Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views

Photo gallery for Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views

View of the front of the home
A covered outdoor area with a table and chairs, a small pool, and a view of houses and palm trees.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a central island with a sink.
A swimming pool with a tiled deck and a stone border.
A spacious living room with a pool table, comfortable seating, a fireplace, and large windows.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Tybee Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Tybee Island, GA
  • Place, Tybee Island Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Tybee Island Light Station and Museum
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Tybee Island Marine Science Center
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.)
    ‪57 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 17)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

Bedroom 7

1 King Bed

Bedroom 8

1 King Bed

7 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 6

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Bathroom 7

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Half Bathroom 8

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Tybee Island

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in North Beach, a neighbourhood in Tybee Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Tybee Island Beach and Coligny Beach. Tybee Arts Center and Tybee Island Marine Science Center are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Map
Tybee Island, GA

What's nearby

  • Jaycee Park - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Tybee Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Fort Screven - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Tybee Island Light Station and Museum - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Tybee Island Marine Science Center - 6 min walk - 0.5 km

Getting around

  • Savannah Amtrak Station - 34 min drive
  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 103 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Crab Shack - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Fannies On The Beach - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Huc-A-Poos Bites and Booze - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Spanky's Beachside - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Pier 16 Seafood Restaurant - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views on 28 November 2026 start from NZ$11,825, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beach Mansion: Pool, Deck & Ocean Views located?

Located in North Beach, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Fort Screven and Tybee Island Beach. Tybee Arts Center and Battery Garland are just steps away.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 19 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was beautiful, proximity to the beach was great, and even though the pool area was small it was as advertised. We had a wonderful time!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

August Trip

The house was beautiful, very spacious, and had awesome views from the top. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! Thanks for a great trip!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2024
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your trip and we hope you visit again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Was a perfect home for a girls get away!

Beautiful home. Plenty of space for everyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thank you for the review! We hope you are able to stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

75th Birthday Weekend

My family really enjoyed spending a long weekend at Mansion on the Hill. The house is beautifully decorated. The kitchen is large enough for 3 or 4 people to work together to prepare meals. When at the house, we spent a lot of time sitting around the dining table laughing and talking. Some walked to the beach every day. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms have nice walk-in showers. The pool was also a popular hangout.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2024
Thank you for leaving Mansion on the Hill such a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed cooking dinner with your family in the kitchen. Laughing around the dining table and walks to the beach are the best! Hope you can come back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

40th Birthday

We rented the mansion on the hill to celebrate my son’s 40th birthday with friends and family. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The house is spacious and beautiful as well. Everything is accurate in the house description. We noted the attention to quality such as the sheets and pillows provided. The kitchen was large enough for several people to help cook meals. We rented a golf cart to tour Tybee and had a great outing. Everyone loved the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Hi Freida! Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review for Mansion on the Hill. We are overjoyed that you and your family and friends had such a great time celebrating your son's birthday! Mansion on the Hill has so much space in a gorgeous neighborhood. We hope you can come back and see us soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

House on the Hill

The house was perfect for all of us, plenty of room. The only downfall was the water pressure and TV! The water pressure completely shut off if the washing machine was going or other people were showering. The TV in the main living room and the pool table room didn’t work. We had someone come out but they needed the owners and couldn’t reach them. Other than that we loved the house. Kitchen was fully stocked and close to the beach!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2025
Hi Barbara! Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad Mansion on the Hill was spacious and well-suited for your group, and that you enjoyed the location and fully stocked kitchen. We’re sorry to hear about the water pressure and TV issues—thank you for your patience while our team tried to assist. Your input is appreciated and helps us improve for future guests! Best, The Oceanfront Cottage Rentals Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful place to stay with lots of room for all ages and a short walk to the beach !

Everything was fine the only exception being that at that price a bottle of wine would have been nice with perhaps some cookies/ pastries. Paper products were fine but in very short supply for a large group . Given the price you’d think a bigger supply could be left . Other than those things everything was great .
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Hi Danuta! Thank you for your review of Mansion on the Hill. We are glad you guys had a great stay at our home. We will take your suggestions into consideration. Hope you can come back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

For the most part, great.

Great house and great location. Very well equipped kitchen with plenty of plates/plans/glasses/etc. for a lot of people. All-in-all the house and property was great. However, the pool, which was a main feature of this choosing the house, was not operable at all during our stay. This was VERY disappointing!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Hi Michael! Thank you for leaving us a review of Mansion on the Hill. We are so happy you enjoyed the house. We appreciate how patient you were with us while we had a pool company working on the pool. You are correct. The pool was out of service during your stay. Luckily that is extremely rare but we apologize again for it happening to you and your family during your stay. We hope you will come back again so we can right this wrong! You and your family were a lovely guests!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anderson Family Vacation

Main problem was temperature control. Ground floor too warm, other rooms too cold. Pool worked on mystery cycle. Dishwasher bottom rack missing wheels.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback! We will be sure to share these concerns with the owner. Hope you and your family had a great time and we look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tybee Island Stay

