor plan was wonderfully conducive to family engagement. All of the furniture was top quality, but simple and not overdone. The kitchen is wonderfully designed, and the knives were very sharp and perfect for cooking.The master bedroom was perfect for a mother with a nursing child, who was able to enjoy the beach and the ocean without having to be on the beach as much. The other bedrooms were also well planned, and everyone in our family was happy.This home was first class in every way. I hope we are able to stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2025
Thank you for your thoughtful and generous review. We’re truly honored that, after 15 years of Kiawah vacations, this home stood out as your favorite. It’s wonderful to hear that the open floor plan, high-quality furnishings, and thoughtfully designed kitchen helped create a comfortable and engaging space for your entire family. We’re especially glad the layout worked so well for all ages — from infants to adults — and that everyone felt right at home. Your kind words mean a great deal to us, and we’d be thrilled to welcome you back for future family memories. Thank you again for staying with us!
Location on the beach and close to boardwalk was great. House is big and mostly clean. The living room couches looked like from a frat house yard sale. It’s a beach house and should provide beach chairs. Also , very bare bones … not even salt and pepper. No view of the beach except from two bedrooms.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 March 2024
Hi Robert, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about the great location, size of the house, and cleanliness. We also take note of your concerns regarding the condition of the living room couches and the provisions in the kitchen. We'll work to address these points to enhance the overall guest experience. Your insights are valuable, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future with improvements.
Beautiful spacious house for our group. Wonderful location, lovely screened and unscreened porch. Only strange point about house was that there was just one bath on the first floor and it was through a room that could sleep guests. I also dislike using the app (that ultimately still directed you back to sending an email or making a call, so I really didn't understand the point), and I am not a fan of the "you have to pay extra" to check in early or check out late, even when no one is using the house before or after. But overall, the house was wonderful!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2024
Thank you, Ashley! We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious house and its fantastic location. It’s great to hear that the porches were a highlight of your stay. We appreciate your feedback on some aspects of the check-in process. Overall, we’re pleased the house provided a wonderful experience for your group.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Margee D.
28 November 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Kiawah Thanksgiving Trip
Though we loved the layout and the location of the house, the interior was very 'tired' and sadly the hot water did NOT work in all the second floor bathrooms. Also, the kitchen sink sprung a major link on our fifth day. Though the property manager was responsive and sent someone out, it only fixed the issue for an hour and it happened again. This made the kitchen now unusable which resulted in us departing early. Given the caliber of the home and the price we paid, I would have expected top of the line furnishings and that everything works throughout the stay. Sadly we ended our trip two days early :-(
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We're happy to hear that you loved the layout and location of the house. Regarding the reported issues, our maintenance team promptly responded to your concerns with the kitchen sink. Despite offering to replace the sink faucet the same day, it was kindly declined by the guest on site. It should also be noted that the kitchen does have two sinks.
Regarding the hot water concern, our team thoroughly inspected and confirmed that all hot water systems were working correctly on each floor. It's important to understand that the property has hot water tanks, not tankless, and it may take up to 45 seconds for the water to heat up, depending on the location within the home.
We're committed to ensuring our guests have a comfortable stay, and we regret any inconvenience caused.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kirsten E.
7 October 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Pluses and Minuses
I have reached out to property management before posting this review but have not received a response, so here goes. This property has so much potential. It is priced as a top tier property due to its proximity to the beach and the views from the upper floors of the property. There is no view of the ocean from the first floor; other than that, the floor plan is great, there is tons of storage and room for a large party to stay.
As prior reviewers have noted, the property is showing its age. Carpets are in need of a deep clean or replacement, bathrooms are functional but shower doors stick, and the like. Furniture fits the decor well, but is worn and in need of cleaning. The doors from the home to the decks are heavy and very difficult to open. Hot water is slow to arrive at the tap, and even then it is barely lukewarm. The kitchen is dated and not as well stocked as I would have expected. There is a pool right next door to the property, but no access to that pool or any other on the island.
None of this would have mattered to me except that we paid top dollar for this property, at a rate comparable to some pretty spectacular homes we have rented through VRBO in places like Hawaii and Florida. For that price it should have been close to perfect, and it was not.
I would rent this home again if the owners were to either make some serious updates, or if the nightly price was greatly reduced. Until either of those happens, I would advise potential renters to do your homework before choosing this property, and decide if the extra space is worth the extra cost despite these issues.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2021
We appreciate you taking a moment to leave us some comments about your recent vacation. We apologize for some of the inconveniences you ran into. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority so we were obviously concerned to read your review. That being said, we are not sure where the communication fell through. We will reach out to the property manager and reservations team to address this issue. Also, we have passed along your notes about the property for both the owner and property manager to consider for future changes! If you have any other comments or questions please do not hesitate to reach out!
Thanks!
Sweetgrass Properties
Property management were very responsive. Our stay was impacted slightly by a malfunctioning AC unit. Minor cleaning issues. Great location with shared boardwalk to the beach. Nice views from upper two balconies, hardly any from living room, dining, deck and porch.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 January 2023
Hi Will! Thanks for the four stars. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the AC, and glad we could get that fixed quickly for you! Our housekeeping team has been on our team for years now, and they are typically spot-on. However, whenever there is something not up to guest standards, we are always happy to correct it immediately! Thanks for staying!
If you are going to Kiawah to enjoy the beach - this is the spot. Perfectly situated on the best stretch of the beach with the beach access boardwalk just steps away. Lots of space and light and wonderful views from the porches. Enjoy!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2022
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review about your stay! It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed it. We hope you return soon!
Cheers!
Sweetgrass Properties
We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us! It sounds like you had a vacation to remember. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
Loved our stay! 3 couples in our party and we had plenty of room. Check in process was super easy. Kitchen was great, however, could use better accessories (sadly, outside gas grill is not usable). However, all other amenities were wonderful. Beach access was perfect. Hope to rent this house again in the future!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2021
Thank you for the the 5-star review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties
We have stayed at this property three times with our large family. Love that there is so much room and extra options if you need a little alone time (library on first floor, screened in porch on main floor, balcony porches) Beach access could not be better! The furnishings are a bit worn--nothing has been updated in quite a while, but the location and space are unmatched.
Stayed 8 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2021
Thank you for the great review! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Best wishes,
Sweetgrass Properties
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Katie H.
6 September 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Needs significant maintenance and repairs
I have thought long and hard about sharing a review about our stay, as we had a very challenging experience at this property. In short, the owner and agency made things right by us, but as someone who relies on other travellers' reviews, it's important to be honest and understand upfront what you are renting.
This property has a wonderful location and is spacious with a perfect layout for big groups. It's unfortunately well past its prime and should be taken out of rotation for significant renovations and maintenance. We are long-time renters in Kiawah and know the market well. The challenges we experienced in this home were beyond anything we could have expected - we read other reviews and thought things would be dated, but we did not expect the significant issues that impacted the quality of our stay. We spent the whole week documenting and coordinating repairs instead of enjoying the caliber of experience you would expect in Kiawah.
There were significant issues with regards to quality, maintenance, cleanliness and especially safety. I am disappointed to not be able to share more positive information about this stay, but appreciate the efforts that were made to rectify the situation in the end.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2021
We appreciate you taking a moment to give us some feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you ran into with this particular property! Guest satisfaction is our number one priority so we were obviously concerned to read your comments about your vacation with us. The property manager is obviously aware of your comments and will discuss with the owner about any updates and changes that can be made to the property! If you have any other comments of questions, please do not hesitate to reach out! We are more than willing to accommodate.
Best wishes,
Sweetgrass Properties
Our family was super comfortable in this house. The main living space was nice and open. And all the rooms were comfortable. We’d definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2021
We appreciate you taking a moment to give us a 5-star review! We are so elated to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you! We hope to have you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Sweetgrass Properties