We had a fantastic time! I thought the house was gorgeous and spacious. We had more than enough room for everyone to enjoy. The process to receive the keys was very seamless and simple. The management company was also super friendly. A couple of things that we thought could be improved upon were, 1.) We could not change the thermostat. I understand the need to keep the temperatures in a certain range, but when we were there the temperature dropped so low everyone was freezing. Especially the unit above the garage. It would've been extremely nice to turn it up just a bit so that we werent so cold.. 2.) There were no blankets. The house was freezing and there were no blankets for anyone besides the quilts on the bed. Overall great stay - just a few minor things that can be improved easily.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thank you for leaving Mansion on the Hill a review and for giving us your feedback. We are continuing to try to improve the thermostat. this home has the top of the line appliances. In order to have them run correctly we have to monitor the AC on the different levels. We will continue to work on this. Thank you and come back soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Five Star Prices for Three Star RentalOur large extended family traveled from five different states and we chose this particular rental because it had room for everyone, was close to the beach, had a pool, and appeared to have everything we needed. I am sorry to say we left a bit underwhelmed and our stay was somewhat dominated by house issues. The rooms are spacious and the place was very clean. We found all the tools we needed to make and serve big meals. The house stayed cool and the location was a very short walk to the beach. WiFi was strong. That's the good. Now the not-so-good. I had to purchase beach towels and kitchen towels as there were 2 of each for a house that holds 17 people. Every coffee machine was glitchy. There's no chalk for the pool table and one of the four pool cues was broken; no beach wagon, a single oven mitt, no pantry of basics (we had to buy salt & pepper). No info on local things to do or places to eat or shop. There are doors that should lock and don't, one exterior door handle that comes off in your hand, a broken outdoor ceiling fan, ceiling staining, chipped paint, soiled furniture, burned out bulbs, a broken hot tub, a non-functioning outdoor shower, and an indoor shower that was boiling hot and unusable. Maintenance was difficult to reach. Some money was refunded for the plumbing issues. It is unfortunate a house with so much potential has been allowed to deteriorate as this one has. Would not stay here again at these prices.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2025
Hi Lori! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mansion on the Hill. We’re glad to hear that the home’s spacious layout, cleanliness, strong WiFi, and proximity to the beach helped make parts of your stay enjoyable. We sincerely apologize that other aspects of the property did not meet expectations. Your detailed feedback is incredibly valuable, and we’re actively reviewing the concerns you raised—from the condition of the furniture and amenities to the maintenance response and overall upkeep. We’ve already shared your comments with the property owner and our maintenance team to ensure these issues are addressed and improvements are made. We understand how important it is for a home at this price point to deliver a five-star experience, and we’re truly sorry that your stay fell short. Thank you again for helping us identify areas where we can do better. We hope you’ll consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide a more seamless and enjoyable stay. Best, The Oceanfront Cottage Rentals Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

4 out of 5 - Needs some attention

The property is very nice. We had a total of 17 people stay a full week. The walk to the beach is very short, just use a wagon if you plan to take stuff to the beach. The garage has a bonus room overtop with a pool table, along with a separate bedroom. There is plenty of space for everyone to have their own space. The extra ice maker in the kitchen was very convenient to fill our coolers, along with the oversized refrigerator. The house is decorated very well, and is built very nice. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this place to anyone else. I would give it a 4 out of 5. The only reason I give it a 4 is the house did have some issues that (in my opinion), should’ve been taken care of for the price of the house. We did have some issues with the house the week we were there though. The AC stopped working 3 different times. The repair guy never did get the ground level unit working so it was very warm on that floor all week. The elevator did not work any while we were there, which was a huge inconvenience trying to carry luggage up and down the steps. We called the property manager about this but no one ever showed up to fix it while we were there. The pool also quit working on the first day we were there and never worked right the entire week, even after attempts to fix it. Oddly enough, there were 3 doors that wouldn’t open due to the handles being broken, one being a bedroom that prevented you of walking out of your room to the balcony to watch the sunrise. Parking can be a little tight if you have more than 3 large SUV’s or trucks. If you have a midsize car, you can park in the garage. If the issues were repaired as stated above, the house would be an easy 5 out of 5.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Hi Chad! Thank you for taking the time to review Mansion on the Hill. We are happy you guys enjoyed your stay except for a couple issues. We also love the amount of space that everyone has when staying in Mansion on the Hill even when you have a full house! Thank you for being patient with the AC issues at the house. I believe a thunderstorm caused the AC to need to be reset. This home has high end appliances which can make getting repairs slightly harder. The high end appliances is also what makes this home so luxurious. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. They have all been repaired. Hope you can come back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved Tybee

Really awesome house and location. Parking was a challenge but the house was so spacious and well appointed. Everyone had a great time from elderly parents to newly married and even a college student. All around wonderful
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
We are glad to hear that the whole family loved the home and our little island. We hope to have everyone back with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family reunion on the beach

The house was beautiful with space for our large group to spread out according to the needs of different aged children. The beach is just a very short, attractive walk. The kids went back and forth from the house pool to the beach at will. The huge kitchen had everything necessary for preparing and serving meals in style and storing leftovers. The parking is tight for a large group but we made it work.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
We are happy to hear that you all had a great time! Hope to have you back with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Hi Janetta! Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at Mansion on the Hill. We would love to host you again! -The team at Oceanfront Cottage Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2024
Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had a good time!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback